- Free allowance
- A free cloud lane onto SiMa.ai MLSoC and MLSoC Modalix silicon: 'Currently Edgematic is in beta and available for free on the Amazon Web Services (AWS) Marketplace.
- Verdict
- caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
- Cost
- free tier
- Identity
- cardcard required, phone unknown
- Binding limit
- retention-clampedthe beta is the clock and it has no committed end date; each run allocates one device and the job is a GStreamer pipeline, not a general compute job.
- Evidence
- documented4 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-22checked 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-22
| Free tier | A free cloud lane onto SiMa.ai MLSoC and MLSoC Modalix silicon: 'Currently Edgematic is in beta and available for free on the Amazon Web Services (AWS) Marketplace. To obtain access, click link. To sign up, you will need an AWS account.' The architecture guide states the point: Edgematic 'provides a cloud-based, low-code environment where users can design, deploy, and benchmark pipelines', with 'No Hardware Requirements: Allows developers to test and optimize pipelines without purchasing a SiMa DevKit'. unit none; metered on wall-clock; free-beta-cloud |
|---|
| Price | none stated |
|---|
| Limits | - retention-clamped (binding) the beta is the clock and it has no committed end date; each run allocates one device and the job is a GStreamer pipeline, not a general compute job. source
|
|---|
| Identity | card an AWS account: 'Currently Edgematic is in beta and available for free on the Amazon Web Services (AWS) Marketplace... To sign up, you will need an AWS account', so the identity gate belongs to AWS rather than to SiMa. No evidence row states what AWS requires for that account - card, phone number or ID document - or whether any hold is taken: unknown. The record's notes record the card kind as an inference about AWS Marketplace subscriptions, not as a reading. |
|---|
| Egress | not stated |
|---|
| Retention | the beta is the clock and it has no committed end date; each run allocates one device and the job is a GStreamer pipeline, not a general compute job. |
|---|
| Interface | unknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed |
|---|
| Tooling | not stated |
|---|
| Composes with | Composes with an AWS account that exists for other reasons: the same account that runs a free-tier instance can subscribe at no stated cost. It breaks at the model boundary, because the pipeline must be a graph of compiled models, so arbitrary training is out of reach. |
|---|
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
|---|
| Notes | Not established: the per-account allocation. SiMa publishes no device-minute figure, no concurrency figure and no session length, so the capacity number is null. A probe needs an AWS account and a Marketplace subscription, which have not been created. The listing has a live backend: the docs describe a device-allocation step and the listing answers 200, though neither proves a device is idle at any moment. |
|---|
| Parsed numbers | |
|---|