fshy

Home / Debrid

PureVPN

www.purevpn.com/orderCommercial VPN: the approved egress class for debrid services that whitelist VPN rangesdebrid/purevpnJSONcomparereport an errorprovider JSON

Free allowance
No free plan on the order page; a 31-day money-back guarantee is the only trial-shaped offer: 'All plans are covered by a 31-day money-back guarantee.'
Verdict
caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
Cost
USD 2.15/monthparsed from the record, in USD
Identity
cardcard required, no phone
Binding limit
per-ip-shapingthe exit address is shared and can change between sessions; each debrid service whitelists or blacklists whole ranges, and a shared exit that someone else abused can be blacklisted
Evidence
reported4 sources; a third party said so
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-18checked 2026-11-03 (live); stale on 2026-11-18
Free tierNo free plan on the order page; a 31-day money-back guarantee is the only trial-shaped offer: 'All plans are covered by a 31-day money-back guarantee.'
unit none; metered on wall-clock
PriceUSD 2.15/month (2-year) to USD 12.95/month (monthly), no byte meter published
Limits
  • per-ip-shaping (binding) the exit address is shared and can change between sessions; each debrid service whitelists or blacklists whole ranges, and a shared exit that someone else abused can be blacklisted source
A commercial VPN is a server IP, so it fails the same class test as a VPS unless the debrid service has whitelisted the range. The whitelist is by range and by provider, not by customer.
Bindingper-ip-shaping What fails is the debrid side's range check, which returns a block for the whole exit regardless of how much was paid.
Identitycard Checkout with card; the order page says 'Accepting Credit Cards, PayPal, Bitcoin, and other Crypto payments'. No identity document was mentioned on the page read.
EgressStandard plan: $12.95 per month on the monthly term ('Billed $12.95 for 1 month'), 'Billed $40.80 for 1 year' on the 1-year term, $2.15 per month on the 2-year term ('Billed $58.20 for 2 year', marked '+3 months'), and $1.69 per month on a Black Friday 5-year term ('Billed $101.55 for 5 year', renewing at $1.69/mo after 60 months). The order page states '6,000+ VPN servers' and does not state a bandwidth cap; the plan table sells features, not bytes.
Per-object capnot applicable: a tunnel, not an object
Interfacecli Vendor apps and OpenVPN/WireGuard-style configs depending on platform; the order page sells the subscription, not the protocol list.
Toolingvendor client on desktop and mobile; a VM would run the Linux client or a WireGuard config. The exit address is shared with other customers, which is the point and the risk.
Composes withThe approved egress class for Real-Debrid, AllDebrid and Mega-Debrid, which refuse servers and proxies but authorize VPN ranges: at $2.15-$12.95 a month for unlimited bytes it is the only egress product among those read that is cheaper than the debrid subscription it carries.
ReliabilityShared exits attract abuse, and one debrid service's range check is answered per address: the same subscription can work from one server and be refused from the next.
NotesIt is here only as the price of the approved egress class, and the egress topic owns VPN records; if promoted, merge the pricing with that topic's VPN set rather than keeping two homes. The affiliate pages that rank for 'real-debrid vpn' (vpnalert, vpncompare, vpntrends) all assert cooperative status for NordVPN, Surfshark, ExpressVPN and PIA; they are affiliate content and none of them was treated as evidence.
Evidence notereported The price is documented from the vendor order page read. The compatibility claim is a 2020 vendor press release, and the vendor's own live list at real-debrid.com/vpn rendered zero cooperative rows today, so the claim is reported and contradicted rather than confirmed.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 0
  • price USD 2.15 / month
Evidence 4
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-23www.webnewswire.com/2020/07/28/purevpn-is-now-a-cooperative-vendor press release: 'PureVPN is one of the few "cooperative" VPNs listed on their website', dated 2020-07-28.
2026-11-03www.purevpn.com/orderthe Standard 2-year term is billed $58.20
2026-11-03real-debrid.com/vpnPureVPN is a row of the 'Cooperative VPN providers - Recommended' table on the Real-Debrid VPN page
2026-11-03www.purevpn.com/orderpayment is by card, PayPal or crypto; the order page states 6,000+ VPN servers and a 31-day money-back guarantee
More fields 6
monthlyUSD 12.95
two yearUSD 2.15/month, billed USD 58.20 for 27 months
servers6,000+
cooperative claim2020 vendor press release; live RD list empty on 2026-10-23
sanctioned for["Real-Debrid","AllDebrid","Mega-Debrid","Deepbrid (premium)"]
bandwidthnot stated on the order page
Unknown values 1
  • retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer