Home / Compute
Outreachy
www.outreachy.org/Cloud VMcompute/outreachyJSONcomparereport an errorprovider JSON
- Free allowance
- 'Paid - $7,000 USD total internship stipend', 'Remote', '3 months - internships run May to August, or December to March'.
- Verdict
- caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
- Cost
- free tier
- Identity
- emailno card, no phone
- Binding limit
- write-gatedTwo windows a year with a contribution period before selection, and the December 2026 window has already closed, so the next money is about five months out.
- Evidence
- documented1 source; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-22checked 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-22
| Free tier | 'Paid - $7,000 USD total internship stipend', 'Remote', '3 months - internships run May to August, or December to March'. Open to 'anyone from any background who faces underrepresentation, systemic bias, or discrimination in the technical industry where they are living'. Projects may include 'programming, research, user experience, documentation, graphical design, data science'. unit none; metered on wall-clock; cash-stipend |
|---|
| Price | none stated |
|---|
| Limits | - write-gated (binding) Two windows a year with a contribution period before selection, and the December 2026 window has already closed, so the next money is about five months out. source
|
|---|
| Identity | email not published |
|---|
| Egress | not stated |
|---|
| Interface | unknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed |
|---|
| Tooling | not stated |
|---|
| Composes with | USD 7,000 is the largest flat, non-PPP-adjusted stipend, so the same figure applies wherever the intern lives; at USD 7 an hour it is 1,000 hours of rented accelerator time, and the reader supplies the rate. |
|---|
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
|---|
| Notes | The eligibility sentence is a gate that some readers clear and others do not, and it is the honest reason to rank this below GSoC for a generic applicant. Data science is named explicitly as an eligible project type. Unverified: the 2027 windows, which the page lists only for 2026. |
|---|
| Parsed numbers | |
|---|
Evidence 1
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|
| 2026-10-22 | www.outreachy.org/ | quoted the USD 7,000 stipend, the 3-month length, both annual windows, the underrepresentation eligibility sentence, and the 2026 dates including 'December 2026 internships: Intern applications are accepted from early August to mid August' |
More fields 1
| facets | {"class": "stipend","free_tier_kind": "cash-stipend","shape": null} |
|---|
Unknown values 7
- egress metered: egress metering was not published
- egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
- interface: the access interface was not established
- per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
- reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
- retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
- tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field