# Sourcegraph Cody

> sourcegraph.com | Compute; 1 record: free tier, limits, identity cost and evidence.

HTML https://fshy.ajam.dev/p/sourcegraph/ | JSON https://fshy.ajam.dev/api/v1/entity/sourcegraph.json | how to read a record: https://fshy.ajam.dev/llms-full.txt

## Sourcegraph Cody

- `compute/sourcegraph-cody` | dead | evidence documented | binding write-gated | category cloud VM
- needs card no, phone no, ID no, institution yes | verified 2026-10-22 (live) | stale on 2026-11-22
- url https://sourcegraph.com/blog/changes-to-cody-free-pro-and-enterprise-starter-plans
- free tier: "As of July 23, 2025, the following plans will no longer be available: Cody Free, Cody Pro", quoted; Cody Enterprise and the code search platform remain | unit: none | metered on: wall-clock | read on: 2026-10-22 | source: [1] | note: none
- per-object cap: not applicable | source: [1]
- retention: not applicable | source: [1]
- egress: not stated | metered: no | source: [1]
- identity: institution | detail: the individual route is closed, so the account that remains is an organisation's: the announcement states "As of July 23, 2025, the following plans will no longer be available: Cody Free, Cody Pro" with new signups stopped 2025-06-25, and the current pricing page lists single-tenant cloud, self-hosted, SSO and credit pooling with no individual plan. The record does not state what an organisation must supply to buy — a company domain, a contract, a card — nor any hold, debit or prepaid answer
- interface: unknown
- limits:
  - write-gated (binding): there is no signup route for an individual; the remaining product is sold to organisations and the vendor points solo developers at Amp instead. [1]
- limits note: there is no signup route for an individual; the remaining product is sold to organisations and the vendor points solo developers at Amp instead.
- binding note: the same as limits note
- interface detail: inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
- tooling: not stated
- composes with: the replacement is Amp, which appears in this record as a separate finding; the successor's Hobby tier is that survives.
- reliability: no reliability event recorded
- notes: This is the free tier that comparison pages still list. The death is the Cody Free plan specifically, not the company. The USD 10 Amp credit offered in the announcement is a one-time grant, not a recurring allowance.
- extras:
  - facets.class: refutation
  - facets.free_tier_kind: none
- evidence:
  - [1] 2026-10-22: "As of July 23, 2025, the following plans will no longer be available: Cody Free, Cody Pro" and new signups stopped 2025-06-25, quoted
  - [1] 2026-10-22: the same post redirects affected users: "Sign up with Amp today and receive $10 in free credits at ampcode.com", quoted
  - [2] 2026-10-22: the current pricing page lists single-tenant cloud, self-hosted, SSO and credit pooling with no individual plan and no price
- sources:
  - [1] https://sourcegraph.com/blog/changes-to-cody-free-pro-and-enterprise-starter-plans
  - [2] https://sourcegraph.com/pricing
