Home / Compute
Opensteer
opensteer.com/pricingBrowser hostcompute/opensteerJSONcomparereport an errorprovider JSON
- Free allowance
- $5 of model credits at signup plus $5 a month of platform credits, no card; a bring-your-own subscription runs agents free
- Verdict
- caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
- Cost
- free tier
- Identity
- emailno card, no phone
- Binding limit
- request-rate$5 of model credits at signup and $5 a month of platform credits; the paid tier is $50/mo
- Evidence
- documented4 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-12-05checked 2026-11-04 (live); stale on 2026-12-05
| Free tier | $5 of model credits at signup plus $5 a month of platform credits, no card; a bring-your-own subscription runs agents free unit mixed; metered on none |
|---|
| Price | none stated |
|---|
| Limits | - request-rate (binding) $5 of model credits at signup and $5 a month of platform credits; the paid tier is $50/mo source
not stated |
|---|
| Identity | email 'no credit card needed to start', quoted from the pricing page read 2026-10-22 |
|---|
| Egress | not published: https://opensteer.com/pricing prices browser runtime and computer runtime at USD 0.20 an hour and lists no data-transfer allowance or price |
|---|
| Per-object cap | not stated |
|---|
| Retention | not stated |
|---|
| Interface | unknown a web sign-in and a downloadable app; no REST API, CLI or SSH page was read |
|---|
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
|---|
| Evidence note | documented the pricing page was read on 2026-10-22. The free tier is two separate purses, model credits and platform credits, which is why the unit is mixed: the platform credits pay for browsers and computers, the model credits for tokens |
|---|
| Parsed numbers | |
|---|
Evidence 4
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|
| 2026-10-02 | opensteer.com/pricing | not published |
| 2026-10-22 | opensteer.com/pricing | 'Free · $5 model credits to start · $5/mo platform credits · no credit card needed to start · Bring your own Claude or ChatGPT subscription - agents run free on your plan', quoted |
| 2026-11-03 | opensteer.com/pricing | browser runtime is priced per hour; no transfer figure is listed |
| 2026-11-03 | opensteer.com/ | agents run in the cloud or on a machine |
More fields 5
| keep rate basis | no field in the source |
|---|
| billing model | unclassified |
|---|
| session cap | {"wall_clock_min": null,"idle_reap_s": null,"restart_required": false,"note": "no session cap published; the monthly platform credit is the bound"} |
|---|
| free tier kind | recurring-credit |
|---|
| burst x | 1.0 |
|---|
Unknown values 9
- chaining: a source was read and is silent on this field
- egress metered: egress metering was not published
- interface: the access interface was not established
- limits note: a source was read and is silent on this field
- per object cap stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
- reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
- retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- retention stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
- tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field