fshy

Home / Compute

Runloop

www.runloop.ai/pricingContainer and VM sandboxcompute/runloopJSONcomparereport an errorprovider JSON

Free allowance
'Start Your Free Pro Trial', 'No credit card required', '$50 Usage Credit'.
Verdict
triala time-boxed or one-time trial, not a recurring allowance
Cost
free tierpaid plans from USD 231.26/month
Identity
emailno card, no phone
Binding limit
volume-quotaUSD 50 usage credit on a free Pro trial; 3 running devboxes during the trial; CPU USD 0.108 per CPU-hour and memory USD 0.0252 per GB-hour
Evidence
documented7 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-12-05checked 2026-11-04 (live); stale on 2026-12-05
Free tier'Start Your Free Pro Trial', 'No credit card required', '$50 Usage Credit'. Trial sandbox limits: '3 Running Devboxes / 5 blueprints / 10 snapshots / 3 objects'. The Basic plan is 'Free + usage based-compute' with '100 GB Free Storage' and '1st month FREE'.
unit mixed; metered on wall-clock; A one-time USD 50 credit attached to a trial, not a standing free tier.
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • volume-quota (binding) USD 50 usage credit on a free Pro trial source
  • volume-quota (binding) 3 running devboxes during the trial source
  • volume-quota (binding) CPU USD 0.108 per CPU-hour and memory USD 0.0252 per GB-hour source
'Trial sandbox limits (lifted on upgrade)' means the devbox count is a trial restriction rather than a platform ceiling.
Bindingvolume-quota The credit and the rate: at USD 0.108 a CPU-hour a two-CPU box burns USD 0.3168 an hour, so USD 50 is 158 hours, and the credit is a trial that ends.
Identityemail 'No credit card required' twice on the page, including on the trial call to action. No hold exists because no payment method is taken.
EgressNo egress charge or allowance is stated on the pricing page.
Per-object capNo devbox shape is published on the pricing page; the rate card is per CPU-hour and per GB-hour, with 'Devbox CPU $0.108 / CPU-hr' and 'Devbox Memory $0.0252 / GB-hr'.
Retention'100 GB Free Storage' on the Basic plan; devbox storage is billed at USD 0.00034236 per GB-hour and snapshots are separate.
Interfacerest, cli REST API, Python and TypeScript SDKs, and the rl-cli command line tool
Toolingpip install runloop-api-client (Python SDK), npm install @runloop/api-client (TypeScript SDK), and the rl-cli terminal tool
Composes withnot stated
ReliabilityThe trial ends and the limits lift only on upgrade; a devbox on the trial is capped by the credit rather than by a runtime limit.
NotesAt 2 vCPU / 4 GiB the hour is USD 0.216 + USD 0.1008 = USD 0.3168, so USD 50 is 158 hours, five and a half days. Boat's comparison table independently prices Runloop at 'USD 0.634' an hour for a 4 vCPU / 8 GB machine, which is exactly double this figure and consistent with the same rate card.
Evidence notedocumented The credit, the no-card statement, the trial concurrency and the rate card are first-party. The per-hour figure is arithmetic on a 2 vCPU / 4 GiB shape the page does not name, so the shape is assumption and is labelled as such.
Parsed numbers
  • price USD 95.04 10 hours a day / month
  • price USD 231.26 / month
  • has-free-tier 1
Evidence 7
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-02www.runloop.ai/pricingnot published
2026-10-22www.runloop.ai/pricing'### Try Our Pro Plan for Free!' with '$50 Usage Credit', 'No credit card required', 'Trial sandbox limits (lifted on upgrade)' and '100 GB Free Storage', against '1 TB Free Storage' on the paid tier, quoted
2026-10-22boat.dev/comparea competitor's comparison table lists Runloop at USD 0.634 per hour for a 4 vCPU / 8 GB / 50 GB machine, with list prices dated 2026-09-26; this is a reported rate about a third party and not a reading of the vendor's own page
2026-10-24www.runloop.ai/pricingquoted: 'No credit card required', '$50 Usage Credit', 'Trial sandbox limits (lifted on upgrade): 3 Running Devboxes', 'Devbox CPU $0.108 / CPU-hr', 'Devbox Memory $0.0252 / GB-hr', 'Devbox Storage $0.00034236 / GB-hr', '100 GB Free Storage'.
2026-11-03docs.runloop.ai/llms.txtRunloop publishes a CLI, rl-cli
2026-11-03www.runloop.ai/pricinga REST API and Python and TypeScript SDKs exist
2026-11-03docs.runloop.ai/llms.txtthe Python SDK install command
More fields 18
keep rate1.0
billing modelper-second
shape{"vcpu": 2,"ram_gib": 4,"disk_gib": null,"gpu_class": null,"gpu_count": null}
session cap{"wall_clock_min": null,"idle_reap_s": null,"restart_required": false,"note": "no wall-clock cap published; suspension and resume are a paid-tier feature"}
network out{"allow_outbound": true,"allow_inbound_listen": true,"ports": "unstated","static_ip": null,"ipv6": null,"per_session_bytes": null}
free tier kindtrial-credit
granularity{"min_billed_s": 0,"rounding_s": null}
burst x1.0
ps{"gib": 100,"price": "1 TB on the paid tier","durability": "storage","on_stop": true,"on_destroy": false,"retention": "while the account exists"}
crosscheck{"boat_compare_2026-09-26": "USD 0.634/h at 4 vCPU / 8 GB"}
termone-time trial credit
m10h usd95.04
m24h usd231.26
price arithmetic2 x 0.108 + 4 x 0.0252 = 0.3168/h; x 730 = 231.26; 50 / 0.3168 = 157.8 h
credit usd50
credit months at shape0.22
credit hours at shape157.8
credit expirytrial; the page does not state a date
Unknown values 1
  • chaining: a source was read and is silent on this field