Apple
apple.com · 3 records in Compute, Debrid, Storage · JSON
Records 3
- caveatApple Xcode Cloud
Computeidentity cardlimit write-gatedevidence documentedstale on 2026-11-22
- caveatApple Books (iTunes Connect / Partner)
Storagefree tieridentity cardlimit per-object-capevidence documentedstale on 2026-11-21
- self-hosted, last resortVidi · Media Center
Debridverdict qualifiesno free tieridentity cardevidence documentedstale on 2026-11-23
Apple Xcode Cloud
Compute- Free allowance
- 25 compute hours a month included with Apple Developer Program membership, which is USD 99 a year; extra hours are sold from $49.99 a month for 100
- Verdict
- caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
- Cost
- not stated
- Identity
- cardcard required, no phone
- Binding limit
- write-gatedthe hours are gated on an Apple Developer Program membership; there is no free account path to them
- Evidence
- documented2 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-22checked 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-22
| Free tier | 25 compute hours a month included with Apple Developer Program membership, which is USD 99 a year; extra hours are sold from $49.99 a month for 100 unit hours; metered on wall-clock |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Limits |
|
| Identity | card 'Included with Apple Developer Program membership' - the membership is the gate and it is paid, quoted from developer.apple.com/xcode-cloud read 2026-10-22 |
| Egress | not stated |
| Per-object cap | not stated |
| Retention | not stated |
| Interface | unknown |
| Tooling | not stated |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Evidence note | documented the product page was read on 2026-10-22 and states the 25 included hours and the four paid tiers. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 2
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-02 | developer.apple.com/xcode-cloud/ | not published |
| 2026-10-22 | developer.apple.com/xcode-cloud/ | '## Get started for free with Xcode' with '25 compute hours/month · Included with Apple Developer Program membership' and 'Apple Developer Program membership includes 25 compute hours per month', against '100 compute hours/month US$49.99/month' through '10,000 compute hours/month US$3,999.99/month', quoted |
More fields 7
| keep rate basis | no field in the source |
|---|---|
| billing model | unclassified |
| shape | {"vcpu": null,"ram": null,"disk": null,"gpu_class": "none","gpu_count": null,"note": "Apple-run build infrastructure; the page sells hours, not shapes"} |
| session cap | {"wall_clock_min": null,"idle_reap_s": null,"restart_required": false,"note": "25 compute hours a month is the allowance; a workflow is a build with its own timeout"} |
| free tier kind | allowance |
| reclassified from | dead |
| ps | {"gib": null,"price": "build artefacts are retained per Apple's policy","durability": "build artefacts","on_stop": true,"on_destroy": false,"retention": "the build's artefact retention"} |
Unknown values 9
- chaining: a source was read and is silent on this field
- egress metered: egress metering was not published
- egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
- interface: the access interface was not established
- per object cap stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
- reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
- retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- retention stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
- tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field
Corrections
- 2026-10-22 Xcode Cloud includes 25 compute hours a month, and the record called it paid-only
- Free allowance
- 2 GB per book file, from Apple's own preparation page: 'Ideally, books should be under 1GB, but we allow up to 2GB on Apple Books.
- Verdict
- caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
- Cost
- free tier
- Identity
- cardcard required, no phone
- Binding limit
- per-object-capper-object-cap 2 GB, and 1 GB for a Pages-made book
- Evidence
- documented12 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-21checked 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-21
| Free tier | 2 GB per book file, from Apple's own preparation page: 'Ideally, books should be under 1GB, but we allow up to 2GB on Apple Books. Books created with Pages must be under 1GB.' The asset file is an EPUB. unit GB; metered on stored-bytes |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Limits |
per-object-cap ~2 GB (secondary source only); EPUB fixed-layout allowed. |
| Identity | card an Apple Account with two-factor authentication and a card on file: Apple requires a valid credit card to sign up for iTunes Connect. Selling adds banking details and a tax form. No phone number is named. |
| Egress | Apple-served; no hot-link. |
| Per-object cap | per-object-cap: 2 GB, and 1 GB for a book created with Pages (2000000000 bytes) |
| Retention | not stated |
| Interface | cli Transporter app / iTunes Connect web / content feed. |
| Tooling | Transporter CLI-adjacent, plus feed delivery. |
| Composes with | 2 GB ceiling, EPUB/PDF only, so it is a publishing channel rather than a store. |
| Reliability | Apple requires a card on file and an Apple Account with two-factor authentication to sign up, a tax form for every partner, and banking details to sell. The 2 GB per-file ceiling and the 1 GB ceiling for a Pages-made book are stated on Apple's preparation page. |
| Notes | 2 GB per book file, per the widely-cited store-limit table (Apple Books 2048 MB). Vendor page does not publish a per-file number in the fetchable docs. |
| Evidence note | documented the per-file ceiling, the account requirement and the banking and tax gate are quoted from Apple's own support pages, read on 2026-11-01. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 12
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-21 | help.vellum.pub/uploading/ | store size limits table 'Apple Books | 2048 MB' |
| 2026-10-21 | itunespartner.apple.com/books/faq | opened; contains only news items, no per-file size statement (so the 2 GB claim is unverified at source) |
| 2026-11-01 | itunespartner.apple.com/books/support/4850-create-apple-book | signing up for iTunes Connect requires a valid credit card on file |
| 2026-11-01 | itunespartner.apple.com/books/support/4850-create-apple-book | the account needs two-factor authentication, a legal entity and a card on file, plus a tax ID for a company |
| 2026-11-01 | itunespartner.apple.com/books/support/9-prepare-book | Apple states a 2 GB per-file ceiling for an Apple Books asset, and 1 GB for a book made in Pages |
| 2026-11-01 | itunespartner.apple.com/books/support/9-prepare-book | the object ceiling is 2 GB, and 1 GB for a Pages-made book |
| 2026-11-01 | itunespartner.apple.com/books/support/9-prepare-book | the bound is a stated 2 GB per file, 1 GB for a Pages-made book |
| 2026-11-01 | itunespartner.apple.com/books/support/9-prepare-book | Apple's own preparation page states the per-file ceiling the row holds, in place of the third-party table |
| 2026-11-01 | itunespartner.apple.com/books/support/4850-create-apple-book | the card-on-file and two-factor requirement of the Apple Books account |
| 2026-11-01 | itunespartner.apple.com/books/support/9-prepare-book | the record's headline figure is stated on Apple's own page, so the record is no longer inferred from a third-party table |
| 2026-11-01 | itunespartner.apple.com/books/support/9-prepare-book | a first-party page carries the record's number |
| 2026-11-01 | itunespartner.apple.com/books/support/4850-create-apple-book | the Apple Books account is free to open and needs the fields the rows list |
Unknown values 3
- per object cap notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- retention stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
Vidi · Media Center
Debrid- Free allowance
- No free tier: 'USD 4.99 · Designed for iPad'.
- Verdict
- self-hosted, last resortverdict qualifies: usable as stated; the read path was probed. Self-hosted options are listed last, because this site is for users who have no hardware.
- Cost
- no price statedsee Price below
- Identity
- cardcard required, no phone
- Binding limit
- noneno named constraint binds
- Evidence
- documented3 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-23checked 2026-10-23 (live); stale on 2026-11-23
| Free tier | No free tier: 'USD 4.99 · Designed for iPad'. One-time App Store purchase, no subscription line on the listing. unit none; metered on none; A regional price was seen only through a search index (INR 499 on the Indian storefront); the USD 4.99 is from the US listing read directly. |
|---|---|
| Price | USD 4.99 |
| Limits |
The addon-API subset is the functional limit: an addon that relies on parts of the Stremio API Vidi does not implement will install and then misbehave, which is a support burden rather than a measurable cap. |
| Binding | none Nothing here counts bytes or requests; any 1 TiB/month wall is met at the addon or the debrid provider, not at the player. |
| Identity | card Apple ID with a payment method for a USD 4.99 purchase. No account with the developer. |
| Egress | No allowance: playback goes to whatever URL the installed addon returns. The app itself carries no traffic. free allowance: not applicable |
| Per-object cap | not applicable: a player |
| Retention | not applicable: progress syncs through iCloud; media stays with the debrid provider |
| Interface | rest 'Currently Vidi only supports addons using the Stremio addon API', with a subset documented on the vendor site. Native player with 'HDR10, HDR10+, and Dolby Vision'; progress syncs 'between your devices with iCloud'. |
| Tooling | App Store install for iPhone, iPad, Mac (Apple silicon), Apple TV and Vision. No server, no web app. |
| Composes with | The Apple-platform front end for the same addon URL a Stremio client would use: the debrid key lives inside the addon, so one key serves Vidi on an Apple TV and Stremio Web anywhere else. |
| Reliability | A single-developer App Store app: the risk is abandonment and iOS-version drift, not quota. It reached the App Store, which most addon front ends never do. |
| Notes | The only debrid front end with a publishable per-month cost of essentially zero after the first year: USD 4.99 once, versus USD 9/month for a hosted addon or USD 24/month for a hosted stack. It is the cheapest way to get a TV-native player with no server to run, on a device in Apple's ecosystem. |
| Evidence note | documented The US App Store listing and the vendor site were read. Not measured: installation and playback, and which addons pass the API subset. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 3
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-23 | apps.apple.com/us/app/vidi-media-center/id6648776878 | the price and platform list: '$4.99', 'Designed for iPad', iOS 17+/iPadOS 17+/macOS 14+ (M1)/tvOS 17+/visionOS 1.0+, 'Currently Vidi only supports addons using the Stremio addon API', iCloud progress sync, HDR10/HDR10+/Dolby Vision |
| 2026-10-23 | vidi.plomo.se/ | 'Purchase once and get it for all supported platforms', 'Family sharing enabled', 'No subscriptions', 'Supports Stremio Addons', 'Available on iOS, iPadOS and tvOS' |
| 2026-10-23 | apps.apple.com/in/app/vidi-media-center/id6648776878 | reported, not read: a search index shows the Indian storefront listing '₹ 499', which would make the price regional rather than a single global number |
More fields 4
| developer | Plata o Plomo AB |
|---|---|
| api subset | https://vidi.plomo.se/addons |
| license shape | one purchase, all platforms, family sharing, no subscription |
| alternatives seen | Streamyfin, Infuse, Swiftfin, Odin (Jellyfin clients, not debrid front ends) |