Bright Data
brightdata.com · 4 records in Compute, Crawling, IP and proxies, Storage · JSON
Records 4
- caveatBright Data Browser API
Computefree tieridentity emailno cardlimit request-rateevidence documentedstale on 2026-12-05
- caveatBright Data (Crawling)
Crawlingfree tieridentity emailno cardlimit request-rateevidence documentedstale on 2026-11-22
- fails: identityBright Data (residential)USD 3539/TB-month
IP and proxiesidentity institutioncardlimit volume-quotaevidence documentedstale on 2026-12-03
- fails: quotaBright Data residential network (buy side)
Storageidentity cardlimit per-ip-shapingevidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05
Bright Data Browser API
Compute- Free allowance
- A recurring 5,000 credits a month with 1 GB included and unlimited concurrent sessions, no card
- Verdict
- caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
- Cost
- free tier
- Identity
- emailno card, no phone
- Binding limit
- request-rate5,000 credits a month on the free tier
- Evidence
- documented3 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-12-05checked 2026-11-04 (live); stale on 2026-12-05
| Free tier | a recurring 5,000 credits a month with 1 GB included and unlimited concurrent sessions, no card unit mixed; metered on request-count |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Limits |
not stated |
| Identity | email 'No credit card required', quoted from the free tier column read 2026-10-22 |
| Egress | Traffic is metered per GB: the free tier includes 1 GB per month and the pay-as-you-go plan is priced at $8 per GB. free allowance: 1 GB per month (free tier) |
| Per-object cap | not stated |
| Retention | not stated |
| Interface | unknown |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Evidence note | documented the scraping-browser pricing page was read on 2026-10-22 and states 5,000 credits a month with 1 GB of traffic. The record's USD 7.5 was a conversion of that; the page publishes credits and gigabytes, not dollars |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 3
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-02 | brightdata.com/pricing/scraping-browser | not published |
| 2026-10-22 | brightdata.com/pricing/scraping-browser | '5K credits/month', '1GB included per month', 'No credit card required', 'Unlimited concurrent sessions', quoted from the free tier column |
| 2026-11-03 | brightdata.com/pricing/scraping-browser | the free tier includes 1 GB per month |
More fields 5
| keep rate basis | no field in the source |
|---|---|
| billing model | unclassified |
| session cap | {"wall_clock_min": null,"idle_reap_s": null,"restart_required": false,"note": "the free tier permits unlimited concurrent sessions, so concurrency is not the bound; the credit total is"} |
| free tier kind | allowance |
| net | {"out": true,"in": false,"ports": null,"static_ip": false,"ipv6": null,"allowance": "1 GB a month on the free tier"} |
Unknown values 8
- chaining: a source was read and is silent on this field
- interface: the access interface was not established
- limits note: a source was read and is silent on this field
- per object cap stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
- reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
- retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- retention stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
- tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field
Bright Data (Crawling)
Crawling- Free allowance
- 5,000 records a month on the Free Tier, no credit card
- Verdict
- caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
- Cost
- free tier
- Identity
- emailno card, no phone
- Binding limit
- request-rate5,000 records a month; USD 1.50 per 1,000 records pay as you go
- Evidence
- documented1 source; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-22checked 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-22
| Free tier | 5,000 records a month on the Free Tier, no credit card unit requests; metered on request-count |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Limits | |
| Identity | email no credit card required is stated on the Free Tier card |
| Egress | not applicable: JSON or Markdown answers |
| Per-object cap | not applicable: the unit is a record |
| Retention | records reset monthly |
| Interface | rest REST Web Scraper API and a dataset trigger; 1,000 requests a minute on the unfunded tier per the platform report |
| Tooling | not stated |
| Composes with | The escalation target when a page is defended by a vendor the cheaper access helpers cannot pass |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | The largest access-helper network in the class and the smallest free allowance relative to it. A record is one scraped item, not one request. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 1
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-22 | brightdata.com/pricing/web-scraper | Free Tier 5,000 records a month, no credit card required; pay as you go USD 1.5 per 1,000 records |
Unknown values 2
- reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
- tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field
Bright Data (residential)
IP and proxies- Free allowance
- No recurring free allowance for proxy traffic: Datacenter, ISP and Residential proxies are not covered by the 5,000 monthly free credits.
- Verdict
- fails: identitythe identity required is not reachable without it
- Cost
- USD 3539/TB-monthparsed from the record, in USD
- Identity
- institutioncard required, no phone
- Binding limit
- volume-quotaresidential plans with included traffic: USD 499 billed monthly for 141 GB (USD 3.50/GB with code RESIGB50, USD 7 list), USD 999 for 332 GB (USD 3.00/GB, USD 6 list) and USD 1,999 for 798 GB (USD 2.50/GB, USD 5 list); pay as you go at...
- Evidence
- documented47 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-12-03checked 2026-11-02 (live); stale on 2026-12-03
| Free tier | No recurring free allowance for proxy traffic: Datacenter, ISP and Residential proxies are not covered by the 5,000 monthly free credits. New accounts get a one-time USD 2 trial credit for the proxy products (valid 7 days) and a USD 5 bonus on adding a payment method (valid 30 days). unit none; metered on none; The 5,000 monthly free credits (about USD 7.50) cover the Web Unlocker API, SERP API, Web Scraper API, Scraper Studio and Browser API, renew on the first of each month and do not roll over. Unfunded accounts are limited to 1,000 requests per minute across the SERP API, Web Unlocker API and proxy products; adding funds removes the limit. |
|---|---|
| Price | $8/GB list, $4/GB with code RESIGB50 (= $8,192/TB and $4,096/TB by arithmetic); plans $499/month for 141 GB, $999 for 332 GB, $1,999 for 798 GB; ISP per IP $1.80 shared at 10 down to $1.30 at 1,000, $3.50 dedicated at 10 down to $2.50 at 1,000 |
| Limits |
Residential zones created after July 7, 2026 need a human-reviewed KYC approval, open only to registered companies that verify a corporate email domain, started only after real funds are added, and submitted with a company registration document; ISP and Datacenter proxies and the Web Unlocker API need no KYC. Approved residential traffic is scoped to the KYC use case: requests to domains or categories outside it return an Access denied error. Government websites are blocked on every network. There is no no-KYC residential path for a zone created after July 7, 2026: an Add-a-Zone request from an account that has not completed KYC is blocked with HTTP 403 and the compliance error kyc_required or business_account_required. The immediate (no-KYC) residential access mode, with its 402 bad_endpoint errors, applies only to zones created on or before July 7, 2026, and immediate access to the Residential network is no longer supported effective 2026-10-19. The trust-center KYC FAQ still offers immediate residential proxy access without KYC and links to an immediate-access section that the Residential network access policy no longer has; that FAQ page was last modified on 2025-09-08. |
| Binding | volume-quota Residential access is gated by a KYC review open only to registered companies, a gate that no limits[] kind names. Of the kinds, volume-quota binds: residential traffic is billed per GB from the first byte, USD 4.00/GB with code RESIGB50 (USD 8 list) on pay as you go, and no recurring free allowance covers proxy traffic. |
| Identity | institution Residential: a registered company that verifies a corporate email domain, funds on the account balance, and a KYC form with the business, the use case and a company registration document, reviewed by a person; the status is updated within 48 hours of completing the process. The compliance team may ask for a government-issued ID of the point of contact, such as a driver's license or passport, and for a brief video call. Accounts on a personal email (Gmail, Outlook, iCloud) cannot be approved. ISP and Datacenter proxies and the Web Unlocker API need no KYC; adding a payment method verifies an account. |
| Egress | Rotating residential traffic is metered per GB: $8/GB list, $4/GB with code RESIGB50, then plan volume of $499/month for 141 GB, $999/month for 332 GB and $1,999/month for 798 GB with no rollover. ISP proxies are priced per IP instead of per byte: $1.80/IP shared at 10 IPs down to $1.30 at 1,000, and $3.50/IP dedicated at 10 down to $2.50 at 1,000. free allowance: none published price per tb: $8,192/TB at the $8/GB list rate and $4,096/TB at the $4/GB coupon rate, by arithmetic on the per-GB price the vendor states; the vendor prices in GB, not TB |
| Retention | not applicable: a live proxy session, not stored bytes |
| Interface | rest, cli HTTP/S and SOCKS5 forward proxy; residential traffic also over the QUIC protocol (HTTP/3). Zones and IPs are managed from the Control Panel or the API, and ISP proxies keep one static address per IP. No interface term names a proxy transport, so the transports are listed here. |
| Tooling | Any HTTP client that accepts a proxy: curl --proxy brd.superproxy.io:44445 --proxy-user brd-customer-<customer_id>-zone-<zone_name>:<zone_password>, or a SOCKS5 client. Targeting and sessions are options in the proxy username (-country-, -city-, -asn-, -os-, -session-). A session string keeps one peer while it is unchanged and for up to 5 minutes idle, a keep-alive request every 30 seconds holds it longer, and an unavailable peer answers 502 No peers available once before a new peer is assigned. Residential and Web Unlocker traffic needs the Bright Data SSL certificate for end-to-end TLS. |
| Composes with | A Cloudflare Worker sends its outbound request to the proxy endpoint; Bright Data supplies the exit address the target sees, so the Worker's own egress is unchanged and the address is the only thing bought. |
| Reliability | The mobile proxy product page https://brightdata.com/proxy-types/mobile-proxies answers with a temporary redirect to https://brightdata.com/proxy-types, which lists Residential, Datacenter and ISP proxies; the proxy documentation lists Residential, Data Center and ISP networks only. The Mobile entry left the public proxy listing between 2026-04-12 and 2026-04-14: the Mobile IPs tab of https://brightdata.com/locations is present in the archived copy of 2026-04-12 and absent in the archived copy of 2026-04-14, and https://brightdata.com/proxy-types lists Mobile in the archived copy of 2026-03-24 and no longer lists it in the archived copy of 2026-04-14. The mobile pricing page was still served on 2026-04-15, the documentation index still listed the mobile network pages on 2026-05-10 and no longer listed them on 2026-05-20, and the mobile product page and the mobile pricing page are redirects in the archived copies of 2026-08-13. A release note dated 2026-10-24 tells customers to switch their immediate-access Residential and immediate-access Mobile proxies to ISP proxies or the Web Unlocker API, and states that those retired proxies will be deleted from their owners' accounts on 2026-11-09. A third-party report (Proxyway, Proxy Market Research 2026) also dates the discontinuation to April 2026. |
| Notes | ISP proxies (static residential-registered addresses) are the Bright Data proxy product reachable without KYC: USD 1.8/IP shared at 10 IPs (USD 18 billed monthly), USD 1.45 at 100, USD 1.4 at 500 and USD 1.3 at 1,000; dedicated USD 3.5/IP at 10 (USD 35), USD 2.75 at 100, USD 2.6 at 500 and USD 2.5 at 1,000; or per GB at USD 8 pay as you go, USD 499/month for 71 GB, USD 999 for 166 GB and USD 1,999 for 399 GB. The first deposit is matched dollar for dollar up to USD 500. Residential bandwidth counts request headers and data plus response headers and data. The mobile proxy product page redirects to the general proxy page. |
| Evidence note | documented Documented: prices, free-credit terms and KYC conditions are quoted from Bright Data's pricing page, product pages and documentation captured on 2026-10-30. The measured rung needs a byte count through a residential zone, which only a KYC-approved account can open. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 47
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-24 | brightdata.com/pricing/proxy-network | Rotating residential is $8/GB list and $4/GB with code RESIGB50; plans are $499/month for 141 GB, $999 for 332 GB and $1,999 for 798 GB; the $499 monthly minimum is the entry price with no rollover. |
| 2026-10-24 | brightdata.com/pricing/proxy-network | The KYC paragraph quoted in identity_cost.detail, captured from the Bright Data residential pages on 2026-10-24. |
| 2026-10-24 | brightdata.com/proxy-types/isp-proxies | ISP proxies are priced per IP, not per byte: $1.80/IP shared at 10 IPs down to $1.30 at 1,000, and $3.50/IP dedicated at 10 down to $2.50 at 1,000. |
| 2026-10-30 | docs.brightdata.com/general/account/billing-and-pricing/free | proxy products sit outside the 5,000 monthly free credits; a one-time USD 2 trial credit (7 days) and a USD 5 bonus on adding a payment method (30 days) apply |
| 2026-10-30 | docs.brightdata.com/general/account/billing-and-pricing/free | unfunded accounts are capped at 1,000 requests per minute across SERP API, Web Unlocker API and proxy products |
| 2026-10-30 | docs.brightdata.com/general/account/billing-and-pricing/free | the free-tier page is the source of the free-allowance statement |
| 2026-10-30 | docs.brightdata.com/general/account/billing-and-pricing/free | the free-tier page was captured on 2026-10-30 |
| 2026-10-30 | brightdata.com/pricing/proxy-network | pay as you go has no monthly commitment; the plan table lists 141, 332 and 798 GB at USD 499, 999 and 1,999 |
| 2026-10-30 | brightdata.com/pricing/proxy-network | residential pay as you go is USD 8/GB list and USD 4.00/GB with the coupon |
| 2026-10-30 | docs.brightdata.com/proxy-networks/residential/network-acces | new residential zones after July 7, 2026 need KYC; ISP, Datacenter and Web Unlocker need none |
| 2026-10-30 | docs.brightdata.com/proxy-networks/residential/network-acces | residential access is limited to registered companies approved through KYC |
| 2026-10-30 | docs.brightdata.com/proxy-networks/residential/network-acces | the institution class is a registered company with a verified corporate email domain |
| 2026-10-30 | docs.brightdata.com/proxy-networks/residential/network-acces | residential KYC is open only to registered businesses with a corporate email domain; personal-email accounts are refused |
| 2026-10-30 | docs.brightdata.com/products/residential/quickstart | adding a payment method verifies an account and grants a USD 5 credit without a charge |
| 2026-10-30 | brightdata.com/trustcenter/kyc-faq-residential-proxy-network | the trust-center KYC FAQ limits KYC to registered businesses with a company domain |
| 2026-10-30 | brightdata.com/proxy-types/mobile-proxies | the mobile proxy URL ends at the general proxy-types page |
| 2026-10-30 | docs.brightdata.com/proxy-networks/introduction | the proxy documentation index lists Residential, Data Center and ISP networks, with no mobile network |
| 2026-10-30 | docs.brightdata.com/products/residential/faqs | the proxy endpoint, username options and session persistence of the residential network |
| 2026-10-30 | brightdata.com/proxy-types/residential-proxies | residential proxies speak HTTP/S and SOCKS5 |
| 2026-10-30 | brightdata.com/pricing/proxy-network | the pricing page carries the prices and the KYC paragraph |
| 2026-10-30 | brightdata.com/proxy-types/isp-proxies | ISP proxies are priced per IP (shared and dedicated) or per GB, and the first deposit is matched up to USD 500 |
| 2026-10-30 | docs.brightdata.com/proxy-networks/residential/network-acces | ISP proxies, Datacenter proxies and the Web Unlocker API need no KYC |
| 2026-10-30 | docs.brightdata.com/proxy-networks/residential/network-acces | the KYC form needs business details, the use case and a company registration document |
| 2026-10-30 | brightdata.com/pricing/proxy-network | residential pay as you go is USD 4.00/GB with the coupon |
| 2026-10-30 | brightdata.com/pricing/proxy-network | residential pay as you go is USD 8/GB list and USD 4.00/GB with code RESIGB50 |
| 2026-10-30 | brightdata.com/proxy-types/isp-proxies | ISP proxies are priced per IP |
| 2026-11-02 | web.archive.org/web/20260414022717/https://brightdata.com/lo | the Top proxy locations tabs of the Bright Data locations page in the archived copy of 2026-04-14 list Residential, Datacenter and ISP IPs and no Mobile IPs tab |
| 2026-11-02 | web.archive.org/web/20260813040143/https://brightdata.com/pr | the archived copy of 2026-08-13 records an HTTP 301 redirect of the mobile product page to /proxy-types |
| 2026-11-02 | docs.brightdata.com/proxy-networks/errorCatalog | the immediate (no-KYC) residential access errors apply to zones created on or before July 7, 2026, and zones created after that date require KYC |
| 2026-11-02 | brightdata.com/proxy-types/mobile-proxies | the mobile product URL answers one temporary redirect, to https://brightdata.com/proxy-types, when read on 2026-11-02 |
| 2026-11-02 | web.archive.org/web/20260412223232/https://brightdata.com/lo | the Top proxy locations tabs of the Bright Data locations page in the archived copy of 2026-04-12 include Mobile IPs |
| 2026-11-02 | web.archive.org/web/20260324124309/https://brightdata.com/pr | the Proxy Services page in the archived copy of 2026-03-24 lists Mobile IPs among the Top proxy locations |
| 2026-11-02 | web.archive.org/web/20260414181613/https://brightdata.com/pr | the Proxy Services page in the archived copy of 2026-04-14 lists Residential, Datacenter and ISP IPs among the Top proxy locations and no Mobile IPs |
| 2026-11-02 | web.archive.org/web/20260415163248/https://brightdata.com/pr | the mobile pricing page was still served with mobile plans in the archived copy of 2026-04-15 |
| 2026-11-02 | web.archive.org/web/20260813040240/https://brightdata.com/pr | the archived copy of 2026-08-13 records an HTTP 301 redirect of the mobile pricing page to /pricing/proxy-network |
| 2026-11-02 | web.archive.org/web/20260510182745/https://docs.brightdata.c | the documentation index of 2026-05-10 still lists the mobile proxy network pages under /proxy-networks/mobile/ |
| 2026-11-02 | web.archive.org/web/20260520063538/https://docs.brightdata.c | the documentation index of 2026-05-20 lists Datacenter, ISP and Residential proxy pages and no page under /proxy-networks/mobile/ |
| 2026-11-02 | docs.brightdata.com/release-notes | the release note dated 2026-10-24 tells customers to switch immediate-access Residential and Mobile proxies to ISP proxies or the Web Unlocker API, and the retired proxies will be deleted on 2026-11-09 |
| 2026-11-02 | proxyway.com/research/proxy-market-research-2026 | a third-party market report states that Bright Data discontinued its mobile proxy product in April 2026 |
| 2026-11-02 | docs.brightdata.com/api-reference/account-management-api/Add | an Add-a-Zone request for a Residential zone created after July 7, 2026 from an account without KYC is blocked with HTTP 403 |
| 2026-11-02 | docs.brightdata.com/proxy-networks/errorCatalog | the Account Management API returns the compliance errors kyc_required and business_account_required when a Residential zone is created without the required verification |
| 2026-11-02 | docs.brightdata.com/release-notes | immediate access to the Residential network is no longer supported, effective 2026-10-19 |
| 2026-11-02 | brightdata.com/trustcenter/kyc-faq-residential-proxy-network | part of the text of Limits, above |
| 2026-11-02 | brightdata.com/trustcenter/kyc-faq-residential-proxy-network | the trust-center KYC FAQ page was last modified on 2025-09-08, before the July 7, 2026 policy |
| 2026-11-02 | web.archive.org/web/20260624210417/https://docs.brightdata.c | on 2026-06-24 the residential policy page carried an Immediate access section, without the need for KYC, that the current page no longer has |
| 2026-11-02 | docs.brightdata.com/proxy-networks/residential/network-acces | the residential network access policy states there is no automatic, instant or self-serve path to the Residential network |
| 2026-11-02 | docs.brightdata.com/proxy-networks/residential/network-acces | residential access is granted only to registered companies after the compliance team approves the KYC submission |
More fields 11
| rung | 3 |
|---|---|
| rung note | Rotating residential exits sit at rung 2/3 (a single address, then a subnet) and ISP proxies at rung 5 (a registration class behind a hosting ASN); recorded as 3, the coarser of the two rotating rungs. |
| rung by product | {"rotating_residential": "2/3","isp": 5} |
| identity gate | registered company with a verified corporate email domain, funded balance, human-reviewed KYC with a company registration document; government-issued ID and a video call may be requested |
| decisive quote | Residential access is granted only to registered companies, and only after the Bright Data compliance team reviews and approves your KYC submission. |
| monthly minimum usd | 499 |
| cost at 45gb month usd | 180 |
| coupon | RESIGB50 |
| mobile product | withdrawn: https://brightdata.com/proxy-types/mobile-proxies redirects to https://brightdata.com/proxy-types, which lists Residential, Datacenter and ISP proxies; the Mobile entry left the public proxy listing between 2026-04-12 and 2026-04-14, and the immediate-access Mobile proxies that accounts still hold will be deleted on 2026-11-09 |
| isp price basis | per IP, not per byte |
| withdrawn products | ["mobile"] |
Unknown values 1
- per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
- Free allowance
- Pay-as-you-go $4.00-$8.00/GB depending on tier (141 GB included at $4.00/GB after the RESIGB50 coupon; $3.50, $3.00, $2.50 at higher volumes); free trial on all proxy types
- Verdict
- fails: quotathe free allowance is too small to matter
- Cost
- not statedsee Price below
- Identity
- cardcard required, no phone
- Binding limit
- per-ip-shaping1 TiB/day
- Evidence
- reported2 sources; a third party said so
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-05checked 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-05
| Free tier | pay-as-you-go $4.00-$8.00/GB depending on tier (141 GB included at $4.00/GB after the RESIGB50 coupon; $3.50, $3.00, $2.50 at higher volumes); free trial on all proxy types unit GB; metered on unstated |
|---|---|
| Price | $4096/TB (egress at $4/GB) |
| Limits |
1 TiB/day at $4/GB = $122,880/month. The interesting number is the contrast, not the product: Bright Data owns EarnApp, pays its contributors at most $10/IP/month, and resells at $8/GB - which is why the supply side is capped and the demand side is priced per byte. |
| Identity | card card |
| Egress | metered per GB, no free allowance beyond the trial |
| Per-object cap | not stated |
| Retention | not stated |
| Interface | unknown HTTP/HTTPS/SOCKS proxy, API |
| Tooling | curl, proxy manager API |
| Composes with | none - this is the most expensive end of the same market that Proxyrack sells unmetered |
| Reliability | None specific; this is the reference retail price. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 2
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-21 | brightdata.com/pricing/proxy-network | '$8 $4.00 / GB' with 'Use this coupon code: RESIGB50'; tier table showing $3.50, $3.00, $2.50 per GB at 141/332/798 GB included |
| 2026-10-21 | proxypicker.com/what-your-wifi-is-worth/ | 'EarnApp, made by Bright Data ... pays at most $10 a month per US IP ... At Bright Data's own pay-as-you-go residential price of $8.00/GB, $10 buys 1.25 GB' |
More fields 2
| dead end | {"failure_class": "quota","why": "pay-as-you-go $4.00-$8.00/GB depending on tier (141 GB included at $4.00/GB after the RESIGB50 coupon; $3.50, $3.00, $2.50 at higher volumes); free trial on all proxy types","retry_when": null,"first_recorded": "2026-10-21"} |
|---|---|
| price verbatim | $4096/TB (egress at $4/GB) |
Unknown values 5
- interface: the access interface was not established
- per object cap notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- per object cap stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- retention stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read