fshy

Home / OVHcloud

OVHcloud Managed Private Registry (Harbor)

www.ovhcloud.com/en/public-cloud/managed-private-registry/Registrystorage/ovhcloud-managed-private-registryJSONcomparereport an errorprovider JSON

Free allowance
No free tier — three paid plans: 'S | 200 GiB | $0.027/hour | ~$19.71/month', 'M | 600 GiB | $0.0613/hour | ~$44.749/month', 'L | 5 TiB | $0.291/hour | ~$212.43/month'.
Verdict
paidno free allowance; listed for its price
Cost
USD 38.64/TB-monthparsed from the record, in USD
Identity
cardcard required, no phone
Binding limit
volume-quota200 GiB on plan S, 600 GiB on plan M, 5 TiB on plan L, per registry
Evidence
documented12 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-21checked 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-21
Free tierNo free tier — three paid plans: 'S | 200 GiB | $0.027/hour | ~$19.71/month', 'M | 600 GiB | $0.0613/hour | ~$44.749/month', 'L | 5 TiB | $0.291/hour | ~$212.43/month'.
unit none; metered on none; plans are billed by the hour actually used; the monthly figure is the hourly price x 730 hours
PriceUSD 38.64 per TB per month on plan L (USD 212.43 a month for 5 TiB, which is 5.50 TB)
Limits
  • volume-quota (binding) 200 GiB on plan S, 600 GiB on plan M, 5 TiB on plan L, per registry source
  • request-rate 15 concurrent connections on plan S, 45 on plan M and 90 on plan L, per registry (3, 9 and 18 clients at 5 connections each) source
15 concurrent connections on plan S, 45 on M and 90 on L (3, 9 and 18 clients at 5 connections each)
Bindingvolume-quota plan storage is the first ceiling, 5 TiB on plan L, the largest plan; traffic is unlimited and included in every plan
Identitycard an email address validated by a one-time code, the country of tax residence, and a valid payment method on the account before the first Public Cloud project; Visa, Mastercard and Maestro cards are accepted, and PayPal and a prepaid account are offered as payment methods
EgressEgress is genuinely unlimited and free — 'Traffic is unlimited, no matter what its destination' and 'Inbound/outbound traffic and maintenance are also included in the price' — but the storage is a flat monthly subscription, so the free-egress advantage is unusable without paying.
Per-object capnot stated
Retentionnot stated
Interfaceoci oci
ToolingHarbor API + docker/skopeo/ORAS; Harbor's own replication for chaining registries.
Composes withNone free. The $200 trial credit is a trial, not a free tier.
Reliability99.9% availability SLA on plan S; on plans M and L, 99.9% in a 1-AZ region and 99.99% in a 3-AZ region
Evidence notedocumented documented: the international price list, the Managed Private Registry page, the account-creation guide and the free-trial page were read and quoted on 2026-10-30; a pull timed from a registry would make it measured
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 0
  • volume-quota 200 GiB
  • price-per-tb USD 38.64 TB / month
Evidence 12
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21www.ovhcloud.com/en/public-cloud/prices/S/M/L plans only, $19.71–$212.43 per month
2026-10-21www.ovhcloud.com/en/public-cloud/managed-private-registry/'Traffic is unlimited, no matter what its destination'
2026-10-21source not publishedUS$200 free credit offer on the same page — credit, not a free tier
2026-10-30www.ovhcloud.com/en/public-cloud/prices/the smallest Managed Private Registry plan is paid: S holds 200 GiB at USD 0.027 an hour, about USD 19.71 a month; no free plan is listed
2026-10-30www.ovhcloud.com/en/public-cloud/prices/registry plans are billed by the hour actually used
2026-10-30www.ovhcloud.com/en/public-cloud/prices/Managed Private Registry plan L holds 5 TiB with 90 concurrent connections at USD 0.291 an hour, about USD 212.43 a month; plans S and M hold 200 GiB and 600 GiB
2026-10-30www.ovhcloud.com/en/public-cloud/free-trial/a valid payment method is required on the account before the first Public Cloud project
2026-10-30www.ovhcloud.com/en/terms-and-conditions/payment/OVHcloud accepts Visa, Mastercard and Maestro cards; the same page offers PayPal and a prepaid account
2026-10-30docs.ovhcloud.com/en/guides/account-and-service-management/aaccount creation validates the email address with a one-time code
2026-10-30www.ovhcloud.com/en/public-cloud/managed-private-registry/the registry plans carry a 99.9% SLA in 1-AZ and 99.99% in 3-AZ
2026-11-03www.ovhcloud.com/en/public-cloud/prices/plan L carries a cap of 90 concurrent connections; plans S and M carry 15 and 45 in the same table column
2026-11-03www.ovhcloud.com/en/public-cloud/prices/plan S holds 200 GiB with a 15-connection cap, as recorded
More fields 1
dead end{"failure_class": "paid","why": "No free tier — three paid plans: 'S | 200 GiB | $0.027/hour | ~$19.71/month', 'M | 600 GiB | $0.0613/hour | ~$44.749/month', 'L | 5 TiB | $0.291/hour | ~$212.43/month'.","retry_when": null,"first_recorded": "2026-10-21"}
Unknown values 4
  • per object cap notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • per object cap stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • retention stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read