- Free allowance
- CVM-4GB-M at USD 6/month: 2 vCPU (AMD EPYC Milan), 4 GB DDR4, 30 GB NVMe Gen4 on RAID-10, 1 TB premium bandwidth, in Johor Bahru, Malaysia (Equinix JH1).
- Verdict
- paidno free allowance; listed for its price
- Cost
- no price stated
- Identity
- email?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
- Binding limit
- volume-quota1 TB a month of 'Premium Bandwidth' is stated per plan; the page publishes no overage rate, so the allowance is the wall and the port speed is not stated on the page read
- Evidence
- documented4 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-22checked 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-22
| Free tier | CVM-4GB-M at USD 6/month: 2 vCPU (AMD EPYC Milan), 4 GB DDR4, 30 GB NVMe Gen4 on RAID-10, 1 TB premium bandwidth, in Johor Bahru, Malaysia (Equinix JH1). The Premium line's CVM-4GB is USD 7/month with the same 30 GB on EPYC Genoa and DDR5. unit GiB; metered on wall-clock; none |
|---|
| Price | none stated |
|---|
| Limits | - volume-quota (binding) 1 TB a month of 'Premium Bandwidth' is stated per plan; the page publishes no overage rate, so the allowance is the wall and the port speed is not stated on the page read source
|
|---|
| Identity | email (placeholder) not stated |
|---|
| Egress | 1 TB a month of premium bandwidth per plan, with no overage price and no throttle stated on the page read free allowance: 1 TB per month |
|---|
| Interface | rest inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed |
|---|
| Tooling | the page names a self-service 'Cloud Panel' and a client portal at clients.terabix.net, plus a looking glass at lg.terabix.net; no API is documented on the page read |
|---|
| Composes with | 2 vCPU and 4 GB for USD 6 with a Singapore-adjacent location makes this the only South-East Asian host at that shape, so it fits an APAC crawl edge or a regional DNS probe; it is not the cheapest 4 GB here, because TNAHosting sells 4 GB for USD 5 |
|---|
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
|---|
| Notes | The tracker's 1,024 GB and the vendor's 1 TB are the same figure in different units, so the two agree. The vendor states a 3-day money-back guarantee and accepts card, PayPal, Alipay and cryptocurrency, quoted on the page; that is a payment fact, not a trial. Rendering and provenance: currency symbols are written out (EUR, GBP, RUB, VND), diacritics in place names are folded to ASCII, and a price the page splits across two lines is joined as value/period; the tracker page stated 'Database update: 7 hours ago' when it was read on 2026-10-22. |
|---|
| Parsed numbers | - has-free-tier 0
- volume-quota 1 TB / month
|
|---|