# Z.ai GLM

> z.ai | Compute, Coding subscriptions; 2 records: free tier, limits, identity cost and evidence.

HTML https://fshy.ajam.dev/p/z/ | JSON https://fshy.ajam.dev/api/v1/entity/z.json | how to read a record: https://fshy.ajam.dev/llms-full.txt

## Z.ai GLM Flash

- `compute/z-ai-glm-flash` | qualifies-with-caveat | evidence documented | binding request-rate | category inference API
- needs card no, phone no, ID no, institution no | verified 2026-11-03T14:55:03.467Z (live) | stale on 2026-12-04
- url https://docs.z.ai/guides/overview/pricing
- free tier: Three models are priced Free on every column of the official pricing table, with no time limit stated: GLM-4.7-Flash and GLM-4.5-Flash (text) and GLM-4.6V-Flash (vision), each 'Free | Free | Free | Free' for input, cached input, cached input storage and output. Most paid rows carry 'Limited-time Free' in the cached input storage column; these three carry plain 'Free'. The paid GLM-5.3-Flash sits beside them at USD 0.15 input and USD 0.50 output per 1M tokens, which is the rate to price the free lane against. | unit: none | metered on: wall-clock | read on: 2026-10-22 | source: [1] | note: recurring-free-model
- per-object cap: not applicable | source: [1]
- retention: not applicable | source: [1]
- egress: not stated | metered: no | source: [1]
- identity: email | detail: an account on the Z.AI Open Platform ('Register or Login'); the quick start names a billing top-up only 'if needed'. The Z.ai international sign-in page (chat.z.ai/auth) offers Continue with Google, Continue with Email and Continue with GitHub and shows no phone field; unverified: whether the API console at z.ai uses the same sign-in, and whether a phone step follows: behind a sign-up
- interface: rest
- limits:
  - request-rate (binding): no quota is published at all: the FAQ points rate limits at z.ai/manage-apikey/rate-limits, which is behind a login, so the concurrency ceiling is unknown until an account exists and it is the first thing to measure. [1]
- limits note: no quota is published at all: the FAQ points rate limits at z.ai/manage-apikey/rate-limits, which is behind a login, so the concurrency ceiling is unknown until an account exists and it is the first thing to measure.
- binding note: the same as limits note
- interface detail: inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
- tooling: not stated
- composes with: a free model with an OpenAI-compatible endpoint is the cheap first pass in a two-stage pipeline: GLM-4.7-Flash classifies or filters, and only the survivors go to a metered model.
- reliability: no reliability event recorded
- notes: The rate limit is not public: the pricing doc prints no limits, the FAQ points at z.ai/manage-apikey/rate-limits, and docs.z.ai/api-reference/rate-limit.md, the Rate Limits entry of the docs index, redirects there, where a reader who is not signed in gets a marketing page and no limits table, also when the page is rendered in a browser. The docs are served in English; the quick start lists register or login, a billing top-up only if needed, and an API key, and the FAQ says card recharge does not support 3DS verification. The console figure is unverified: behind a sign-up.
- extras:
  - facets.class: perpetual-free-allowance
  - facets.free_tier_kind: recurring-free-model
- evidence:
  - [1] 2026-10-22: '| GLM-4.7-Flash | Free | Free | Free | Free |' and '| GLM-4.5-Flash | Free | Free | Free | Free |' in the text models table, quoted
  - [1] 2026-10-22: GLM-5.3-Flash priced USD 0.15 input and USD 0.50 output per 1M tokens, which is the paid comparator for the free Flash lane, quoted
  - [2] 2026-10-22: 'How can I check the rate limits? You can check the rate limits from here: https://z.ai/manage-apikey/rate-limits', quoted; the page requires a login
  - [1] 2026-10-28: GLM-4.6V-Flash is priced Free on every column; GLM-4.7-Flash and GLM-4.5-Flash carry the same four Free cells | capture: sha256:33a372c40dc41ea671512a575590cdd218e648897e4b4dce9caa49fc7dc0e205 | quote: | GLM-4.6V-Flash | Free | Free | Free | Free |
  - [1] 2026-10-28: GLM-5.3-Flash is priced $0.15 input and $0.50 output per 1M tokens, the paid comparator for the Free Flash rows | capture: sha256:33a372c40dc41ea671512a575590cdd218e648897e4b4dce9caa49fc7dc0e205 | quote: | GLM-5.3-Flash | \$0.15 | \$0.03 | Limited-time Free | \$0.50 |
  - [3] 2026-10-28: the quick start tells a new user to register on the Z.AI Open Platform and mentions a billing top-up only if needed | capture: sha256:ee725fe9fb78d0f58c81ff887a932f48b7a23f701476e905389ca057376135cd | quote: * Access [Z.AI Open Platform](https://z.ai/model-api), Register or Login.
  - [2] 2026-10-31: the FAQ sends rate limits to the console page z.ai/manage-apikey/rate-limits and prints no figure | capture: sha256:f3989c87449e0bd5cea15b9d15f93995dbf394d5d626f2b14042ff3689e3972b | quote: You can check the rate limits from here: [https://z.ai/manage-apikey/rate-limits](https://z.ai/manage-apikey/rate-limits)
  - [4] 2026-10-31: the Rate Limits doc URL is served by the console route manage-apikey/rate-limits, not by a docs page | capture: sha256:90c8df3ca290ddaf0e2948e0981b6254ff18886e2c0ef8e63cfff681c1ad1cc4 | quote: x-middleware-rewrite: /en/manage-apikey/rate-limits
  - [4] 2026-10-31: read without a sign-in, the Rate Limits doc URL ends at z.ai/manage-apikey/rate-limits and serves a marketing banner with no limits table | capture: sha256:b618b9803b9cdd5a6b7433170ff164cb454575d4ecbc3c8434445c5a89406dc3 | quote: From only $18/mo, enjoy high quotas
  - [5] 2026-10-31: rendered in a browser without a sign-in, the console rate-limits page shows a marketing banner and no limits table | capture: sha256:2f4a0e985d8e7957f535ff8f838089faffcacb38ca2bee9997398f098c475b45 | quote: From only $18/mo, enjoy high quotas
  - [6] 2026-10-31: the docs index names api-reference/rate-limit.md as its Rate Limits page | capture: sha256:9e19db422d2dd97c4448ced0eaf5684421411f27fc2cd5150153dd04cbb31e3c | quote: - [Rate Limits](https://docs.z.ai/api-reference/rate-limit.md)
  - [2] 2026-10-31: a card recharge needs a card that does not go through 3DS verification | capture: sha256:f3989c87449e0bd5cea15b9d15f93995dbf394d5d626f2b14042ff3689e3972b | quote: 3DS verification is not supported in our platform at this moment.
  - [3] 2026-10-31: the quick start names a billing top-up only if needed between registering and creating a key | capture: sha256:65f28d8ef0ff9259d9d83742c66e1e3cd1605459af539d51012cf097bfbcdfa2 | quote: * Access [Billing Page](https://z.ai/manage-apikey/billing) to top up if needed.
  - [1] 2026-10-31: GLM-4.7-Flash is still Free on every column of the pricing table, which prints no rate limit | capture: sha256:4ee3a3e9eab6eab9d8a06309fe6984d82db7351586786bb8422deee1f16f78bf | quote: | GLM-4.7-Flash | Free | Free | Free | Free |
  - [7] 2026-11-03: the Z.ai international sign-in page offers email, GitHub and Google sign-in | capture: sha256:698852f8ed7634b302b495ccb20a6f5758e104745c493fa99df4d0ef5ae7ce4d | quote: ContinuewithEmailContinuewithGithubSkip for now
  - [7] 2026-11-03: the Z.ai international sign-in page offers Continue with Google | capture: sha256:698852f8ed7634b302b495ccb20a6f5758e104745c493fa99df4d0ef5ae7ce4d | quote: ContinuewithGoogle
  - [8] 2026-11-03:  | capture: sha256:c74f07e6ee2970daf741d1e58ed858c93f263065d6a843dbef92072812c8aedd | quote: Account information.** We collect information that you provide when you set up an account, such as your date of birth (where applicable), username (where applicable), email address, and password.
  - [9] 2026-11-03: the Core Parameters page says concurrency quotas differ by user and plan and prints no per-model figure | capture: sha256:2b849c494d4ed9f3cf289c8fb296016e16e493ed75b392eb9384c13f4ff3ccfd | quote: * Limits: Different users or subscription plans may have different concurrency quotas.
  - [10] 2026-11-03: the docs path docs.z.ai/guides/overview/concurrency-limit answers Page Not Found, so no separate concurrency table is published | capture: sha256:8917a3858798b17cf274978889c03b93743f1ff3ed39fa0c6d360444c7b9b854 | quote: The requested page could not be found.
  - [1] 2026-11-03: GLM-4.5-Flash is priced Free on every column of the pricing table | capture: sha256:4ee3a3e9eab6eab9d8a06309fe6984d82db7351586786bb8422deee1f16f78bf | quote: | GLM-4.5-Flash | Free | Free | Free | Free |
  - [11] 2026-11-03: a third-party index reports a free-tier limit of 1 concurrent request for GLM-4.7-Flash; the first-party console figure is behind a sign-up | capture: sha256:389d5fbc5bdf558607ba63e0cc39d41c2cefbe0058b8fb7a75318ce08d039f0a | quote: Rate limit 1 concurrent request provider policy
  - [12] 2026-11-03: a third-party index reports a free-tier limit of 1 concurrent request for GLM-4.5-Flash; the first-party console figure is behind a sign-up | capture: sha256:fd68416c66a5571fc32f8f172c9cc5753e9282e56490d058da84ac861eb07940 | quote: Rate limit 1 concurrent request provider policy
  - [13] 2026-11-03: a third-party proxy log on a coding plan lists GLM-4.5-Flash at 1 observed and 2 configured concurrent requests, not stress-tested, which disagrees with the 1 of the index | capture: sha256:86fcb58decaa0058f670585131da822e8fd02f514e0adabd2a7f1dad7339e6e7 | quote: | `glm-4.5-flash` | OK | 1 (not stress-tested) | - | - | 2 |
  - [14] 2026-11-03: a third-party index reports phone verification for Z.ai, which the first-party sign-in page does not show | capture: sha256:ee07c0ed87256274bd2c8565c872b066b0b7a49d4f455a0e24581526b986be5a | quote: Phone Verification Required
  - [1] 2026-11-03: GLM-4.7-Flash is still priced Free on every column | capture: sha256:4ee3a3e9eab6eab9d8a06309fe6984d82db7351586786bb8422deee1f16f78bf | quote: | GLM-4.7-Flash | Free | Free | Free | Free |
- sources:
  - [1] https://docs.z.ai/guides/overview/pricing
  - [2] https://docs.z.ai/help/faq
  - [3] https://docs.z.ai/guides/overview/quick-start
  - [4] https://docs.z.ai/api-reference/rate-limit.md
  - [5] https://z.ai/manage-apikey/rate-limits
  - [6] https://docs.z.ai/llms.txt
  - [7] https://chat.z.ai/auth
  - [8] https://docs.z.ai/legal-agreement/privacy-policy
  - [9] https://docs.z.ai/guides/overview/concept-param
  - [10] https://docs.z.ai/guides/overview/concurrency-limit
  - [11] https://freellm.net/models/z-ai-zhipu-ai/glm-4-7-flash
  - [12] https://freellm.net/models/z-ai-zhipu-ai/glm-4-5-flash
  - [13] https://richertunes.github.io/ai-proxy/model-concurrency-findings/
  - [14] https://freellm.net/providers/z-ai-zhipu-ai

## Z.ai GLM Coding Plan

- `coding-subs/zai-glm-coding-plan` | paid-only | evidence documented | binding request-rate | category coding subscription
- needs card yes, phone no, ID no, institution no | verified 2026-10-22T04:31:55.000Z (live) | stale on 2026-11-22
- url https://docs.z.ai/devpack/overview
- free tier: no free tier; Lite from USD 18 a month | unit: none | metered on: none | read on: 2026-10-22 | source: [1] | note: usage is metered in credits, and the credit formula is published
- per-object cap: not applicable
- retention: not applicable
- egress: not applicable | metered: no
- identity: card | detail: a paid subscription
- interface: rest, cli
- limits:
  - request-rate (binding): Lite 2,000 five-hour credits and 10,000 weekly; Pro 12,000 and 60,000; Max 28,000 and 140,000 [1]
  - request-rate (binding): credit cost = (input tokens x input multiplier + cached input x cached multiplier + output x output multiplier) / 10,000; GLM-5.3 multipliers are 6.9, 1.7 and 24 [1]
- interface detail: supported in Claude Code, Codex, OpenCode, Cline, ZCode and others
- tooling: any Claude-Code-compatible client, plus the named supported tools
- composes with: the credit formula lets a token budget be converted to a plan, which almost no other plan in this topic allows
- reliability: no reliability event recorded
- evidence note: the credit allowances and the per-model multipliers are quoted from the vendor documents today. Lite is USD 18; the Pro and Max prices were not readable.
- evidence:
  - [1] 2026-10-22: Lite from USD 18 a month; 5-hour and weekly credit allowances of 2,000 and 10,000 on Lite, 12,000 and 60,000 on Pro, 28,000 and 140,000 on Max; credit formula with per-model multipliers; 5-hour credits reset five hours after consumption and weekly credits every seven days
  - [2] 2026-10-22: Lite, Pro and Max tiers exist and Pro carries six times Lite usage; the price values did not render in any extraction route
- sources:
  - [1] https://docs.z.ai/devpack/overview
  - [2] https://z.ai/subscribe
