SiliconFlow
- Free allowance
- International site (siliconflow.com): a new account is offered USD 1 of credit ('Get started now and enjoy $1 credit to explore our platform!'), and the public international model list prices every model above zero; the rate-limit page says free models carry fixed limits, so any free tag sits in...
- Verdict
- triala time-boxed or one-time trial, not a recurring allowance
- Cost
- free tier
- Identity
- emailno card, phone unknown
- Binding limit
- volume-quotathe credit is small and leaves first: CNY 14 buys 20 million tokens on a 14B model, so one long-context job on a frontier model spends it, and the larger CNY 16 voucher sits behind a real-name identity check.
- Evidence
- documented17 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-12-04checked 2026-11-03 (live); stale on 2026-12-04
| Free tier | International site (siliconflow.com): a new account is offered USD 1 of credit ('Get started now and enjoy $1 credit to explore our platform!'), and the public international model list prices every model above zero; the rate-limit page says free models carry fixed limits, so any free tag sits in the logged-in console list, which is unverified: behind a sign-up. China site (siliconflow.cn): CNY 14 of free platform credit for a new account, which the vendor equates to 20 million tokens on Qwen1.5-14B: '新用户注册即得 14 元免费额度 (相当于 2 千万 Qwen1.5-14B Tokens)' -- a new account receives CNY 14 of free allowance, equivalent to 20 million Qwen1.5-14B tokens. A second voucher follows real-name verification (amount and validity: unverified), and some small models carry a permanent free tag. unit tokens; metered on wall-clock; one-time-credit |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Limits |
|
| Identity | email the international sign-in page (account.siliconflow.com) offers Continue with Google and Continue with GitHub, and an email login for accounts that previously used them; it shows no phone field, but its script carries a phone-binding form that is shown when the sign-in callback returns phone=none, and whether the international backend triggers it is unverified: behind a sign-up. The China site (siliconflow.cn) registers by mainland mobile number and its real-name step unlocks the second voucher |
| Egress | not stated |
| Interface | unknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed |
| Tooling | not stated |
| Composes with | the free-tagged models consume no credit, so the CNY 14 survives for paid models while a pipeline runs on the free tier; that composition is the only reason the grant stretches. |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | CNY 14 / CNY 0.7 per million tokens = 20 million tokens on Qwen1.5-14B, which matches the vendor's own equivalence and confirms the arithmetic. China site (siliconflow.cn): registration is by mainland mobile number, and the real-name step unlocks the second voucher. International site (siliconflow.com): sign-in is a Google or GitHub account with an email login for accounts that previously used them, and a new account is offered USD 1 of credit. New accounts start at tier L0, 1,000 RPM and 40,000 TPM; DeepSeek-R1 and DeepSeek-V3 carry 30 requests per hour for all users and 100 requests per day for accounts without identity verification. No model on the public international model list is priced free; the console model list is behind a login: unverified: behind a sign-up |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 17
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-22 | docs.siliconflow.com/en/faqs/billing-rules | '新用户注册即得 14 元免费额度 (相当于 2 千万 Qwen1.5-14B Tokens)' and the rate row 'Qwen/Qwen1.5-14B-Chat | 32K | ¥0.7/1M tokens', quoted |
| 2026-10-22 | siliconflow.cn/pricing | the Chinese price list marks some inputs free: '输入 UTF-8 字节每千字符(UTF-8)免费' on the speech rows, quoted |
| 2026-10-22 | www.siliconflowcn.com/faq.html | '访问官网点击注册入口,输入手机号并填写邀请码...可获赠2000万Tokens(价值14元)' -- registration is by mobile number, reported |
| 2026-11-03 | docs.siliconflow.com/en/faqs/billing-rules | the billing page states the CNY 14 allowance that the China site grants; the international credit is USD 1 on the sign-in page |
| 2026-11-03 | account.siliconflow.com/en/login | the international sign-in page offers Google and GitHub sign-in and an email login, and no phone field |
| 2026-11-03 | account.siliconflow.com/en/login | the international sign-in page offers Google and GitHub sign-in and an email login |
| 2026-11-03 | account.siliconflow.com/en/login | the international sign-in page does not ask for a mainland phone number |
| 2026-11-03 | account.siliconflow.com/en/login | the international sign-in page offers a new account USD 1 of credit |
| 2026-11-03 | docs.siliconflow.com/en/userguide/rate-limits/rate-limit-and | a new account starts at tier L0 with 1,000 RPM and 40,000 TPM |
| 2026-11-03 | docs.siliconflow.com/en/userguide/rate-limits/rate-limit-and | the international rate-limit page says free models carry fixed limits and sends the per-model limits to the logged-in model list |
| 2026-11-03 | docs.siliconflow.com/en/userguide/rate-limits/rate-limit-and | DeepSeek-R1 and DeepSeek-V3 carry a 30 requests per hour limit for all users |
| 2026-11-03 | docs.siliconflow.com/en/userguide/rate-limits/rate-limit-and | a further 100 requests per day applies to DeepSeek-R1 and DeepSeek-V3 for accounts without identity verification |
| 2026-11-03 | www.siliconflow.com/pricing | the international pricing FAQ states a start with USD 1 in free credits |
| 2026-11-03 | www.siliconflow.com/models/llm | the international text model list shows a positive price on every row, for example gpt-oss-20b at USD 0.04 input and USD 0.18 output per 1M tokens |
| 2026-11-03 | docs.siliconflow.com/en/legals/terms-of-service | the international terms require registering and logging in through a third-party account |
| 2026-11-03 | account.siliconflow.com/_next/static/chunks/app/%5Blang%5D/l | the sign-in script switches to its phone-binding form when the callback returns phone=none |
| 2026-11-03 | www.siliconflow.com/models/qwen3-8b | Qwen3-8B on the international site is priced USD 0.06 input and USD 0.06 output per 1M tokens, not free |
More fields 1
| facets | {"class": "regional-credit","free_tier_kind": "one-time-credit","shape": {"vcpu": null,"ram_gib": null,"gpu_class": null,"gpu_count": null}} |
|---|
Unknown values 7
- egress metered: egress metering was not published
- egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
- interface: the access interface was not established
- per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
- reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
- retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
- tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field