fshy

Home

CircleCI

circleci.com · 3 records in CI runners, Compute, Storage · JSON

Records 3

CircleCI Free

CI runners

circleci.com/pricing/CI runnerci-cd-runners/circleci-freeJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
30,000 credits a month on the Free plan, with up to 5 active users and 30x concurrency; open-source projects get up to 400,000 credits a month for Linux, Arm and Docker builds, and macOS and Windows open-source builds draw on the 30,000
Verdict
caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
Cost
free tier
Identity
emailno card, no phone
Binding limit
request-rate30,000 credits a month on Free; every credit expires at the end of the month; 30x concurrency on Free, and 5 active users
Evidence
documented13 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-30checked 2026-10-30 (live); stale on 2026-11-30
Free tier30,000 credits a month on the Free plan, with up to 5 active users and 30x concurrency; open-source projects get up to 400,000 credits a month for Linux, Arm and Docker builds, and macOS and Windows open-source builds draw on the 30,000
unit credits; metered on wall-clock
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • request-rate (binding) 30,000 credits a month on Free; every credit expires at the end of the month source
  • request-rate (binding) 30x concurrency on Free, and 5 active users source
  • per-object-cap 1 hour maximum job runtime on the Free plan source
Identityemail an email address and a password, verified by email, for GitHub, GitLab or Cursor Origin projects; a Bitbucket account for Bitbucket Cloud projects; the Free plan needs no credit card
Egressnetwork transfer is billed only for traffic from CircleCI to self-hosted runners; the Free plan includes 1 GB of network transfer and 2 GB-months of storage, and use beyond these draws from the monthly credits at 420 credits per GB
Per-object cap1 hour maximum job runtime on the Free plan; 3 hours on Performance and 5 hours on Scale
Retentioncredits expire monthly and do not roll over; caches and artifacts expire per configuration
Interfacegit, cli a .circleci/config.yml pipeline; the CircleCI API and CLI
Toolingthe CircleCI convenience images; docker; any shell
Composes withthe largest credit pool of the hosted CI providers here, and the only one that scales with public rather than private visibility by a factor above ten
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesEvery job on the Free plan stops at 1 hour, so both the 400,000-credit open-source pool and the 30,000-credit pool are spent in jobs of at most 1 hour. The vendor's credits page gives the macOS open-source allowance as 30,000 credits a month in one section and 25,000 in another, so that figure is unsettled.
Evidence notedocumented the pricing page was read; the credits doc was read for the overage rate. The 5,000-credit figure in circulation is the pre-2025 plan.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 1
  • request-rate 30000 credits / month
  • per-object-cap 1 hour
Evidence 13
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22circleci.com/pricing/Free: 30,000 credits a month, 5 active users, 30x concurrency; 400,000 credits a month for public repositories
2026-10-22docs.circleci.com/guides/plans-pricing/creditscredits are consumed by machine size and duration; network and storage beyond the threshold are 420 credits per GB
2026-10-30circleci.com/pricing/the 400,000-credit pool is for open-source Linux, Arm and Docker builds
2026-10-30circleci.com/pricing/the Free plan is metered in credits, 30,000 a month
2026-10-30support.circleci.com/en/articles/15091447-max-runtime-in-cira job on the Free plan stops at 1 hour
2026-10-30support.circleci.com/hc/en-us/articles/4410707277083-Contexta build on the Free plan stops at 1 hour
2026-10-30docs.circleci.com/guides/plans-pricing/creditsthe Free plan includes 1 GB of network transfer and 2 GB-months of storage
2026-10-30docs.circleci.com/guides/plans-pricing/creditsoutbound traffic from a hosted job is not billed; only traffic to self-hosted runners is
2026-10-30circleci.com/docs/guides/getting-started/first-steps/sign-up is by email address for GitHub, GitLab and Cursor Origin projects
2026-10-30circleci.com/docs/guides/getting-started/first-steps/Bitbucket Cloud projects sign up with a Bitbucket account
2026-10-30circleci.com/pricing/the Free plan needs no credit card
2026-10-30docs.circleci.com/guides/plans-pricing/creditsone section of the credits page gives the macOS open-source allowance as 25,000 credits a month
2026-10-30circleci.com/pricing/Free-plan credits are monthly and do not roll over
Unknown values 1
  • reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed

CircleCI

Compute

circleci.com/pricing/price-list/MacOS hostcompute/circleciJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
not published
Verdict
caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
Cost
free tier
Identity
email?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
Binding limit
request-ratemachine time costs from 5 to 120 credits a minute depending on the resource class
Evidence
documented2 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-22checked 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-22
Free tiernot published
unit none; metered on wall-clock
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • request-rate (binding) machine time costs from 5 to 120 credits a minute depending on the resource class source
  • write-gated the price list states no free plan; the free allowance is on a page this record does not cite source
not stated
Identityemail (placeholder) not published
Egressnot stated
Per-object capnot stated
Retentionnot stated
Interfaceunknown
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
Evidence notedocumented the price list was read on 2026-10-22 and carries the machine rates as credits per minute. The free allowance is not on this page, so the record's free-tier claim is not settled by it and the rung stays reported on that field
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 1
  • request-rate 120 credits / minute
Evidence 2
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-02circleci.com/pricing/price-list/not published
2026-10-22circleci.com/pricing/price-list/the price list was read on 2026-10-22 and publishes per-minute credit costs from 5 credits a minute to 120: 'Cost (credits/min) 5 credits/min, 10, 15, 20, 40, 80, 100'. It states no free plan on this page
More fields 6
keep rate1.0
billing modelunclassified
session cap{"wall_clock_min": null,"idle_reap_s": null,"restart_required": false,"note": "a job has its own timeout; the credit balance is what runs out"}
free tier kindallowance
granularity{"min_billed_s": 1,"rounding_s": null}
burst x1.0
Unknown values 10
  • chaining: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • egress metered: egress metering was not published
  • egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • interface: the access interface was not established
  • limits note: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • per object cap stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
  • retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • retention stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field

circleci.comPaaSstorage/circleci-artifactsJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
The Free plan (30,000 credits a month) includes 1 GB of network transfer and 2 GB-months of storage; storage beyond that draws from the monthly credits at 420 credits per GB-month.
Verdict
fails: quotathe free allowance is too small to matter
Cost
free tier
Identity
email?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
Binding limit
retention-clampedretention default AND maximum is 30 days; retention 30 days
Evidence
reported10 sources; a third party said so
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-05checked 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-05
Free tierThe Free plan (30,000 credits a month) includes 1 GB of network transfer and 2 GB-months of storage; storage beyond that draws from the monthly credits at 420 credits per GB-month. Artifact retention default and maximum is 30 days.
unit mixed; metered on stored-bytes
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • retention-clamped (binding) retention default AND maximum is 30 days source
  • retention-clamped (binding) retention 30 days source
3 GB max per individual artifact file; retention 30 days maximum (workspaces/caches 15 days max); storage beyond plan is billed.
Identityemail (placeholder) an email address for GitHub, GitLab or Cursor Origin projects; a Bitbucket account for Bitbucket Cloud projects; the Free plan needs no credit card
EgressFree download from app.circleci.com; artifacts are 'protected with your CircleCI account for private projects' — public-project artifacts are reachable, private are not.
Per-object cap3 GB maximum size for an individual artifact file
RetentionArtifact retention default AND maximum is 30 days on Cloud; storage usage is a billed meter, not an allowance (30 days)
Interfaces3, rest, rclone rest
ToolingREST v2 artifacts endpoint; artifacts stored on Amazon S3 behind CircleCI. No rclone backend, no first-class bulk client.
Composes withUnlimited projects x 3 GB per file, but the 30-day hard ceiling makes this a rolling buffer, not storage.
Reliability30-day deletion is unconditional and irreversible. Purely a CI convenience store.
NotesNo storage quota advertised on Free (30,000 credits/month). Artifact retention default AND maximum is 30 days on Cloud; storage usage is a billed meter, not an allowance.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 1
Evidence 10
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21circleci.com/docs/guides/optimize/artifacts/'Individual artifact files have a maximum size limit of 3GB'; 'By default, artifact storage duration is set to 30 days ... Currently, 30 days is also the maximum storage duration you can set'
2026-10-21circleci.com/docs/guides/optimize/persist-data/'Artifacts (default and maximum is 30 days)'
2026-10-21circleci.com/pricing/Free plan, 30,000 credits
2026-11-03docs.circleci.com/guides/plans-pricing/creditsthe Free plan includes 2 GB-months of storage
2026-11-03docs.circleci.com/guides/plans-pricing/creditsstorage usage beyond the allotment is paid from the monthly credits
2026-11-03docs.circleci.com/guides/plans-pricing/creditsoverage is priced at 420 credits per GB-month
2026-11-03circleci.com/docs/guides/optimize/artifacts/the per-file artifact cap is 3 GB
2026-11-03circleci.com/docs/guides/getting-started/first-steps/sign-up for GitHub, GitLab and Cursor Origin projects is by email address
2026-11-03circleci.com/pricing/the Free plan asks for no credit card
2026-11-03circleci.com/docs/guides/optimize/artifacts/artifact retention maximum is 30 days
More fields 1
dead end{"failure_class": "retention","why": "No storage quota advertised on Free (30,000 credits/month). Artifact retention default AND maximum is 30 days on Cloud; storage usage is a billed meter, not an allowance.","retry_when": null,"first_recorded": "2026-10-21"}
Unknown values 2
  • per object cap notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read