fshy

Home / OVHcloud

OVHcloud Public Cloud (Compute)

us.ovhcloud.com/public-cloud/prices/Cloud VMcompute/ovhcloudJSONcomparereport an errorprovider JSON

Free allowance
US$200 in Public Cloud credits for one month, on the first Public Cloud project only: 'We are offering you US$ 200 credits, so you can try our solution and explore its possibilities!' The voucher must be activated when the first project is created and excludes services in beta.
Verdict
triala time-boxed or one-time trial, not a recurring allowance
Cost
free tierpaid plans from USD 18.43/month
Identity
cardcard required, no phone
Binding limit
volume-quotaUSD 200 of Public Cloud credit for one month, on the first project only
Evidence
documented8 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-12-05checked 2026-11-04 (live); stale on 2026-12-05
Free tierUS$200 in Public Cloud credits for one month, on the first Public Cloud project only: 'We are offering you US$ 200 credits, so you can try our solution and explore its possibilities!' The voucher must be activated when the first project is created and excludes services in beta. A payment method is required before the trial starts.
unit mixed; metered on none
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • volume-quota (binding) USD 200 of Public Cloud credit for one month, on the first project only source
  • request-rate $31.19 a month for b2-7 at 2 vCore, 7 GB and 50 GB of SSD, up to $2,996.39 for b3-640 source
  • per-ip-shaping outbound public traffic is included in the instance price everywhere except Singapore, Sydney and Mumbai; guaranteed bandwidth runs from 250 Mbit/s to 20 Gbit/s by size source
the price list bills the Gen3 shapes per hour and the local-disk size is not stated: the cell reads 'Local storage low latency **' with no footnote
Bindingvolume-quota the one-month window ends the USD 200 before any per-hour rate limit is reached
Identitycard a payment method before the first project; no hold amount published on the payment page; debit accepted (Visa, Mastercard, Maestro); PayPal accepted; the 'prepaid account' OVHcloud offers is a points balance a user buys in advance and redeems against products, which is not a prepaid card; no identity document named on the payment…
EgressOutbound public traffic is included in the price of instances in all locations except Singapore, Sydney and Mumbai; in those three each Public Cloud project includes 1 TB/month of outbound public traffic and each additional GB is charged. Inbound public traffic is included everywhere.
Per-object capnot stated
Retentionnot stated
Interfaceunknown
Toolingpart of the text of Limits, above
Composes withpart of the text of Limits, above
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesThe rate card bills compute by the hour and shows no disk size for the Gen3 shapes, so a total is compute plus an unstated local-disk line. c3-16 at $0.2154 an hour is $155.09 for 30 days before disk; at the $0.0001721 per GB-hour used earlier for 200 GB it is $179.86. The US price list states a second offer on the same page: USD 200 on the first Public Cloud project plus USD 100 for a first managed database, valid for 90 days from the day it is applied and released within 30 days of a USD 0.99 purchase. The trial page states one month. The two readings differ in both amount and clock. Debit is documented on the payment terms. The one trap in OVHcloud's wording is the 'prepaid account', which a reader hunting for 'prepaid' will mistake for a prepaid card: it is a credit balance a user tops up, so it is a funding route that still requires a card or PayPal to fill, not a card type the vendor accepts.
Evidence notedocumented the US price list and the trial page were read on 2026-10-23; the per-hour figures below exclude any local-disk line | Payment facts re-read on 2026-10-24: the card types, the hold and the identity gate each come from a first-party page quoted in evidence[].
Parsed numbers
  • price USD 7.68 10 hours a day / month
  • price USD 18.43 / month
  • has-free-tier 1
  • request-rate 7 GB
Evidence 8
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-23us.ovhcloud.com/public-cloud/prices/quoted hourly: c3-4 $0.054, c3-8 $0.1078, c3-16 $0.2154, b3-8 $0.0605, b3-16 $0.1208, b3-32 $0.2415
2026-10-23us.ovhcloud.com/public-cloud/prices/quoted: 'The monthly price is estimated based on 730 hours per month for Gen 3 instances (B3, C3, R3).'
2026-10-23www.ovhcloud.com/en/public-cloud/free-trial/quoted: 'We are offering you US$ 200 credits ... Get the one-month free trial and create your first Public Cloud project.'
2026-10-23us.ovhcloud.com/public-cloud/prices/quoted footnote: 'Customers are eligible to receive up to $300.00 (USD) in Public Cloud credits' with '$200.00 (USD) in Public Cloud Credits when creating your first Public Cloud infrastructure project' plus '$100.00 (USD)' for a first Managed Databases service, and 'The Public Cloud Credits are valid for 90 days from the day the credit has been applied.'
2026-10-24www.ovhcloud.com/en/terms-and-conditions/payment/quoted from the page body: 'Payment methods offered by OVHcloud' then '## Credit/Debit cards' — 'Cards accepted are Visa, Mastercard, Maestro.' and 'You have two possibilities to pay by credit/debit card'. The page also carries a 'Prepaid account' section and a PayPal section
2026-10-24docs.ovhcloud.com/en/guides/account-and-service-management/mquoted: 'The prepaid account is added to the My payment methods page as soon as it is created. It allows you to credit your customer account in advance and use these funds to pay for your orders and renewal invoices.'
2026-11-04us.ovhcloud.com/public-cloud/prices/Singapore, Sydney and Mumbai cap outbound traffic at 1 TB/month per project, then charge per GB
2026-11-04us.ovhcloud.com/public-cloud/prices/outbound traffic is included everywhere except the three Asia-Pacific locations
More fields 16
keep rate1.0
billing modelflat-pool
shape{"vcpu": 2,"ram": 7,"disk": 50,"gpu_class": null,"gpu_count": null,"note": "b2-7: 2 vCore, 7 GB, 50 GB of SSD and 250 Mbit/s guaranteed"}
session cap{"wall_clock_min": null,"idle_reap_s": null,"restart_required": false,"note": "billing is per hour or per month; the page states no reap"}
price notea VPS bills by the month with an hourly rate capped at the monthly figure, so the two columns answer two questions: destroying the box between runs versus keeping it up.
free tier kindnone
m10h usd7.68
m24h usd18.43
price basis10 h/day column = 300 h at the hourly rate, which is what a server destroyed between runs costs; 24/7 column = the monthly cap, because a VPS kept up all month stops at the cap.
granularity{"min_billed_s": 60,"rounding_s": null}
burst x1.0
ps{"gib": 50,"price": "included in the instance","durability": "SSD","on_stop": true,"on_destroy": false,"retention": "while the instance exists"}
net{"out": true,"in": true,"ports": "any","static_ip": null,"ipv6": null,"allowance": "outbound included except Asia-Pacific"}
hourly usd{"c3-4": 0.054,"c3-8": 0.1078,"c3-16": 0.2154,"b3-8": 0.0605,"b3-16": 0.1208,"b3-32": 0.2415,"local_disk_per_gb_hour": 0.0001721}
benchmark[{"plan": "VPS-1 (2 vCPU / 4 GiB)","cpu_model": "Intel Core Processor (Haswell, no TSX)","dedicated_or_shared": "not stated","gb6_single": 696,"gb6_multi": 1206,"gb5_single": null,"gb5_multi": null,"source_url": "https://www.vpsbenchmarks.com/yabs/ovhcloud-2c-4gb-20261011-adf71e","source_date": "2026-10-11","rung": "reported","note": "Haswell at 2.39 GHz. Newest CPU of any host here and the slowest single core among the 2 vCPU rows on x86."}]
payment methods{"card_at_signup": "yes","debit": "accepted","prepaid": "not-stated","virtual": "not-stated","hold_amount": null,"hold_detail": "no hold amount published","identity": "no identity document named on the payment page","source_url": "https://www.ovhcloud.com/en/terms-and-conditions/payment/","read_on": "2026-10-24"}
Unknown values 7
  • chaining: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • interface: the access interface was not established
  • per object cap stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
  • retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • retention stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field

Corrections