BytePlus AI
byteplus.com · 2 records in Compute, Inference · JSON
Records 2
- trialBytePlus ModelArk free inference quota
Inferencefree tieridentity emailcard?limit volume-quotaevidence documentedstale on 2026-12-04
- paidBytePlus AI Cloud
Computeidentity email?card?limit write-gatedevidence reportedstale on 2026-11-06
- Free allowance
- A one-time free inference quota per model, 500K tokens per model, granted to new users on registration.
- Verdict
- triala time-boxed or one-time trial, not a recurring allowance
- Cost
- free tier
- Identity
- emailcard unknown, phone unknown
- Binding limit
- volume-quota500K tokens per model, one-time; offsets online pay-as-you-go inference only, not batch inference, plugins, knowledge bases or context-cache storage
- Evidence
- documented30 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-12-04checked 2026-11-03 (live); stale on 2026-12-04
| Free tier | A one-time free inference quota per model, 500K tokens per model, granted to new users on registration. It is calculated separately for each model and shared under the primary account, offsets pay-as-you-go online inference tokens only, and in Free Tokens Only mode the service is suspended near the quota so no fee accrues. The activity page states the quota does not expire but is subject to change unit tokens; metered on request-count; one-time-quota |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Limits |
|
| Binding | volume-quota the per-model 500K token quota is the only stated cap |
| Identity | email The sign-up form asks for email, username and password, or Google or GitHub sign-in. The quota page says to register and authenticate as a BytePlus user; the help centre says individual accounts reach a limited subset of products, business accounts need a business license and company details, and a valid credit card may be required to activate pay-as-you-go models; Free Tokens Only mode is open to identity-verified personal accounts and enterprise accounts; the campaign terms require enterprise information submission and judge uniqueness from email verification, ID documents, domain names, mobile numbers, devices and IP addresses. unverified: whether a card, phone number or identity verification is required before the quota is granted, which only an account shows |
| Egress | not published |
| Interface | rest |
| Tooling | part of the text of Limits, above |
| Composes with | each model carries its own quota, so one account holds several separate pools; Free Tokens Only mode stops service at the quota and cannot accrue a charge |
| Reliability | a separate Data Collaboration Rewards Campaign advertising 5M tokens daily per model behind real-name verification: the campaign page calls it an ongoing benefit while the activity page carries an earlier stated end date; daily resource pack distribution for 18 models, among them Seed 2.0 pro, lite and mini, Seed 1.6, 1.8, DeepSeek V3.2 and V4 pro and flash GA, ended on October 8, 2026 |
| Notes | the quota is per model and per primary account; the free-trial page lists DeepSeek V3.1 and GPT-OSS-120B among the 500K-token models |
| Evidence note | documented quota size and scope are documented; the identity requirement is unverified beyond the quoted terms |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 30
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-28 | ai.byteplus.com/ark/region:ap-southeast-1/docs/free-inferenc | new users receive a free inference trial quota |
| 2026-10-28 | ai.byteplus.com/ark/region:ap-southeast-1/docs/free-inferenc | Free Tokens Only mode consumes only the 500k token platform quota |
| 2026-10-28 | ai.byteplus.com/ark/region:ap-southeast-1/docs/free-inferenc | the quota is per model and shared under the primary account |
| 2026-10-28 | www.byteplus.com/en/activity/free | the free-trial page lists 500K free tokens per model for DeepSeek V3.1 and GPT-OSS-120B |
| 2026-10-28 | www.byteplus.com/en/activity/free | the activity page states the free quota does not expire but can change |
| 2026-10-28 | docs.byteplus.com/en/docs/legal/termsandconditions_modelark_ | the free-token campaign terms require account registration and enterprise information submission |
| 2026-10-28 | www.byteplus.com/en/activity/free | a separate daily-token campaign behind corporate verification had a stated end date of March 31, 2026 |
| 2026-11-03 | ai.byteplus.com/ark/region:ap-southeast-1/docs/model-list | seed-2-0-lite lists Max RPM 30K and Max TPM 1500K |
| 2026-11-03 | ai.byteplus.com/ark/region:ap-southeast-1/docs/model-list | deepseek-v4-pro 260425 lists 15K RPM and 1500K TPM |
| 2026-11-03 | ai.byteplus.com/ark/region:ap-southeast-1/docs/model-list | deepseek-v4-pro-ga lists 0.5K RPM and 1000K TPM |
| 2026-11-03 | ai.byteplus.com/ark/region:ap-southeast-1/docs/model-list | dola-seed-2-1-turbo lists 0.5K RPM and 1000K TPM |
| 2026-11-03 | ai.byteplus.com/ark/region:ap-southeast-1/docs/model-list | retiring seed-1-6 lists 15K RPM (800K TPM on the next row) |
| 2026-11-03 | ai.byteplus.com/ark/region:ap-southeast-1/docs/model-list | retiring deepseek-v3-2 lists 15K RPM (1500K TPM on the next row) |
| 2026-11-03 | ai.byteplus.com/ark/region:ap-southeast-1/docs/model-list | the listed rates are theoretical maxima that vary with platform load |
| 2026-11-03 | www.byteplus.com/en/product/modelark/pricing | the pricing page lists DeepSeek-V4-pro at 500k free tokens |
| 2026-11-03 | www.byteplus.com/en/product/modelark/pricing | the pricing page lists Dola-Seed-2.1-turbo free quota as 500 tokens |
| 2026-11-03 | www.byteplus.com/en/product/modelark/pricing | Skylark-pro is listed at 500k free tokens |
| 2026-11-03 | console.byteplus.com/auth/signup | the sign-up form lists email, username and password fields |
| 2026-11-03 | console.byteplus.com/auth/signup | the sign-up form offers Google sign-in |
| 2026-11-03 | ai.byteplus.com/ark/region:ap-southeast-1/docs/free-inferenc | the quota page says to register and authenticate as a BytePlus user |
| 2026-11-03 | ai.byteplus.com/ark/region:ap-southeast-1/docs/free-tokens-o | Free Tokens Only mode is open to identity-verified personal and enterprise accounts |
| 2026-11-03 | ai.byteplus.com/en/help/article/what-identity-verification-r | business accounts need a business license and company details |
| 2026-11-03 | ai.byteplus.com/en/help/article/what-is-the-difference-betwe | individual accounts reach a limited subset of products |
| 2026-11-03 | ai.byteplus.com/en/help/article/why-cant-i-bind-my-credit-ca | a valid credit card may be required to activate pay-as-you-go models |
| 2026-11-03 | docs.byteplus.com/en/docs/legal/termsandconditions_modelark_ | the campaign terms require enterprise information submission |
| 2026-11-03 | ai.byteplus.com/ark/region:ap-southeast-1/docs/collaboration | daily distribution for 18 models ended on October 8, 2026 |
| 2026-11-03 | ai.byteplus.com/ark/region:ap-southeast-1/docs/collaboration | the campaign page calls the 5M daily tokens an ongoing benefit |
| 2026-11-03 | ai.byteplus.com/ark/region:ap-southeast-1/docs/collaboration | the campaign requires real-name authentication |
| 2026-11-03 | www.byteplus.com/en/activity/free | the activity page still states March 31, 2026 for the campaign |
| 2026-11-03 | ai.byteplus.com/ark/region:ap-southeast-1/docs/free-inferenc | the quota is per model and shared under the primary account |
Unknown values 3
- egress metered: egress metering was not published
- per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
- retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
BytePlus AI Cloud
Compute- Free allowance
- Serverless microVM sandboxes that the vendor says start in under 150 ms, scale to tens of thousands created concurrently and to millions of vCPUs, support stateful long-running sandboxes, ship preconfigured templates, and bill at millisecond granularity with no charge while nothing is executing.
- Verdict
- paidno free allowance; listed for its price
- Cost
- no price stated
- Identity
- email?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
- Binding limit
- write-gatedThe rate card and the signup gate are both behind an account: the public documentation renders as a script shell, so the only published numbers are third-party, and whether a personal account can create a sandbox at all was not established.
- Evidence
- reported3 sources; a third party said so
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-06checked 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-06
| Free tier | Serverless microVM sandboxes that the vendor says start in under 150 ms, scale to tens of thousands created concurrently and to millions of vCPUs, support stateful long-running sandboxes, ship preconfigured templates, and bill at millisecond granularity with no charge while nothing is executing. Templates, large-scale image distribution, arbitrary specifications and MCP, API and SDK access are listed. No free tier is published. unit hours; metered on wall-clock; none |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Limits |
|
| Identity | email (placeholder) unverified: no page stating the signup requirement was read; the record's evidence covers the sandbox mechanics (sub-150 ms starts, millisecond billing with no charge while idle, MCP/API/SDK access), a third-party rate of USD 0.0351 per vCPU-hour and USD 0.0081 per GiB-hour, and a BytePlus billing page that returned only its navigation shell. Whether a personal account can create a sandbox at all was not established. |
| Egress | not stated |
| Interface | rest inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed |
| Tooling | not stated |
| Composes with | A microVM that bills only while executing is the right shape for evaluation fan-out, where a thousand short sandboxes each live a few seconds; it is the wrong shape for a service that must stay up, because the published selling point is that idle costs nothing precisely by not being a persistent host. |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | Routes tried: the product solution page (read, product facts only), docs.byteplus.com/en/docs/faas/Billing_overview (navigation shell, no table), docs.byteplus.com/en/docs/faas/Overview_of_cloud_sandbox (same shell), and a broad search that returned only third-party comparison tables. Identity is left null rather than guessed: BytePlus sells to enterprises, and whether a personal account can top up without a company was not established. This is the one provider where the door is more likely to be the finding than the price. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 3
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-22 | www.byteplus.com/en/solutions/ai-cloud-native-sandbox | 'sandboxes can start within 150ms and can be created concurrently at a scale of tens of thousands'; 'up to millions of vCPUs'; 'millisecond-level billing with no charges when not executing'; each sandbox is a microVM; MCP, API and SDK access |
| 2026-10-22 | boxyard.dev/providers/byteplus-cloud-sandbox | a third-party comparison lists USD 0.0351 per vCPU-hour and USD 0.0081 per GiB-hour with no free tier, which is a claim about a third party and not a reading of BytePlus's own rate card |
| 2026-10-22 | docs.byteplus.com/en/docs/faas/Billing_overview | the billing overview page returns only its navigation shell with no rate table, so the vendor's own numbers could not be read |
More fields 1
| facets | {"class": "regional-sandbox-unpriced","free_tier_kind": "none","shape": {"vcpu": null,"ram_gib": null,"disk_gib": null,"gpu_class": null,"gpu_count": null}} |
|---|
Unknown values 6
- egress metered: egress metering was not published
- egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
- per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
- reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
- retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
- tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field