fshy

Home / Compute

Sourcegraph Cody

sourcegraph.com/blog/changes-to-cody-free-pro-and-enterpriseCloud VMcompute/sourcegraph-codyJSONcomparereport an errorprovider JSON

Free allowance
"As of July 23, 2025, the following plans will no longer be available: Cody Free, Cody Pro", quoted; Cody Enterprise and the code search platform remain
Verdict
deadthe offer or the service no longer exists
Cost
no price stated
Identity
institutionno card, no phone
Binding limit
write-gatedthere is no signup route for an individual; the remaining product is sold to organisations and the vendor points solo developers at Amp instead.
Evidence
documented3 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
checked 2026-10-22checked 2026-10-22 (live)
Free tier"As of July 23, 2025, the following plans will no longer be available: Cody Free, Cody Pro", quoted; Cody Enterprise and the code search platform remain
unit none; metered on wall-clock; none
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • write-gated (binding) there is no signup route for an individual; the remaining product is sold to organisations and the vendor points solo developers at Amp instead. source
Identityinstitution the individual route is closed, so the account that remains is an organisation's: the announcement states "As of July 23, 2025, the following plans will no longer be available: Cody Free, Cody Pro" with new signups stopped 2025-06-25, and the current pricing page lists single-tenant cloud, self-hosted, SSO and credit pooling with no individual plan. The record does not state what an organisation must supply to buy — a company domain, a contract, a card — nor any hold, debit or prepaid answer
Egressnot stated
Interfaceunknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withthe replacement is Amp, which appears in this record as a separate finding; the successor's Hobby tier is that survives.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesThis is the free tier that comparison pages still list. The death is the Cody Free plan specifically, not the company. The USD 10 Amp credit offered in the announcement is a one-time grant, not a recurring allowance.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 0
Evidence 3
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22sourcegraph.com/blog/changes-to-cody-free-pro-and-enterprise"As of July 23, 2025, the following plans will no longer be available: Cody Free, Cody Pro" and new signups stopped 2025-06-25, quoted
2026-10-22sourcegraph.com/blog/changes-to-cody-free-pro-and-enterprisethe same post redirects affected users: "Sign up with Amp today and receive $10 in free credits at ampcode.com", quoted
2026-10-22sourcegraph.com/pricingthe current pricing page lists single-tenant cloud, self-hosted, SSO and credit pooling with no individual plan and no price
More fields 1
facets{"class": "refutation","free_tier_kind": "none","shape": {"vcpu": null,"ram_gib": null,"gpu_class": null,"gpu_count": null}}
Unknown values 7
  • egress metered: egress metering was not published
  • egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • interface: the access interface was not established
  • per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
  • retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field