fshy

Home / Compute

Salad

salad.com/pricing/GPU cloudcompute/saladJSONcomparereport an errorprovider JSON

Free allowance
No free trial; pay-as-you-go with no minimum commitment.
Verdict
paidno free allowance; listed for its price
Cost
no price stated
Identity
emailno card, no phone
Binding limit
volume-quotaThere is no free lane at all, so the binding constraint is the first dollar: a user must fund a prepaid balance before any container runs.
Evidence
documented7 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-12-04checked 2026-11-03 (live); stale on 2026-12-04
Free tierNo free trial; pay-as-you-go with no minimum commitment. Billing is per second while an instance is running. Prices are per GPU-hour by priority tier (High, Medium, Low, Lowest), with vCPU and RAM included: RTX 4090 24 GB USD 0.440 High, 0.347 Medium, 0.253 Low, 0.160 Lowest. Classes below the table start at USD 0.015 per GPU-hour at Lowest priority. Medium and Low tiers can be preempted, with a minimum run before reallocation of roughly 30 minutes. The page lists no H100, A100, L40S or L4.
unit none; metered on wall-clock; kind not stated
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • volume-quota (binding) There is no free lane at all, so the binding constraint is the first dollar: a user must fund a prepaid balance before any container runs. source
Identityemail not published
Egressnot stated
Interfacerest inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withNone without a first payment. USD 0.015/h is the cheapest per-hour GPU figure found in this class, so it is the right target once any budget exists.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesSalad's USD 0.015/h is the lowest headline GPU rate in the whole class and it is a genuine consumer-GPU network, but the free door is closed. The SSAP grant (USD 5k-10k) is recorded here as a fails-identity door inside a paid-only record: it needs a company, not a person.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 0
Evidence 7
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22salad.com/pricing/quoted: 'Is there a free trial? No.' and GPUs from USD 0.015 per hour billed per second
2026-10-22buildaicurrent.com/credits/salad-free-credits/independent check dated 2026-09-18 reaches the same conclusion against the official pricing and get-started pages, and notes the withdrawn 5-audio-hour transcription trial
2026-10-22blog.salad.com/salad-gpu-cloud-ssap/the only free credit Salad advertises is USD 5k-10k for 'qualifying companies' through its Solutions Architect Program, a sales-gated door not available to an individual
2026-11-03salad.com/pricing/the RTX 4090 24 GB is priced at USD 0.440, 0.347, 0.253 and 0.160 per GPU-hour on the High, Medium, Low and Lowest tiers
2026-11-03salad.com/pricing/billing is per second while an instance runs
2026-11-03salad.com/pricing/the USD 0.015 per GPU-hour headline applies to classes outside the table at Lowest priority
2026-11-03salad.com/pricing/there is no free trial and no minimum commitment
More fields 1
facets{"class": "consumer-gpu-marketplace","free_tier_kind": null,"shape": {"vcpu": null,"ram_gib": null,"gpu_class": "consumer cards from USD 0.015/hour","gpu_count": 1}}
Unknown values 6
  • egress metered: egress metering was not published
  • egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
  • retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field