fshy

Home / Compute

Venice AI

docs.venice.ai/overview/pricingInference APIcompute/venice-aiJSONcomparereport an errorprovider JSON

Free allowance
No free API allowance.
Verdict
paidno free allowance; listed for its price
Cost
no price stated
Identity
card?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
Binding limit
volume-quotaevery call is metered at list rate with no allowance: the balance is the only limit, and the free consumer tier grants no API credit at all.
Evidence
documented5 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-22checked 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-22
Free tierno free API allowance. The documentation states: 'API requests are pay-per-use at the rates on this page. There is no unmetered API tier. A Free account can call the API, and those requests are billed at the same rates.' The one credit is a 'one-time $5 USD credit on the API balance' given to Pro, Plus and Max subscribers only.
unit unlimited; metered on wall-clock; none
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • volume-quota (binding) every call is metered at list rate with no allowance: the balance is the only limit, and the free consumer tier grants no API credit at all. source
Identitycard (inferred, not read) an account for the Free plan ('Sign Up for Free', 10 text prompts and 15 image prompts a day) and credits for API calls: the docs state 'API requests are pay-per-use at the rates on this page. There is no unmetered API tier. A Free account can call the API, and those requests are billed at the same rates', and the plan grid marks API access 'pay with credits'. No evidence row states that a card is required to buy those credits, and no hold, debit or prepaid term is stated, so the card kind is inferred from the credit purchase rather than quoted. The record's notes add that the pay-per-request-in-USDC lane needs no account at all.
Egressnot stated
Interfacerest inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withthe USD 5 subscriber credit is the only balance and it arrives with a paid plan; it converts to a few million tokens at the cheapest listed model and sits as balance rather than expiring on a clock.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesVenice is widely listed as a free API because the consumer product has a free tier and because the token stake lane reads like an allowance. The docs contradict both readings: staking DIEM or VVV requires buying the token first ('Each Diem = $1/day of credits that refresh daily'), and a free account pays per call. The pay-per-request-in-USDC lane needs no account at all, which is the one route here that touches no identity. Recorded paid-only for the API; the consumer free tier is real and is not an API allowance. The one recorded is the better-evidenced.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 0
Evidence 5
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22docs.venice.ai/overview/pricing'API requests are pay-per-use at the rates on this page. There is no unmetered API tier. A Free account can call the API, and those requests are billed at the same rates'; 'Pro, Plus, and Max subscribers receive a one-time $5 USD credit on the API balance'; 'Free accounts do not receive this allowance'; 'A paid subscription does not include free or unlimited API usage', quoted
2026-10-22venice.ai/pricingthe consumer plan grid carries a 'Free' column: 'Explore Venice with base AI models' with 'Sign Up for Free', quoted
2026-10-22venice.ai/pricingFree plan lists 10 text prompts per day and 15 image prompts per day; API access marked 'pay with credits'
2026-10-22venice.ai/lp/diem'1 DIEM = $1 every day'; each staked DIEM yields USD 1 of daily renewing credit
2026-10-22api.dexscreener.com/latest/dex/tokens/0xf4d97f2da56e8c3098f3DIEM/USDC on Aerodrome (Base) at USD 1,871.59, liquidity USD 203,620, 24h volume USD 404,491
More fields 1
facets{"class": "paid-inference","free_tier_kind": "none","shape": {"vcpu": null,"ram_gib": null,"gpu_class": null,"gpu_count": null}}
Unknown values 6
  • egress metered: egress metering was not published
  • egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
  • retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field