fshy

Home

Bolt

bolt.new · 3 records in Coding subscriptions, Compute · JSON

Records 3

bolt.new/pricingCloud VMcompute/boltJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
Bolt Free: "Monthly AI Tokens 1M", "Daily Token Limit 300K", "Web Requests / Month 333K", "Website Hosting Included", quoted from the plan comparison table
Verdict
★ qualifiesusable as stated; the read path was probed
Cost
free tier
Identity
emailno card, no phone
Binding limit
request-ratethe 300K daily token ceiling stops a long session first, and it does not carry over, so a quiet day is lost rather than banked.
Evidence
documented11 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-12-05checked 2026-11-04 (live); stale on 2026-12-05
Free tierBolt Free: "Monthly AI Tokens 1M", "Daily Token Limit 300K", "Web Requests / Month 333K", "Website Hosting Included", quoted from the plan comparison table
unit tokens; metered on wall-clock; recurring-allowance
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • request-rate (binding) the 300K daily token ceiling stops a long session first, and it does not carry over, so a quiet day is lost rather than banked. source
Identityemail sign-up with Google, with GitHub, or with an email address, a username and a password, and an email sign-up is confirmed by email before sign-in; the account is shared with StackBlitz. The help page describes no card or phone step; the pricing page states the Free plan is 'Free forever, no card required'
Egressnot stated
Interfaceunknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withthe build machine, the tokens and the hosting come from one account with no card.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
Notescompute/webcontainers already records StackBlitz WebContainers as a free Personal plan with unlimited public projects. Bolt is a different product on the same company and its free allowance is denominated in tokens, so the two records answer different questions. Free Bolt omits the newest models, custom domains, private sharing and MCP connectors. Direct code edits in Code view cost no tokens, so the daily cap degrades to manual editing rather than to a hard stop.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 1
Evidence 11
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22bolt.new/pricingthe Free column reads 1M monthly AI tokens, 300K daily token limit, 333K web requests a month and website hosting included, quoted
2026-10-22support.bolt.new/account/tokens.md"Free plan tokens also have a daily cap of 300K, separate from the 1 million monthly cap above ... if you don't use all 300K today, tomorrow you still start at 300K, not 600K." quoted; free tokens reset on the 1st of the calendar month
2026-10-22bolt.new/pricingprobe GET returned status 200, 170701 bytes, sha256 c644582d107833de3a9713d802cb3ccccd1621d6ff234c32f057d979a33b3a2b, no challenge detected, at 2026-10-22T15:23:28Z
2026-10-30bolt.new/pricingthe Free plan's allowance is 1M AI tokens a month
2026-10-30support.bolt.new/account/account-managementBolt sign-up needs a Google or GitHub account, or an email address, username and password
2026-10-30support.bolt.new/account/tokens.mdthe Free plan still has 1 million tokens a month and a 300K daily cap that does not carry over
2026-10-30bolt.new/pricingthe pricing table still gives the Free plan a 300K daily token limit and 333K web requests a month
2026-11-03bolt.new/pricingthe Free plan still lists 1M tokens per month
2026-11-03bolt.new/pricingthe Free plan still carries a 300K tokens daily limit
2026-11-03bolt.new/pricingthe Free plan asks for no card
2026-11-04bolt.new/pricingthe Free plan still has a 300K daily token limit
More fields 1
facets{"class": "perpetual-allowance","free_tier_kind": "recurring-allowance","shape": {"vcpu": null,"ram_gib": null,"gpu_class": null,"gpu_count": null}}
Unknown values 7
  • egress metered: egress metering was not published
  • egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • interface: the access interface was not established
  • per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
  • retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field

Bolt (Free)

Coding subscriptions

bolt.new/pricingBrowser app builder with a coding agentcoding-subs/bolt-freeJSONcomparereport an error

Sibling records disagree:

Free allowance
Free plan: 1M AI tokens a month and a 300K daily token limit, 333K web requests a month, public and private projects, website hosting on a bolt.host URL; the Standard agent only
Verdict
caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
Cost
free tier
Identity
emailno card, phone required
Binding limit
volume-quota1M AI tokens a month, reset on the 1st of the calendar month; unused tokens do not roll over; 300K tokens a day, separate from the monthly cap; the daily allowance does not carry over
Evidence
documented17 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-12-05checked 2026-11-04 (live); stale on 2026-12-05
Free tierFree plan: 1M AI tokens a month and a 300K daily token limit, 333K web requests a month, public and private projects, website hosting on a bolt.host URL; the Standard agent only
unit tokens; metered on unstated; monthly tokens reset on the 1st of the calendar month; the daily 300K does not carry over; direct edits in Code view use no tokens, so the daily cap leaves manual editing available
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • volume-quota (binding) 1M AI tokens a month, reset on the 1st of the calendar month; unused tokens do not roll over source
  • volume-quota (binding) 300K tokens a day, separate from the monthly cap; the daily allowance does not carry over source
  • request-rate 333K web requests a month and 10 GB of bandwidth for hosted sites; the site goes offline for the rest of the month when exceeded source
the daily 300K cap binds before the monthly 1M on a heavy day; Code view edits use no tokens
Bindingvolume-quota 1M tokens a month with a 300K daily ceiling; the daily ceiling stops a long session first
Identityemail Free sign-up is with Google, GitHub, or an email address, a username and a password; an email sign-up is confirmed by email before sign-in. The pricing page says no credit card is required. A phone step is not described on the pages read
Egresspublished hosting limits for a project on the Free plan: up to 10 GB of bandwidth and 333,333 web requests a month, with the site offline for the rest of the month when exceeded; the limits cannot be raised on Free
Per-object capfile upload limit 10MB on the Free plan
Retentionnot applicable: a coding agent meters tokens, not stored bytes
Interfaceunknown a browser application at bolt.new; no public API, CLI or SDK. A GitHub repository can be synced to a project, which does not drive the agent from outside
Toolingbrowser only: the user prompts the agent in the Bolt web app, which runs on WebContainers; no client, API, CLI or SDK exists to automate it
Composes withthe token allowance buys prompt-driven builds with hosting on bolt.host in the same account; code can be synced to a GitHub repository and built on elsewhere. No endpoint takes the tokens, so they cannot feed an external agent
ReliabilityFree-plan tokens do not roll over, and a project goes offline for the rest of the month after 333,333 web requests or 10 GB of bandwidth; the Free plan includes only the Standard agent, not Max or Forge
NotesThe same plan is recorded under compute/bolt as the build machine; this record states it as a coding subscription. Bolt Lite is a separate USD 9 a month standalone plan that gives Forge-only access and is on a waitlist; it is not a Free-plan feature.
Evidence notedocumented the allowance, the daily cap and the sign-up steps are quoted from first-party pricing and help-center pages read on 2026-11-02. The underlying model of the Standard agent is not published. Nothing was measured behind a sign-up.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 1
  • request-rate 10 GB
Evidence 17
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-11-02bolt.new/pricingthe Free plan needs no credit card
2026-11-02bolt.new/pricingthe Free plan includes 1M tokens a month
2026-11-02bolt.new/pricingFree is 1M monthly AI tokens; Pro starts at 10M
2026-11-02bolt.new/pricingFree has a 300K daily token limit, which paid plans do not
2026-11-02bolt.new/pricingFree allows 333K web requests a month
2026-11-02bolt.new/pricingFree allows a 10MB file upload
2026-11-02support.bolt.new/account/tokens.mdthe daily 300K cap is separate from the 1M monthly cap
2026-11-02support.bolt.new/account/tokens.mdFree tokens reset on the 1st of each month
2026-11-02support.bolt.new/account/billing.mdthe Free hosting limits cannot be raised and an over-limit site goes offline until the month ends
2026-11-02support.bolt.new/building/agents.mdthe Free plan has the Standard agent only, without Max
2026-11-02support.bolt.new/account/bolt-forge.mdFree is Standard only, Lite is Forge only, Pro has Standard, Max and Forge
2026-11-02support.bolt.new/reference/faq.mdBolt has no public API, CLI or SDK, so it cannot be driven headless from outside the product
2026-11-02support.bolt.new/building/agents.mdthe Standard and Max agents do not name their underlying model; Bolt selects it
2026-11-02support.bolt.new/release-notes.mdthe agents replaced per-model selection
2026-11-02support.bolt.new/account/account-managementsign-up takes an email address, a username and a password, or a Google or GitHub account
2026-11-02support.bolt.new/account/account-managementan email sign-up is confirmed by email before sign-in
2026-11-04bolt.new/pricingthe Free plan still lists a 300K daily and 1M monthly token limit
Unknown values 1
  • interface: the access interface was not established

Bolt (Pro)

Coding subscriptions

bolt.new/pricingBrowser app builder with a coding agentcoding-subs/bolt-proJSONcomparereport an error

Sibling records disagree:

Free allowance
No free tier on Pro; USD 25 a month for 10M tokens a month with rollover, no daily token limit, Standard and Max agents; larger allowances are chosen on a Monthly tokens slider
Verdict
paidno free allowance; listed for its price
Cost
no price stated
Identity
cardcard required, phone required
Binding limit
volume-quotaPro starts at 10M AI tokens a month for USD 25 a month; larger allowances are chosen on the Monthly tokens slider, for example 55M tokens a month at USD 100 a month
Evidence
documented24 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-12-03checked 2026-11-02 (live); stale on 2026-12-03
Free tierno free tier on Pro; USD 25 a month for 10M tokens a month with rollover, no daily token limit, Standard and Max agents; larger allowances are chosen on a Monthly tokens slider
unit none; metered on none; a Pro 10M annual plan is USD 216 a year and a Pro 26M annual plan USD 540 a year; the Pro 100 monthly plan is USD 100 for 55M tokens a month
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • volume-quota (binding) Pro starts at 10M AI tokens a month for USD 25 a month; larger allowances are chosen on the Monthly tokens slider, for example 55M tokens a month at USD 100 a month source
  • retention-clamped unused tokens roll over and stay valid for two months from the start of the billing cycle in which they were received source
  • request-rate 1M web requests a month for hosted sites source
Pro has no daily token limit; the monthly allocation, with two-month rollover, is the cap, and extra tokens can be reloaded only on the highest individual monthly Pro plan or any annual Pro plan
Bindingvolume-quota the monthly token allocation of the chosen Pro tier, from 10M a month, bounds capacity; there is no daily limit
Identitycard a paid plan: Bolt accepts credit and debit cards for Pro and Teams plans and no other payment method; sign-up is Google, GitHub, or email, username and password. A phone or ID step is not described on the pages read
EgressPro allows 1M web requests a month on hosted sites; a bandwidth figure for Pro was not read
Per-object capfile upload limit 100MB on Pro
Retentionnot applicable: a coding agent meters tokens, not stored bytes
Interfaceunknown a browser application at bolt.new; no public API, CLI or SDK. Pro adds MCP connectors and Supabase as a database provider inside the product, and a GitHub repository can be synced to a project; none drives the agent from outside
Toolingbrowser only: the user prompts the agent in the Bolt web app; no client, API, CLI or SDK exists to automate it
Composes withPro adds custom domains, removal of Bolt branding, MCP connectors and Max, so a build can be hosted and served on the user's own domain from one account; code can be synced to GitHub and built on elsewhere. The tokens cannot be spent outside the Bolt web app
Reliabilityon cancellation all allocated tokens, rollover included, are lost when the billing cycle ends; subscriptions are non-refundable; Bolt Forge was included free with individual Pro plans only during a preview that ran from September 14 to October 14, 2026
NotesBolt Forge runs GLM 5.3, GLM 5.3 Flash, Kimi K3 and DeepSeek v4 Pro; it was included free with individual Pro plans during a preview ending October 14, 2026, and the timeline image's alt text says Pro subscribers lose access afterwards while Lite subscribers keep it. Bolt Lite is a USD 9 a month standalone plan, Forge only, on a waitlist. Teams is USD 30 a month per member and Enterprise is custom; neither is recorded here.
Evidence notedocumented prices and token allocations are quoted from the pricing page and billing help page read on 2026-11-02; the monthly price of tiers above Pro 100 and the Pro 50 allocation are not stated as a table on the pages read. The models behind Standard and Max are not published. Nothing was measured behind a sign-up.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 0
Evidence 24
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-11-02bolt.new/pricingPro is listed at USD 25 a month billed monthly
2026-11-02bolt.new/pricingPro includes 10M tokens a month with rollover
2026-11-02bolt.new/pricingPro starts at 10M monthly AI tokens
2026-11-02bolt.new/pricingpart of the text of Limits, above
2026-11-02bolt.new/pricingPro allows 1M web requests a month
2026-11-02bolt.new/pricingPro allows a 100MB file upload
2026-11-02bolt.new/pricingPro includes access to the best and newest models, which Free does not
2026-11-02support.bolt.new/account/billing.mdthe Pro 10M monthly plan costs USD 25
2026-11-02support.bolt.new/account/billing.mdthe Pro 10M annual plan is USD 216 a year
2026-11-02support.bolt.new/account/billing.mdthe Pro 26M annual plan is USD 540 a year
2026-11-02support.bolt.new/account/billing.mdthe Pro 100 monthly plan is USD 100 for 55M tokens a month
2026-11-02support.bolt.new/account/billing.mdPro is paid by credit or debit card
2026-11-02support.bolt.new/account/billing.mdno payment method other than a card is accepted for Pro
2026-11-02support.bolt.new/account/tokens.mdunused Pro tokens roll over for two months
2026-11-02support.bolt.new/account/tokens.mdtoken reloads are available only on the highest individual monthly Pro plan and on annual Pro plans
2026-11-02support.bolt.new/building/agents.mdpaid plans, unlike Free, can use the Max agent
2026-11-02support.bolt.new/account/bolt-forge.mdForge, the open-source-model agent, is an individual-plan feature
2026-11-02support.bolt.new/account/bolt-forge.mdthe Forge research preview window, during which individual Pro plans included Forge free
2026-11-02support.bolt.new/integrations/mcp.mdBolt supports MCP server connectors as tools
2026-11-02support.bolt.new/reference/faq.mdBolt has no public API, CLI or SDK, so it cannot be driven headless from outside the product
2026-11-02support.bolt.new/building/agents.mdthe Standard and Max agents do not name their underlying model; Bolt selects it
2026-11-02support.bolt.new/release-notes.mdthe agents replaced per-model selection
2026-11-02support.bolt.new/account/account-managementsign-up takes an email address, a username and a password, or a Google or GitHub account
2026-11-02support.bolt.new/account/account-managementan email sign-up is confirmed by email before sign-in
Unknown values 1
  • interface: the access interface was not established