fshy

Home / Compute

Tenki Sandbox

tenki.cloud/pricingContainer and VM sandboxcompute/tenkiJSONcomparereport an errorprovider JSON

Free allowance
USD 100 in free credits on a new account: USD 50 at signup and USD 50 the first time a payment method is added.
Verdict
caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
Cost
free tierpaid plans from USD 48.62/month
Identity
cardcard required, no phone
Binding limit
volume-quotaStarter machines cap at 4 cores / 8 GB; 5 GiB of sandbox disk free
Evidence
documented10 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-12-05checked 2026-11-04 (live); stale on 2026-12-05
Free tierUSD 100 in free credits on a new account: USD 50 at signup and USD 50 the first time a payment method is added. Starter itself is a free plan.
unit mixed; metered on wall-clock; credit
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • volume-quota (binding) Starter machines cap at 4 cores / 8 GB; 5 GiB of sandbox disk free source
A sticky session has no duration cap, which is unusual: 'A sticky session runs until you terminate it.'
Bindingvolume-quota The hourly rate is the wall: USD 0.0504 per vCPU-hour is 45x Krova's per-vCPU rate, so a month of 24/7 costs what a year of Krova costs.
Identitycard USD 50 of the USD 100 credit is released only when a payment method is added; top-up minimum USD 20. Card type and hold are not stated.
Egressnot published: the pricing page's sandbox rate table lists vCPU, memory and disk only, with no transfer allowance or per-GB price; the docs index puts its egress page under Runners, not Sandbox
free allowance: not stated
Per-object capStarter caps a machine at 4 cores / 8 GB with 5 concurrent sessions; Team (USD 250/month, or USD 200 billed yearly) raises it to 16 cores / 64 GB and 100 sessions
RetentionA paused sandbox stops charging and keeps its files and memory; first 5 GiB of disk is free, storage beyond it is metered.
Interfacecli, ssh tenki CLI, TypeScript, Python and Go SDKs, and SSH into a session with authorized keys; no REST reference read
Toolingnot stated
ReliabilityUsage is metered by the second with no minimums; when the balance runs out Tenki stops starting new jobs and sessions until a top-up or auto-reload.
NotesArithmetic: 0.000014 x 3600 = USD 0.0504/vCPU-hour and 0.0000045 x 3600 = USD 0.0162/GiB-hour; 1 vCPU + 1 GiB = USD 0.0666/hour, x 730 = USD 48.62. At a 2 vCPU / 4 GiB shape the same rate gives (2 x 0.0504 + 4 x 0.0162) x 730 = USD 120.89 a month. Modelled at 200 hours a month instead of 730, the same shape would be USD 13.32.
Evidence notedocumented All four sandbox rates, the credit split, the plan ceilings and the per-second metering are quoted from the vendor's pricing page read.
Parsed numbers
  • price USD 19.98 10 hours a day / month
  • price USD 48.62 / month
  • has-free-tier 1
  • volume-quota 8 GB
Evidence 10
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-02tenki.cloud/pricingnot published
2026-10-22tenki.cloud/pricing'Every plan includes free credits and limits. Go beyond them and you only pay for what you run.' with '\+ Usage beyond free credits', '$100 one-time credit', 'Up to 5 concurrent sessions' and '$100 monthly credits' on the paid tier, quoted
2026-10-24tenki.cloud/pricingquoted: '$100 one-time credit', 'Up to 5 concurrent sessions', 'Up to 4 cores and 8 GB RAM', and from the FAQ: 'New accounts get $100 in free credits: $50 when you sign up, applied to your first workspace, and $50 the first time you add a payment method.'
2026-10-24tenki.cloud/pricingquoted rate table: 'Sandbox vCPU $0.000014 per second', 'Sandbox Memory $0.0000045 per GiB/second', 'Sandbox Disk $0.00000003 per GiB/second Free 5 GiB'.
2026-10-24tenki.cloud/docs/sandbox/sessions.mdquoted: 'A sticky session runs until you terminate it.'; 'Unset options fall back to service defaults of 2 vCPU, 4096 MB, and a 5 GiB root disk.'; 'Pause and resume preserve the VM's memory and durable filesystem state'.
2026-10-24tenki.cloud/pricingquoted: 'Sandbox vCPU | $0.000014per second'; 'Sandbox Memory | $0.0000045per GiB/second'; 'Sandbox Disk | $0.00000003per GiB/second Free 5 GiB'
2026-10-24tenki.cloud/pricingquoted FAQ: 'New accounts get $100 in free credits: $50 when you sign up ... and $50 the first time you add a payment method' and 'Starter is free ... up to 5 concurrent sessions and machines up to 4 cores / 8 GB'
2026-11-03tenki.cloud/pricingthe sandbox rate table lists vCPU, memory and disk and no transfer line
2026-11-03tenki.cloud/llms.txta CLI with SSH support exists
2026-11-03tenki.cloud/docs/sandbox/sessions.mdSSH keys are set at session creation in the SDKs and CLI
More fields 18
keep rate1.0
billing modelper-second
shape{"vcpu": 1,"ram_gib": 1,"disk_gib": 5,"gpu_class": null,"gpu_count": null}
session cap{"wall_clock_min": null,"idle_reap_s": null,"restart_required": false,"note": "no wall-clock cap stated; pausing stops the meter"}
network out{"allow_outbound": true,"allow_inbound_listen": null,"ports": "not stated on the pricing page","static_ip": null,"ipv6": null,"per_session_bytes": null}
free tier kindcredit
granularity{"min_billed_s": 0,"rounding_s": null}
burst x1.0
shape max{"vcpu": 4,"ram_gib": 8,"disk_gib": 100}
termmonthly plan plus usage
m10h usd19.98
m24h usd48.62
price arithmetic(0.0504 + 0.0162) = USD 0.0666/hour x 730 h = USD 48.62; x 300 h (10 h/day) = USD 19.98. Disk beyond the free 5 GiB adds 0.000108/GiB-hour.
credit usd50
credit usd with card100
credit months at shape0.41
credit hours at shape302
credit expirynot stated for free credits; purchased credits never expire
Unknown values 3
  • chaining: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • egress metered: egress metering was not published
  • tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field