fshy

Home

Akamai

akamai.com · 4 records in Compute, Egress and tunnels, Storage · JSON

Records 4

www.akamai.com/cloud/pricingCloud VMcompute/linodeJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
No English signup credit is published.
Verdict
paidno free allowance; listed for its price
Cost
USD 24/monthparsed from the record, in USD
Identity
cardcard required, no phone
Binding limit
request-ratehourly or monthly billing across Dedicated, Shared and High Memory plans; the page does not restate the rates
Evidence
documented6 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-24checked 2026-10-24 (live); stale on 2026-11-24
Free tierNo English signup credit is published. The pricing FAQ carries only a conditional example: 'For example, if you received a $100 credit for 60 days'. The surviving $100 statement is Japanese-locale meta text on akamai.com/ja/lp/free-trial, and /lp/free-credit-trial/ returns 404 with no archive capture.
unit mixed; metered on wall-clock
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • request-rate (binding) hourly or monthly billing across Dedicated, Shared and High Memory plans; the page does not restate the rates source
  • per-ip-shaping outbound transfer is included per plan, from 0 to 20 TB a month depending on family; G8 and GPU plans bundle differently source
not stated
Identitycard card required on file; a USD 1 authorisation hold may be placed by the bank when the processor verifies the card; debit accepted; prepaid is not stated on the vendor's own payment page
Egressnot stated
Per-object capnot stated
Retentionnot stated
Interfaceunknown
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesThe $100 for 60 days cannot be ranked because no English page states it as an offer. A card is mandatory for every account, whether or not a credit is granted. Debit and the USD 1 hold are documented on the vendor's own payment-methods page. Prepaid is deliberately recorded as not stated: a Linode community answer says prepaid cards are accepted, but that is a third-party statement on a forum and no first-party page read says it.
Evidence notedocumented the pricing pages and the Japanese trial page were read on 2026-10-23; the English $100 offer does not exist as a page | Payment facts re-read on 2026-10-24: the card types, the hold and the identity gate each come from a first-party page quoted in evidence[].
Parsed numbers
  • price USD 10.8 10 hours a day / month
  • price USD 24 / month
  • has-free-tier 0
  • per-ip-shaping 20 TB / month
Evidence 6
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-23www.akamai.com/cloud/pricing/cpuquoted: Nanode 1 GB $5.00/mo $0.0075/hr; Linode 2 GB $12.00/mo $0.0180/hr; Linode 4 GB $24.00/mo $0.0360/hr
2026-10-23www.linode.com/pricing/301 to akamai.com/cloud/pricing; no credit on the plan tables
2026-10-23www.linode.com/lp/free-credit-trial/404 on 2026-10-23, no Wayback capture
2026-10-23www.akamai.com/ja/lp/free-trialmeta description only: '$100 相当の無料クレジット'; the English path is 404
2026-10-24techdocs.akamai.com/cloud-computing/docs/manage-payment-methquoted: 'Credit card. Pay using all popular credit (and debit) cards, including those issued by Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, and UnionPay.'
2026-10-24techdocs.akamai.com/cloud-computing/docs/manage-payment-methquoted, the hold: 'When the payment processor verifies your credit card, your bank may place a $1 authorization hold on your account.'
More fields 14
keep rate1.0
billing modelflat-pool
session cap{"wall_clock_min": null,"idle_reap_s": null,"restart_required": false,"note": "an instance bills while it exists; the page states no reap"}
price notea VPS bills by the month with an hourly rate capped at the monthly figure, so the two columns answer two questions: destroying the box between runs versus keeping it up.
free tier kindnone
m10h usd10.8
m24h usd24.0
price basis10 h/day column = 300 h at the hourly rate, which is what a server destroyed between runs costs; 24/7 column = the monthly cap, because a VPS kept up all month stops at the cap. Rates re-read on the vendor pricing page on 2026-10-23.
granularity{"min_billed_s": 3600,"rounding_s": null}
burst x2.0
burst billmin 1 h
ps{"gib": null,"price": "SSD-backed persistent volumes, priced per gigabyte","durability": "block volume","on_stop": true,"on_destroy": false,"retention": "while the volume exists"}
net{"out": true,"in": true,"ports": "any","static_ip": true,"ipv6": true,"allowance": "0 to 20 TB a month included depending on plan family"}
payment methods{"card_at_signup": "yes","debit": "accepted","prepaid": "not-stated","virtual": "not-stated","hold_amount": "USD 1","hold_detail": "authorisation hold placed by the bank at card verification","identity": "email, username and password; card on file","source_url": "https://techdocs.akamai.com/cloud-computing/docs/manage-payment-methods","read_on": "2026-10-24"}
Unknown values 10
  • chaining: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • egress metered: egress metering was not published
  • egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • interface: the access interface was not established
  • limits note: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • per object cap stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
  • retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • retention stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field

Corrections

Akamai Prolexic

Egress and tunnels

www.akamai.com/products/prolexic-solutionsL4 anycast and GRE DDoS protectionegress/akamai-prolexicJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
No free tier is published; both the routed and the anycast shapes are contract products.
Verdict
paidno free allowance; listed for its price
Cost
no price statedsee Price below
Identity
institutionno card, no phone
Binding limit
write-gatedRouted GRE requires an assigned /24 (IPv4) or /48 (IPv6), BGP advertisement and GRE support; the alternative is a contract for IP Protect
Evidence
documented2 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-23checked 2026-10-23 (live); stale on 2026-11-23
Free tierNo free tier is published; both the routed and the anycast shapes are contract products.
unit none; metered on none
Priceunpublished (sales contract)
Limits
  • write-gated (binding) Routed GRE requires an assigned /24 (IPv4) or /48 (IPv6), BGP advertisement and GRE support; the alternative is a contract for IP Protect source
Bindingwrite-gated The block size and the contract are the gates, not bytes. A client with one rented VM and no prefix can only take the IP Protect shape, which is the anycast product and is still contracted.
Identityinstitution A contract; the routed option additionally needs an assigned /24 or larger advertisable block, the ability to advertise via BGP, and GRE support on the origin network hardware.
EgressNo volume is published. The service is sold as capacity against an attack profile, not as a byte allowance.; ingress: tcp+udp
free allowance: none published
Interfacerest Prolexic IP Protect Configuration API on techdocs.akamai.com/ip-protect, managing mapped IP addresses and policy domains
ToolingProlexic IP Protect Configuration API; otherwise a managed service
Composes withIP Protect is the only path that works with a single free VM as origin, and it needs a contract, so it does not chain with anything free
Reliabilitythe GRE shape is only for networks that can announce their own prefix; the anycast shape is the only one open to a host without a /24
NotesThe useful sentence on this page is the one that names a user's exact situation: 'less than a routable IPv4 /24 ... or cloud-hosting provider'. IP Protect is therefore the only Akamai shape that could apply, and it is contracted. techdocs.akamai.com/ip-protect exists as a configuration API but the welcome page 404s; the API index was reachable and describes mapped IP addresses.
Evidence notedocumented The /24-BGP-GRE requirement and the IP Protect anycast alternative are quoted from the page read. The IP Protect price, its protocol coverage and its port model are not published and were not read.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 0
Evidence 2
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-23www.akamai.com/products/prolexic-solutionsFor the Prolexic Routed GRE option, you need to have an assigned /24 or larger advertisable network block (IPv4) or /48 (IPv6), the ability to advertise your network traffic via BGP, and support generic routing encapsulation (GRE) with your origin-based network hardware.
2026-10-23www.akamai.com/products/prolexic-solutionsFor customers with less than a routable IPv4 /24 and/or IPv6 /48, fragmented IP space, or cloud-hosting provider, the Prolexic IP Protect option provides the same level of DDoS protection via IP anycast to route symmetric traffic through Akamai scrubbing centers.
More fields 6
wg pathinside-udp
wg detailProlexic IP Protect routes symmetric traffic through Akamai scrubbing centres by IP anycast, which carries any UDP listener on that address; the routed option uses GRE instead.
ingresstcp+udp
volume statedNo volume is published. The service is sold as capacity against an attack profile, not as a byte allowance.
bytes transityes
transit noteclean traffic is delivered from Akamai scrubbing centres to the origin
Unknown values 2
  • per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer

techdocs.akamai.com/edgeworkers/docs/edgeworkers-free-trialCloud VMcompute/akamai-edgeworkersJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
"Both EdgeWorkers and EdgeKV offer a free pricing tier that enables the full feature list of the product and includes a total of 60 million free events (30 million per product) per month." The access rule: the Evaluation tier needs an existing Akamai contract, and without one the only route is a...
Verdict
fails: identitythe identity required is not reachable without it
Cost
free tier
Identity
institutioncard unknown, phone unknown
Binding limit
write-gatedThe 60 million events a month is gated on an approval: the Evaluation tier requires an active Akamai contract and Control Center credentials, and the alternative trial is granted by Akamai after a manual sign-up review.
Evidence
documented3 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-22checked 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-22
Free tier"Both EdgeWorkers and EdgeKV offer a free pricing tier that enables the full feature list of the product and includes a total of 60 million free events (30 million per product) per month." The access rule: the Evaluation tier needs an existing Akamai contract, and without one the only route is a free trial that Akamai approves.
unit none; metered on wall-clock; perpetual-allowance
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • write-gated (binding) The 60 million events a month is gated on an approval: the Evaluation tier requires an active Akamai contract and Control Center credentials, and the alternative trial is granted by Akamai after a manual sign-up review. source
Identityinstitution institution: 'If you have an active Akamai contract and login credentials for Akamai Control Center you can use these instructions to sign up for the EdgeWorkers Evaluation tier', and without a contract the route is a trial request 'Akamai must approve', with a delivery product such as ION as a prerequisite. No card, hold, phone number or ID document appears in any evidence row: unknown. The previous kind, card, was not supported by the record's evidence.
Egressnot stated
Interfaceunknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withNothing for a user without a contract. The 60 million events are real but sit behind a sales relationship, which is the same class as an institutional quota.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 1
Evidence 3
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22techdocs.akamai.com/edgeworkers/docs/add-edgeworkers-to-cont"If you have an active Akamai contract and login credentials for Akamai Control Center you can use these instructions to sign up for the EdgeWorkers Evaluation tier", and the tier has no time limit, quoted
2026-10-22techdocs.akamai.com/edgeworkers/docs/edgeworkers-free-trialwithout a contract the route is a trial request that Akamai must approve, and a delivery product such as ION is a prerequisite
2026-10-22www.akamai.com/newsroom/press-release/-akamai-boosts-edge-apvendor press release states the free tier totals 60 million free events a month, 30 million per product
More fields 1
facets{"class": "refutation-approval-gated","free_tier_kind": "perpetual-allowance","shape": null}
Unknown values 7
  • egress metered: egress metering was not published
  • egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • interface: the access interface was not established
  • per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
  • retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field

www.akamai.com/cloud/pricingstorage/linode-akamai-cloud-managed-container-registryJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
No managed registry product exists.
Verdict
fails: quotathe free allowance is too small to matter
Cost
not stated
Identity
email?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
Binding limit
noneno named constraint binds
Evidence
reported3 sources; a third party said so
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-05checked 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-05
Free tierNo managed registry product exists. Akamai's own docs route users to self-hosting Harbor or running a private Docker registry on paid Compute + paid Object Storage; the cloud pricing page…
unit none; metered on none
Pricenone stated
Identityemail (placeholder) not published
Egressnot recorded
Interfaceunknown
Toolingnot recorded
Evidence 3
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21www.akamai.com/cloud/pricingthe text of Free tier, above
2026-10-21techdocs.akamai.com/cloud-computing/docs/container-registrycited as the basis of the rejection: No managed registry product exists. Akamai's own docs route users to self-hosting Harbor or running a private Docker registry on paid Compute + paid Object Storage; the cloud pricing page li
2026-10-21techdocs.akamai.com/quick-deploy-apps/docs/harborcited as the basis of the rejection: No managed registry product exists. Akamai's own docs route users to self-hosting Harbor or running a private Docker registry on paid Compute + paid Object Storage; the cloud pricing page li
More fields 1
dead end{"failure_class": "not-storage","why": "No managed registry product exists. Akamai's own docs route users to self-hosting Harbor or running a private Docker registry on paid Compute + paid Object Storage; the cloud pricing page…","retry_when": "never; it is not storage","first_recorded": "2026-10-21"}
Unknown values 7
  • chaining: no value was recorded for this field
  • egress terms: no value was recorded for this field
  • interface: the access interface was not established
  • per object cap notes: no value was recorded for this field
  • per object cap stated: no value was recorded for this field
  • retention stated: no value was recorded for this field
  • tooling: no value was recorded for this field