Wasabi Hot Cloud Storage
- Free allowance
- 1 TB minimum monthly charge; RCS 25 TB+ blocks
- Verdict
- caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
- Cost
- USD 7.99/TB-monthparsed from the record, in USD
- Identity
- cardcard required, no phone
- Binding limit
- volume-quotamonthly egress up to the active storage volume under the free egress policy; above it on a regular basis the service may be limited or suspended
- Evidence
- documented16 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-21checked 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-21
| Free tier | 1 TB minimum monthly charge; RCS 25 TB+ blocks unit TB; metered on unstated |
|---|---|
| Price | USD 7.99 per TB per month on Pay as You Go, billed per GB per day for actual usage, with a minimum monthly charge tied to 1 TB of active storage per account and a 90-day minimum storage duration; Reserved Capacity Storage is a fixed-rate block from 25 TB on a 1-, 3- or 5-year term, with discounts set by capacity and term and a 30-day minimum storage duration |
| Limits |
90-day minimum storage duration (pay-as-you-go). Minimum monthly charge tied to 1 TB active storage. Free trial is only 100 GB/30 days on a company email domain, 10 GB/14 days on Gmail — not a route to free capacity. |
| Binding | volume-quota monthly egress above the active storage volume falls outside the free egress policy, so the bytes read out in a month cannot exceed the bytes stored without risking a limit or a suspension; the storage price and the 90-day minimum storage duration come after it |
| Identity | card a credit or debit card: upgrading to Pay as You Go asks for billing card details, and the trial period ends when a credit card is submitted |
| Egress | no egress or API request fee on Pay as You Go or Reserved Capacity Storage, under the free egress policy: monthly egress up to the active storage volume fits the policy, monthly egress above it does not, and use above the policy on a regular basis may lead Wasabi to limit or suspend the service free allowance: monthly egress up to the active storage volume of the account |
| Per-object cap | not stated |
| Retention | not stated |
| Interface | s3-compatible, rclone, cli S3 API |
| Tooling | rclone, aws-cli, restic, Veeam |
| Composes with | direct S3 origin; Cloudflare-compatible |
| Reliability | under the free egress policy, egress above the active storage volume on a regular basis may lead to the service being limited or suspended; under the free API request policy, a non-validated application that loads the service inefficiently may be limited or suspended; a deleted or overwritten object is billed as deleted storage until it reaches the 90-day minimum storage duration |
| Evidence note | documented the Pay as You Go and Reserved Capacity rows, the egress and API fee line, the minimum monthly charge and the contract term are quoted from the first-party pricing table, and the free egress policy from the first-party pricing FAQ |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 16
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-21 | wasabi.com/pricing | '$7.99 TB/month', 'Egress & API fees $0', 'Minimum storage duration 90 days', 'Minimum monthly charge Yes, tied to 1TB active storage per account' |
| 2026-10-21 | source not published | same page — free trial: 'Company email domain: 100 GB for 30 days; Freemail Domain: 10 GB for 14 days' |
| 2026-10-30 | wasabi.com/pricing | Pay as You Go is USD 7.99 per TB per month; Reserved Capacity discounts depend on the capacity and the term; the same table gives the billing basis, minimum duration and minimum charge |
| 2026-10-30 | wasabi.com/pricing/faq | free egress is bounded by the active storage volume each month |
| 2026-10-30 | wasabi.com/pricing/faq | monthly egress up to the active storage volume fits the free egress policy |
| 2026-10-30 | wasabi.com/pricing/faq | egress beyond the policy on a regular basis may lead to the service being limited or suspended |
| 2026-10-30 | wasabi.com/pricing/faq | the egress guideline is the stored volume per monthly billing cycle; the same page gives the 90-day minimum storage duration |
| 2026-10-30 | docs.wasabi.com/docs/upgrading-to-a-paid-plan | a paid account starts when a credit card is submitted, which ends the trial; the upgrade screen asks for credit or debit card details |
| 2026-10-30 | wasabi.com/pricing/faq | an inefficient non-validated application may be limited or suspended; the same page gives the egress policy and the 90-day deleted-storage charge |
| 2026-10-30 | wasabi.com/pricing | the pricing table is first-party and prints the egress and API fee line as USD 0 on both models |
| 2026-10-30 | docs.wasabi.com/docs/signing-up-for-wasabi | the trial needs no card; the sign-up form asks for first and last name, phone number, company name, work email address and country, and MFA is required on a trial account |
| 2026-10-30 | wasabi.com/free-trial | the trial holds 100 GB for 30 days on a company email domain and 10 GB for 14 days on a freemail domain, with no credit card |
| 2026-10-30 | wasabi.com/pricing | Pay as You Go carries a minimum monthly charge tied to 1 TB of active storage; Reserved Capacity starts at 25 TB and Pay as You Go lists a credit card as its contract term |
| 2026-11-04 | wasabi.com/free-trial | the trial needs no credit card |
| 2026-11-04 | wasabi.com/pricing | Pay as You Go is USD 7.99 per TB per month |
| 2026-11-04 | wasabi.com/pricing | egress and API fees are USD 0 on both models |
More fields 1
| price verbatim | $7.99/TB/mo at every tier, egress and requests $0. ≈€6.89/TB. |
|---|
Unknown values 4
- per object cap notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- per object cap stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- retention stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read