Amp
ampcode.com · 4 records in Coding subscriptions, Compute · JSON
Records 4
- paidAmp (Individual)
Coding subscriptionsidentity emailcard?limit volume-quotaevidence documentedstale on 2026-12-03disagrees
- paidAmp Orbs
Computeidentity emailno cardlimit request-rateevidence documentedstale on 2026-12-05
- self-hosted, last resortAmp (Hobby)
Coding subscriptionsverdict qualifies-with-caveatidentity emailcard?evidence documentedstale on 2026-12-05disagrees
- self-hosted, last resortAmp (2)
Computeverdict qualifies-with-caveatfree tieridentity emailno cardevidence documentedstale on 2026-12-03
Amp (Individual)
Coding subscriptionsSibling records disagree:
- verdict:
coding-subs/amp-hobbysays qualifies-with-caveat, coding-subs/amp-individual says paid-only
- Free allowance
- No free allowance inside the paid tier: Individual is USD 20 a month as Megawatt (USD 20 of agent usage and 750 hours, 45,000 minutes, of a1.small Amp-hosted orbs) or USD 200 a month as Gigawatt (USD 200 of agent usage and 1,000 hours of a1.xxlarge orbs); Megawatt is USD 10 a month with the...
- Verdict
- paidno free allowance; listed for its price
- Cost
- no price stated
- Identity
- emailcard unknown, no phone
- Binding limit
- volume-quotaMegawatt: 750 hours (45,000 minutes) of a1.small Amp-hosted orbs a month; larger orbs use the hours faster; included usage resets each monthly billing period and does not roll over; Megawatt: USD 20 of agent usage a month for Amp-served...
- Evidence
- documented28 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-12-03checked 2026-11-02 (live); stale on 2026-12-03
| Free tier | no free allowance inside the paid tier: Individual is USD 20 a month as Megawatt (USD 20 of agent usage and 750 hours, 45,000 minutes, of a1.small Amp-hosted orbs) or USD 200 a month as Gigawatt (USD 200 of agent usage and 1,000 hours of a1.xxlarge orbs); Megawatt is USD 10 a month with the education discount unit none; metered on none; the free offer is Hobby (coding-subs/amp-hobby); the included allowances reset each monthly billing period and do not roll over |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Limits |
the a1.3xlarge orb (16 CPUs, 44 GB) is available only to Gigawatt subscribers and Enterprise workspace members; purchased credits expire twelve months after purchase; the Teams card has no extra charge and each member keeps their own tier, with included orb time per person |
| Binding | volume-quota the monthly orb-time and agent-usage allowances are the first thing a heavy headless user exhausts; past them, credits at list price keep the work going |
| Identity | email the sign-up page offers an email address ('Continue with Email') or 'Sign in with ChatGPT'; the payment method the paid tier takes is unverified: behind a sign-up (the pricing page states only that invoices are issued through Stripe) |
| Egress | not applicable |
| Interface | cli the amp CLI. Headless: amp -x "prompt" (execute mode) sends the prompt, waits for the agent's turn to end, prints the final message and exits; amp -ox is shorthand for --orb-execute -x and starts the same prompt in an Amp-hosted orb that spends the tier's orb minutes, prints the thread URL and exits; --orb-size picks the orb size and --stream-json streams events; scripts and CI set AMP_API_KEY to an access token from Settings that starts with sgamp_; the web app and the macOS, iOS and Android apps run the same threads |
| Tooling | the amp CLI (macOS, Linux, or Windows through WSL), the web app at ampcode.com, and the macOS, iOS and Android apps; the agent runs in an Amp-hosted orb, locally, or on one of the user's own runners |
| Composes with | Megawatt at USD 20 a month bundles USD 20 of Amp-served agent usage and 45,000 orb minutes, so a headless amp -ox job runs on the vendor's machines with no machine of the user's own; the free Hobby tier (coding-subs/amp-hobby) takes the same agent with a linked ChatGPT or Claude subscription or own keys, and any key in inference/ works instead of Amp-served usage |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded; an orb pauses 5 minutes after the agent finishes or 20 minutes after the last interaction, whichever comes later, and a paused orb is not billed |
| Notes | Individual has two sub-tiers on one card: Megawatt at USD 20 a month and Gigawatt at USD 200 a month. Models behind the Dial on the Modes page of 2026-11-02, which changes as models improve: low GLM-5.3-Flash at high effort, medium Opus 5.5 at high, high GPT-6 Astra at medium, ultra Fable 5.1 at high. The free path is coding-subs/amp-hobby; compute/amp-2 holds the same pricing page as a compute record and compute/amp the orb machine sizes. |
| Evidence note | documented prices and allowances are quoted from the vendor's pricing documentation and pricing page read on 2026-11-02; the Gigawatt sub-tier is shown on the pricing page only behind a client-rendered tab, so its price and allowance rest on the markdown source of the documentation page. The payment method and the live checkout are unverified: behind a sign-up. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 28
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/docs/markdown/pricing | Megawatt is USD 20 a month (USD 10 with the education discount) with USD 20 of agent usage and 750 hours (45,000 minutes) of a1.small orbs |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/docs/markdown/pricing | Gigawatt is USD 200 a month with USD 200 of agent usage and 1,000 hours of a1.xxlarge orbs |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/docs/markdown/pricing | repository hosting soft limits per paid sub-tier |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/docs/markdown/pricing | own-subscription and own-key tokens carry no Amp fee or limit on the paid tiers too |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/pricing | the Individual card lists 45,000 minutes of orbin' time |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/pricing | the included minutes are spent on Amp-hosted orbs |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/pricing | the Individual card's button names the Megawatt tier |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/pricing | the Teams card names Hobby, Megawatt and Gigawatt as the member tiers |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/pricing | the Individual card includes unlimited public and private repositories |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/docs/pricing | paid-tier allowances reset monthly with no rollover |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/docs/pricing | bought credits expire after twelve months |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/docs/pricing | invoices are issued through Stripe; no card requirement is stated at sign-up |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/edu | an education discount halves the Megawatt price |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/docs/orbs/sizes-and-costs | the largest orb size needs Gigawatt or Enterprise |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/docs/orbs/sizes-and-costs | the orb pause rule that stops orb-minute billing |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/docs/orbs/sizes-and-costs | orb usage is billed by the minute and a paused orb costs nothing |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/docs/orbs | orb starts are paced at a burst of 20, then one every five minutes |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/auth/sign-up | sign-up takes an email address or a ChatGPT sign-in |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/docs/cli/spawning-orbs | amp -ox runs the execute-mode prompt in an Amp-hosted orb |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/docs/cli/spawning-orbs | --orb-size picks the orb size for an amp -ox thread |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/docs/cli/spawning-orbs | --stream-json works with -ox and matches the local -x output format |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/docs/cli/execute-mode | amp -x is the CLI's non-interactive execute mode |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/docs/cli/execute-mode | scripts and CI authenticate with an access token from Settings beginning sgamp_, set as AMP_API_KEY |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/docs/the-dial | Amp-hosted orbs are paid from a Megawatt or Gigawatt tier or from credits |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/modes | the medium mode runs Opus 5.5 at high effort |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/modes | the ultra mode runs Fable 5.1 at high effort |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/modes | the high mode runs GPT-6 Astra at medium effort |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/modes | the low mode runs GLM-5.3-Flash at high effort |
Unknown values 3
- egress terms: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
- per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
- retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
Amp Orbs
Compute- Free allowance
- No free tier: orbs bill by the minute from $0.08 an hour on the smallest size, and a paused orb costs nothing
- Verdict
- paidno free allowance; listed for its price
- Cost
- no price stated
- Identity
- emailno card, no phone
- Binding limit
- request-rate$0.08 an hour for
a1.tinyat 1 CPU and 2 GB, rising to $2.13 an hour fora1.3xlarge - Evidence
- documented15 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-12-05checked 2026-11-04 (live); stale on 2026-12-05
| Free tier | no free tier: orbs bill by the minute from $0.08 an hour on the smallest size, and a paused orb costs nothing unit none; metered on none |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Limits |
not stated |
| Identity | email an Amp account: the sign-up page offers an email address or sign-in with ChatGPT; Amp-hosted orb time is paid, as pay-as-you-go credits on the free Hobby tier or as the orb minutes included in the paid Individual tier |
| Egress | not stated |
| Per-object cap | not stated |
| Retention | not stated |
| Interface | unknown |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | Not a coding subscription: an orb is a cloud machine billed by the minute, so the record stays in compute. The coding subscription is the Amp agent's tier ladder, held at compute/amp-2: Hobby is free with pay-as-you-go orbs, and Individual at USD 20 a month includes 45,000 minutes of Amp-hosted orb time. Orb time uses its own allowance, separate from agent usage. |
| Evidence note | documented the orb size and cost page was read on 2026-10-22 and publishes the size ladder and the pause rule. No free tier appears, so the record's verdict moves to paid-only, and the pause model is the axis answer |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 15
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-02 | ampcode.com/docs/orbs/sizes-and-costs | not published |
| 2026-10-22 | ampcode.com/docs/orbs/sizes-and-costs | 'Orb usage is billed by the minute. A paused orb costs nothing. Amp automatically pauses an orb when it is idle and pauses it right away when its thread is archived.' and 'An orb pauses when both of these are true: the agent has done no work for 5 minutes' and 'Every current orb size includes 60 GB of disk' with a1.tiny at $0.08 an hour, quoted |
| 2026-10-30 | ampcode.com/docs/orbs/sizes-and-costs | the smallest orb is still 1 CPU and 2 GB at USD 0.08 an hour |
| 2026-10-30 | ampcode.com/docs/orbs/sizes-and-costs | the largest orb is still 16 CPU and 44 GB at USD 2.13 an hour |
| 2026-10-30 | ampcode.com/docs/orbs/sizes-and-costs | every orb size still has 60 GB of disk |
| 2026-10-30 | ampcode.com/docs/orbs/sizes-and-costs | orbs bill by the minute and a paused orb is free |
| 2026-10-30 | ampcode.com/docs/orbs/sizes-and-costs | the pause rule now has a 20-minute interaction window beside the 5-minute agent window |
| 2026-10-30 | ampcode.com/auth/sign-up | sign-up takes an email address or a ChatGPT sign-in |
| 2026-10-30 | ampcode.com/docs/pricing | orb time is metered apart from the agent's usage, inside a tier or pay-as-you-go |
| 2026-11-03 | ampcode.com/docs/orbs/sizes-and-costs | a1.3xlarge is 16 CPU, 44 GB at $2.13 an hour |
| 2026-11-03 | ampcode.com/docs/orbs/sizes-and-costs | every orb size has 60 GB of disk |
| 2026-11-03 | ampcode.com/docs/pricing | the Individual tier includes 45,000 orb minutes |
| 2026-11-03 | ampcode.com/docs/pricing | orb time has its own allowance, separate from agent usage |
| 2026-11-03 | ampcode.com/docs/orbs/sizes-and-costs | a1.tiny is 1 CPU, 2 GB at $0.08 an hour |
| 2026-11-04 | ampcode.com/docs/orbs/sizes-and-costs | orbs are metered by the minute and a paused orb costs nothing; no free orb allowance |
More fields 6
| keep rate | 1.0 |
|---|---|
| billing model | unclassified |
| shape | {"vcpu": 1,"ram": 2,"disk": 60,"gpu_class": null,"gpu_count": null,"note": "`a1.tiny`; the ladder runs to `a1.3xlarge` at 16 CPU, 44 GB and the same 60 GB disk"} |
| session cap | {"wall_clock_min": null,"idle_reap_s": 300,"restart_required": false,"note": "an orb pauses 5 minutes after the agent finishes or 20 minutes after the last interaction, whichever comes later, and at once when its thread is archived; these are idle timeouts, not a run limit, and a paused orb bills nothing and wakes on the next message or portal request"} |
| free tier kind | none |
| ps | {"gib": 60,"price": "included in the orb size","durability": "orb disk","on_stop": true,"on_destroy": false,"retention": "while the orb exists"} |
Unknown values 10
- chaining: a source was read and is silent on this field
- egress metered: egress metering was not published
- egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
- interface: the access interface was not established
- limits note: a source was read and is silent on this field
- per object cap stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
- reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
- retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- retention stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
- tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field
Amp (Hobby)
Coding subscriptionsSibling records disagree:
- verdict:
coding-subs/amp-hobbysays qualifies-with-caveat, coding-subs/amp-individual says paid-only
- Free allowance
- Hobby is Free: tokens from the user's own ChatGPT or Claude subscriptions or own API keys carry no Amp token fees or limits, and runners on the user's own machine are free; Amp-hosted orbs are pay-as-you-go and nothing is included (Amp-served model usage is bought as credits at list price)
- Verdict
- self-hosted, last resortverdict qualifies-with-caveat: usable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path. Self-hosted options are listed last, because this site is for users who have no hardware.
- Cost
- not stated
- Identity
- emailcard unknown, no phone
- Binding limit
- noneno named constraint binds
- Evidence
- documented38 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-12-05checked 2026-11-04 (live); stale on 2026-12-05
| Free tier | Hobby is Free: tokens from the user's own ChatGPT or Claude subscriptions or own API keys carry no Amp token fees or limits, and runners on the user's own machine are free; Amp-hosted orbs are pay-as-you-go and nothing is included (Amp-served model usage is bought as credits at list price) unit none; metered on none; the agent costs nothing on the free path; the first thing that costs money is an Amp-hosted orb at the per-minute rate or an Amp-served model, never a linked subscription or own key |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Limits |
a linked ChatGPT subscription serves only OpenAI models and token sharing is not available on every ChatGPT plan (ChatGPT Business and Enterprise workspaces can turn it off); a linked Claude subscription covers only the Claude Code mode, and Amp's own modes and raw models are never covered by it; web search, web page reads, voice and image generation still use Amp credits; Amp-hosted orbs are not covered by a ChatGPT or Claude plan |
| Binding | none the free path (own subscription or key, own runner) has no Amp-side quota; the orb spawn pacing and the per-minute orb price apply only when Amp-hosted orbs are used |
| Identity | email the sign-up page offers an email address ('Continue with Email') or 'Sign in with ChatGPT'; a payment method for buying credits or Amp-hosted orb time is unverified: behind a sign-up (the pricing page states only that invoices are issued through Stripe) |
| Egress | not applicable: the chosen endpoint or the user's own subscription serves the inference |
| Per-object cap | not applicable: a coding agent meters nothing itself |
| Interface | cli the amp CLI. Headless: amp -x "prompt" (execute mode) sends the prompt, waits for the agent's turn to end, prints the final message and exits, and turns on by itself when stdout is redirected; amp -ox is shorthand for --orb-execute -x and starts the same prompt in an Amp-hosted orb, prints the thread URL and exits; --stream-json streams the events, locally or from an orb; --executor runner:<id> targets one of the user's own runners; scripts and CI set AMP_API_KEY to an access token from Settings that starts with sgamp_ |
| Tooling | the user installs and runs the amp CLI (macOS, Linux, or Windows through WSL) on a rented or free machine, or the user's own runner started with amp --no-tui --runner-id <id>; the web app and the macOS, iOS and Android apps run the agent in an Amp-hosted orb instead; models come from the user's linked ChatGPT subscription (amp config model-providers add-chatgpt-subscription), the Claude Code mode on a linked Claude subscription, or own API keys in Model Routing |
| Composes with | hosted lanes first: an Amp-hosted orb on Hobby is pay-as-you-go from USD 0.08 an hour (a1.tiny), Amp-served models are bought as credits with no markup on provider API prices, and the paid Individual tier (coding-subs/amp-individual) bundles 45,000 orb minutes and USD 20 of agent usage; the free path links a ChatGPT subscription or any key in inference/ and runs the agent on the user's own runner |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded; the earlier Amp Free daily credit grant has been paused or reduced for more users since the update dated 2026-05-23, and the Hobby row lists nothing included |
| Notes | Free path: link a ChatGPT subscription or add own API keys, and run the agent on the user's own runner; the web app and Amp-hosted orbs are pay-as-you-go. Models behind the Dial, as listed on the Modes page on 2026-11-02 and said to change as models improve: low GLM-5.3-Flash at high effort, medium Opus 5.5 at high, high GPT-6 Astra at medium, and ultra Fable 5.1 at high; the Claude Code mode runs Claude models on a linked Claude subscription. coding-subs/amp-individual holds the paid Megawatt and Gigawatt tiers; compute/amp-2 holds the same Hobby card as a compute record and compute/amp the orb machine sizes. |
| Evidence note | documented tiers, prices, headless flags and routing are quoted from first-party pages read on 2026-11-02. The sign-up flow past its first page, the payment method it asks for, and the access-token rules on Hobby are unverified: behind a sign-up. The ChatGPT and Claude subscription links are documented, not exercised. |
Evidence 38
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/pricing | the Hobby card, Free, states no Amp token fees or limits |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/pricing | the Hobby card lets the user spend tokens from linked ChatGPT, Claude and other subscriptions |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/pricing | the Hobby card lets the user run agents on their own runners for free |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/pricing | Amp-hosted orbs on Hobby are pay-as-you-go |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/docs/markdown/pricing | Hobby is Free with nothing included; Amp-served models are bought as credits at list price and Amp-hosted orbs are billed at the standard orb prices |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/docs/markdown/pricing | own-subscription and own-key tokens carry no Amp fee or limit on every tier except Enterprise |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/docs/pricing | credits bought for Amp-served models carry no markup over the provider's API price for individuals |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/docs/pricing | credits can be bought on Hobby without a paid tier |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/docs/pricing | invoices are issued through Stripe; the pricing page names no card requirement at sign-up |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/news/free-agent | the agent is free when the user brings their own compute and model subscriptions or keys |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/news/free-agent | no own-key token fees or limits for anyone except Enterprise |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/auth/sign-up | sign-up takes an email address or a ChatGPT sign-in |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/docs/cli/execute-mode | amp -x is the CLI's non-interactive execute mode |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/docs/cli/execute-mode | redirecting stdout turns execute mode on by itself |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/docs/cli/execute-mode | scripts and CI authenticate with an access token from Settings beginning sgamp_, set as AMP_API_KEY |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/docs/cli/spawning-orbs | amp -ox runs the execute-mode prompt in an Amp-hosted orb |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/docs/cli/spawning-orbs | --stream-json works with -ox and matches the local -x output format |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/docs/cli | the amp CLI runs on macOS, Linux and Windows through WSL |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/docs/the-dial | with a linked ChatGPT subscription and token sharing, OpenAI model usage bills to that subscription |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/docs/the-dial | the ChatGPT link depends on the plan sharing tokens |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/docs/the-dial | a linked Claude subscription serves only the Claude Code mode |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/docs/the-dial | runners on the user's own machine cost nothing |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/docs/orbs | orb starts are paced at a burst of 20, then one every five minutes |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/docs/orbs/sizes-and-costs | the smallest Amp-hosted orb is 1 CPU and 2 GB at USD 0.08 an hour |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/news/amp-free-is-ad-free | the earlier Amp Free daily allowance was paused or reduced for more users from 2026-05-23 |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/docs/the-dial | web search, page reads and voice are billed to Amp credits even with a linked subscription |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/docs/the-dial | a Claude plan does not cover Amp's own modes or raw models |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/docs/the-dial | part of the text of Notes, above |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/docs/the-dial | the CLI command that links a ChatGPT subscription |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/docs/the-dial | Amp-hosted orbs are paid from a tier or credits and are not covered by a ChatGPT plan |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/docs/cli | a runner on the user's machine is started with amp --no-tui --runner-id <id> |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/docs/cli/execute-mode | -x --executor runner:<id> starts a headless thread on one of the user's runners |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/modes | the low mode runs GLM-5.3-Flash at high effort |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/modes | the medium mode runs Opus 5.5 at high effort |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/modes | the high mode runs GPT-6 Astra at medium effort |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/modes | the ultra mode runs Fable 5.1 at high effort |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/docs/the-dial | the model behind each mode changes over time |
| 2026-11-04 | ampcode.com/pricing | the Hobby free path (own runners, own keys) is still listed |
Unknown values 1
- retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
Amp (2)
Compute- Free allowance
- Amp Hobby: "Free" with "Pay-as-you-go for Amp-hosted orbs", "Unlimited self-hosted orbs, free", "Bring your own keys (BYOK)", "No Amp token fees or limits", quoted
- Verdict
- self-hosted, last resortverdict qualifies-with-caveat: usable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path. Self-hosted options are listed last, because this site is for users who have no hardware.
- Cost
- free tier
- Identity
- emailno card, no phone
- Binding limit
- noneno named constraint binds
- Evidence
- documented3 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-12-03checked 2026-11-02 (live); stale on 2026-12-03
| Free tier | Amp Hobby: "Free" with "Pay-as-you-go for Amp-hosted orbs", "Unlimited self-hosted orbs, free", "Bring your own keys (BYOK)", "No Amp token fees or limits", quoted unit minutes; metered on wall-clock; free-product |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Binding | none Amp charges nothing for the agent or the tokens, so the first thing that costs money is an Amp-hosted orb at the per-minute rate, never the conversation. |
| Identity | email an Amp account: an email address or a ChatGPT sign-in, quoted 'Continue with Email' and 'OpenAI Sign in with ChatGPT'; the sign-up form carries no card field and no phone field; no country restriction is stated on it |
| Egress | not stated |
| Interface | unknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed |
| Tooling | not stated |
| Composes with | self-hosted orbs are free but need a runner a user does not own. |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | compute/amp already records ampcode.com/docs/orbs/sizes-and-costs as an orbs pricing record with 'no free tier' in its free-tier field. Merge into amp.json rather than adding a second Amp record. The self-hosted-orb lane is the one line on this page that does not help a user, because it needs a machine to host on. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 3
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-22 | ampcode.com/pricing | the Hobby card reads pay-as-you-go for Amp-hosted orbs, unlimited self-hosted orbs free, BYOK and "No Amp token fees or limits", quoted |
| 2026-10-22 | ampcode.com/pricing | Individual is USD 20 a month and carries 45,000 minutes of orb time, which puts the included orb minute at about USD 0.00044 if the allowance is fully used |
| 2026-11-02 | ampcode.com/auth/sign-up | the sign-up form offers an email address or a ChatGPT sign-in and carries no card or phone field |
More fields 1
| facets | {"class": "free-standing-agent","free_tier_kind": "free-product","shape": {"vcpu": null,"ram_gib": null,"gpu_class": null,"gpu_count": null}} |
|---|
Unknown values 7
- egress metered: egress metering was not published
- egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
- interface: the access interface was not established
- per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
- reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
- retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
- tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field