fshy

Home / Compute

Runta

runta.com/pricing/Container and VM sandboxcompute/runtaJSONcomparereport an errorprovider JSON

Free allowance
$50 trial balance with no payment method, capped at 32 vCPU and 64 GiB of memory in aggregate across all runtimes; prepaid thereafter with a $5 minimum top-up
Verdict
triala time-boxed or one-time trial, not a recurring allowance
Cost
not stated
Identity
emailcard required, no phone
Binding limit
per-object-cap32 vCPU and 64 GiB of memory in aggregate across all trial runtimes
Evidence
documented5 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-12-05checked 2026-11-04 (live); stale on 2026-12-05
Free tier$50 trial balance with no payment method, capped at 32 vCPU and 64 GiB of memory in aggregate across all runtimes; prepaid thereafter with a $5 minimum top-up
unit mixed; metered on wall-clock
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • request-rate $50 of trial balance, one time; $5 is the minimum top-up after it source
  • per-object-cap (binding) 32 vCPU and 64 GiB of memory in aggregate across all trial runtimes source
  • write-gated higher resource limits need a payment method on the account source
not stated
Identityemail 'receive the $50 trial balance ... without adding a payment method', quoted from runta.com/pricing read 2026-10-22
Egressnot stated
Per-object capnot stated
Retentionnot stated
Interfacecli, rest runta CLI, Python and TypeScript SDKs, REST API at api.runta.com and a web dashboard; the CLI setup targets macOS and Linux
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
Evidence notedocumented the pricing FAQ was read on 2026-10-22 and states the trial balance, the aggregate shape cap and the top-up floor. The aggregate cap is the number that decides how many runtimes fit
Parsed numbers
  • per-object-cap 64 GiB
Evidence 5
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-02runta.com/pricing/not published
2026-10-22runta.com/pricing/'No. You can create an account, receive the $50 trial balance, and start a runtime without adding a payment method.' and 'Free trial accounts share aggregate limits of 32 vCPU and 64 GiB of memory across their runtimes' and 'The minimum manual top-up is $5', quoted
2026-11-03runta.com/docsa CLI is installable
2026-11-03runta.com/docs/cloud-agents/quickstart/an HTTP API base URL is documented
2026-11-03runta.com/pricing/the pricing FAQ as captured lists trial limits and top-ups and states no egress allowance or egress price
More fields 6
keep rate1.0
billing modelunclassified
shape{"vcpu": 32,"ram": 64,"disk": null,"gpu_class": null,"gpu_count": null,"note": "the aggregate cap across all runtimes on a trial account"}
session cap{"wall_clock_min": null,"idle_reap_s": null,"restart_required": false,"note": "prepaid usage-based billing with no subscription; the page states no session clock"}
free tier kindtrial
burst x1.0
Unknown values 9
  • chaining: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • egress metered: egress metering was not published
  • egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • limits note: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • per object cap stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
  • retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • retention stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field