# Zenix open-source sponsorship

> zenix.sg | Compute; 1 record: free tier, limits, identity cost and evidence.

HTML https://fshy.ajam.dev/p/zenix/ | JSON https://fshy.ajam.dev/api/v1/entity/zenix.json | how to read a record: https://fshy.ajam.dev/llms-full.txt

## Zenix open-source sponsorship

- `compute/zenix-open-source-sponsorship` | fails-identity | evidence measured | binding write-gated | category cloud VM
- needs card no, phone no, ID no, institution yes | verified 2026-10-22 (live) | stale on 2026-12-07
- url https://zenix.sg/open-source
- free tier: 'Qualifying public projects get a maximum-tier Zenix server and the paid-customer uptime commitment, at no cost, for as long as the project stays alive', in 12-month terms 'renewed on one ticket', with the exact CPU, RAM and disk 'set in your approval'. | unit: users | metered on: wall-clock | read on: 2026-10-22 | source: [1] | note: perpetual-12-month-renewable
- per-object cap: not applicable | source: [1]
- retention: not applicable | source: [1]
- egress: not stated | metered: no | source: [1]
- identity: institution | detail: An OSI-licensed public repository at least six months old, with activity in the last 90 days, at least two active maintainers, a documented infrastructure need, and one traction signal (100 GitHub stars, 1,000 monthly downloads, three outside contributors, or 100 active community members). The cost is a public project with traction, not an identity document.
- interface: unknown
- limits:
  - write-gated (binding): Five published checks plus human approval decide it, and the page states 'The sponsorship approval is the contract', so the shape is not knowable before the ticket is answered; the cohort table shows '0 of 10 seats filled', so the programme is new and untested. [1]
- limits note: Five published checks plus human approval decide it, and the page states 'The sponsorship approval is the contract', so the shape is not knowable before the ticket is answered; the cohort table shows '0 of 10 seats filled', so the programme is new and untested.
- binding note: the same as limits note
- interface detail: inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
- tooling: not stated
- composes with: One approval converts a small public project into a maximum-tier box with a paid SLA, which is the highest-value free compute in this batch.
- reliability: no reliability event recorded
- notes: The size is deliberately unknowable: 'maximum tier' with every resource 'set in your approval' means an approver decides, and 'the approval is the contract' says the page is not binding. The zero-filled cohort is the important number: it is a new programme, so no independent report of an approved seat exists yet, and the 99.9 percent commitment is a promise by a host with 46 Trustpilot reviews rather than a track record in this programme.
- extras:
  - facets.class: oss-sponsorship
  - facets.free_tier_kind: perpetual-12-month-renewable
  - facets.shape.gpu_count: 0
- evidence:
  - [1] 2026-10-22: 'Qualifying public projects get a maximum-tier Zenix server and the paid-customer uptime commitment, at no cost, for as long as the project stays alive', '12 months - renewed on one ticket - no limit on renewals', quoted; probe 200, 168293 bytes, sha256 3b591b45d8a65dba29b2ef7653a21ddb99098ff410449f07eed97e4617421833
  - [1] 2026-10-22: the five required checks are licence/osi-approved, 'age/six-months At least six months old', 'activity/90-days', 'maintainers/two-or-more', 'need/documented-infra', plus 'traction/any-of Any one of: 100 GitHub stars, 1,000 monthly downloads, three outside contributors, or a community of 100 active members', quoted
  - [1] 2026-10-22: 'Cohort 01 - open - 0 of 10 seats filled' with every row empty, quoted; the programme has not yet granted a seat
  - [1] 2026-10-22: 'Performance+ tier - Singapore / AMD Ryzen 9 9950X3D / DDR5 - amount set in your approval / NVMe - size set in your approval', and the host cites '4.4 / 5 from 46 reviews' on Trustpilot as its reputation signal
- sources:
  - [1] https://zenix.sg/open-source
