Pipedream
- Free allowance
- Free, no credit card required: every feature in development, with a daily credit limit and at most 10 external users
- Verdict
- caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
- Cost
- free tier
- Identity
- emailno card, no phone
- Binding limit
- request-ratea daily credit limit on free workspaces; the number is unverified (behind a sign-up)
- Evidence
- documented36 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-12-03checked 2026-11-02 (live); stale on 2026-12-03
| Free tier | Free, no credit card required: every feature in development, with a daily credit limit and at most 10 external users unit credits; metered on wall-clock; A credit is 30 seconds of compute; running an action, an MCP tool call, a Connect proxy request and a deployed-trigger emit each use credits, while listing and configuration calls do not. The daily number of free credits is unverified: the documentation names a daily limit without a number, and the figure is behind a sign-up. Unused daily credits do not roll over. Production use with real external users needs the Startup plan. Workflows takes no new sign-ups and shuts down on March 31, 2027; Connect is not affected. |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Limits |
The production environment is not included on Free. Development mode is for the developer's own accounts. Workflows on free tiers time out at up to 300 seconds and test runtime is limited per day, but Workflows takes no new sign-ups. |
| Binding | request-rate The daily credit cap binds first; the 10-user development limit matters only when serving others. |
| Identity | email The sign-up form asks for a work email and a password, or Google or GitHub sign-in; the free plan needs no credit card. |
| Egress | not applicable: actions call third-party APIs; dedicated static egress IPs are on Business only |
| Per-object cap | not stated on the pages read |
| Retention | Workflows event history: 7 days of events on free tiers; Connect retention not stated on the pages read |
| Interface | rest, cli Connect SDKs and REST API at api.pipedream.com, MCP servers and the Connect proxy; the development environment is selected with an x-pd-environment header, and connecting an account in development needs a pipedream.com sign-in in the same browser. endpoint: https://api.pipedream.com/v1/connect/ |
| Tooling | the Connect SDKs and REST API, an MCP client against Pipedream MCP servers, and the Pipedream CLI |
| Composes with | Supplies managed OAuth and prebuilt actions for 3,000+ APIs to a script or an agent working on the developer's own accounts, so it pairs with a scheduler or a compute host that runs the caller. |
| Reliability | Workflows is in maintenance mode with no new sign-ups and shuts down on March 31, 2027, with its data deleted by April 30, 2027; Connect is not affected. |
| Evidence note | documented Plan, environment limits, credit rules and the Workflows shutdown are read on first-party pages; the free daily credit number is not published and is behind a sign-up. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 36
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-30 | pipedream.com/pricing | the free plan needs no credit card |
| 2026-10-30 | pipedream.com/pricing | the free plan covers every feature in development |
| 2026-10-30 | pipedream.com/pricing | the production environment is not on Free |
| 2026-10-30 | pipedream.com/pricing | MCP servers are on Free |
| 2026-10-30 | pipedream.com/pricing | development gives free API, SDK and MCP access |
| 2026-10-30 | pipedream.com/pricing | static egress IPs are on Business only |
| 2026-10-30 | pipedream.com/docs/pricing | free workspaces have a daily credit limit; no number is given |
| 2026-10-30 | pipedream.com/docs/pricing | a credit is 30 seconds of compute |
| 2026-10-30 | pipedream.com/docs/pricing | Connect is reached through SDKs and APIs |
| 2026-10-30 | pipedream.com/pricing | actions, MCP tool calls, proxy requests and deployed-trigger emits use credits |
| 2026-10-30 | pipedream.com/pricing | listing and configuration calls use no credits |
| 2026-10-30 | pipedream.com/pricing | production with real external users needs Startup |
| 2026-10-30 | pipedream.com/docs/workflows/limits | Workflows test runtime is limited per day on Free |
| 2026-10-30 | pipedream.com/docs/pricing/faq | unused daily credits do not roll over |
| 2026-10-30 | pipedream.com/docs/connect/managed-auth/environments | development is limited to 10 external users |
| 2026-10-30 | pipedream.com/docs/connect/managed-auth/environments | part of the text of Interface, above |
| 2026-10-30 | pipedream.com/docs/connect/managed-auth/environments | the Connect REST API is at api.pipedream.com/v1/connect |
| 2026-10-30 | pipedream.com/docs/workflows | Workflows takes no new sign-ups and runs until March 31, 2027 |
| 2026-10-30 | pipedream.com/docs/workflows | Workflows data is deleted by April 30, 2027 |
| 2026-10-30 | pipedream.com/docs/workflows | Connect is not affected by the Workflows shutdown |
| 2026-10-30 | pipedream.com/docs/workflows/limits | Workflows keep 7 days of events on free tiers |
| 2026-10-30 | pipedream.com/docs/workflows/limits | Workflows time out at up to 300 seconds on free tiers |
| 2026-10-30 | pipedream.com/auth/signup | GitHub sign-in is offered, alongside Google and a work email with a password |
| 2026-10-30 | pipedream.com/auth/signup | the sign-up form asks for a work email and a password |
| 2026-11-01 | pipedream.com/docs | Connect integrations are added with the Pipedream CLI |
| 2026-11-01 | web.archive.org/web/20250614093733/https://pipedream.com/pri | the Pipedream pricing page archived on 2025-06-14 listed the Free plan at up to 300 credits a month and 10 credits a day; the current page names no number |
| 2026-11-01 | web.archive.org/web/20260117135813/https://pipedream.com/pri | the Pipedream pricing page archived on 2026-01-17 listed the Free plan at up to 100 credits a month |
| 2026-11-01 | web.archive.org/web/20241215181325/https://pipedream.com/com | a community thread shown as dated 2024-09-09, mirrored from Slack with the posters unnamed, says the latest free plan includes 10 credits a day for new accounts |
| 2026-11-01 | pipedream.com/docs/pricing | free workspaces have a daily credit limit, and the current page gives no number for it |
| 2026-11-01 | pipedream.com/docs/connect/mcp | anyone can use the hosted Pipedream MCP servers for their own use for free |
| 2026-11-01 | pipedream.com/docs/connect/mcp/developers | the Pipedream MCP server takes SSE and streamable HTTP, chosen dynamically |
| 2026-11-01 | pipedream.com/docs/connect/mcp/developers | the base URL of the Pipedream MCP server for developers is https://remote.mcp.pipedream.net/v3 |
| 2026-11-01 | pipedream.com/docs/connect/mcp/users | the Pipedream MCP server URL for a person's own MCP client is https://mcp.pipedream.net/v2 |
| 2026-11-01 | pipedream.com/docs/connect/mcp/users | a Pipedream MCP account for a person's own MCP client is separate from a pipedream.com account |
| 2026-11-01 | pipedream.com/docs/connect/managed-auth/environments | the development environment is limited to 10 unique external user IDs |
| 2026-11-01 | pipedream.com/auth/signup | the sign-up form asks for a work email |