fshy

Home / Compute

Open Intelligence Foundation

openintelligencefoundation.ai/request-funding.htmlGPU cloudcompute/open-intelligence-foundationJSONcomparereport an errorprovider JSON

Free allowance
The application is a single web form with eight fields, none institutional.
Verdict
caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
Cost
free tier
Identity
emailno card, no phone
Binding limit
write-gateda discretionary human decision on an eight-field form is the only gate, and the published page sets no award count, no pool size and no acceptance rate, so the probability of an award is unknown and cannot be planned against.
Evidence
documented14 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-22checked 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-22
Free tierThe application is a single web form with eight fields, none institutional. Quoted labels from the page: 'Your Name *', 'Email *', 'Twitter/X Handle', 'GitHub Profile', 'Project Name *', 'Project Description *', 'Funding Amount Needed *', 'Primary Use of Funds *' with the options 'GPUs/Compute Credits / Equipment/Hardware / Conference/Travel / Living Expenses / Software/Tools / Other', and 'Supporting Documents (Optional) ... (PDF, DOC, DOCX, TXT - Max 10MB)'. Only name, email, project name, project description, amount and use are marked required; X handle and GitHub are optional. The stated ceiling is 'Up to $10,000 per grant - Larger grants available for select projects'.
unit hours; metered on wall-clock; one-time-grant
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • write-gated (binding) a discretionary human decision on an eight-field form is the only gate, and the published page sets no award count, no pool size and no acceptance rate, so the probability of an award is unknown and cannot be planned against. source
Identityemail name plus email address. Whether payout mechanics actually reach a non-US bank is not stated anywhere and is the open question.
Egressnot stated
Interfacerest inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesThe form's own use-of-funds list and both published awards show this is not compute credit, and the money is not necessarily compute at all. The site's own footer says 'Independently operated, not yet 501(c)(3)', so it is not a registered US charity and no 990 filing exists to check its finances against.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 1
Evidence 14
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22openintelligencefoundation.ai/request-funding.htmlthe complete field list quoted above, read from the served HTML source; the form is a plain POST with enctype multipart/form-data to the endpoint https://oif-forms.move37-dns.workers.dev, carrying _form_type=funding and a honeypot field; no third-party form vendor, no captcha element and no payment-provider element appears in the 24,452-byte page; probe status 200, sha256 41c7acc5d202c5558f862affb8ab045ee71bec4feb2a523e07589364f2d5f7e6, last-modified 2026-06-02
2026-10-22openintelligencefoundation.ai/'Up to $10,000 per grant - Larger grants available for select projects'; 'We review your application within a few days - no committees, no bureaucracy'; '100% of donations go to builders, zero fees'; 'No reporting requirements. Come back when you need more support'; 'Global by design. Intelligence has no borders. We fund builders anywhere in the world'; 'No equity, no control, no board seats', quoted; page 200
2026-10-22openintelligencefoundation.ai/thank-you.htmlthe post-submission page states the cadence: 'Within 24 hours: You'll receive an email confirmation', '2-3 days: Our team reviews your submission', 'Within 1 week: We'll reach out with next steps'; the contact address on that page is obfuscated by Cloudflare email-protection and is a personal address, not a grants desk
2026-10-22oif-forms.move37-dns.workers.devthe form backend is live and rejects GET with 'HTTP/1.1 405 Method Not Allowed' and Content-Type text/plain, so the endpoint exists and answers only to POST; this establishes the submission path is operating, not a dead action attribute
2026-06-23www.linkedin.com/posts/maziyarpanahi_650-clinical-ai-models-the grantee's own comment, quoted: 'The 410+ new MLX models were built on a Mac Studio that the Open Intelligence Foundation donated to us', with the foundation's short link oif.to in the same comment; the grantee's profile lists an institutional post, so grantee 2 holds one while being described as an independent builder
2026-10-22openintelligencefoundation.ai/the featured-projects block labels the two awards 'GPU Funding' for the first grantee and 'Compute Funding' for the second grantee, and reads 'More projects coming soon', quoted; page 200
2026-10-22openintelligencefoundation.ai/become-sponsor.htmlthe sponsorship page: '100% of your contribution goes directly to funding projects'; tiers 'Supporter ($1,000+)', 'Champion ($10,000+)', 'Visionary ($50,000+)', 'Founding Partner ($100,000+)'; fields are name, email, 'Company/Organization', tier, amount, message and a 'Public recognition / Remain anonymous' choice, quoted; page 200
2026-10-22openintelligencefoundation.ai/the sponsors block names exactly one sponsor, 'CRS Credit API', marked 'FOUNDING SPONSOR', described as 'Providing world-class credit infrastructure for modern fintech companies'; no other sponsor is listed, quoted; page 200
2026-10-22openintelligencefoundation.ai/request-funding.htmlthe footer states '2025 Open Intelligence Foundation. Independently operated, not yet 501(c)(3).' and names a co-founder and CTO, linking to a personal social profile and to crscreditapi.com, quoted from the served HTML
2026-10-22openintelligencefoundation.ai/'Up to $10,000 per grant - Larger grants available for select projects', 'rapid, no-strings-attached funding to independent AI builders', 'We review your application within a few days - no committees, no bureaucracy', 'No reporting requirements', quoted; page 200
2026-10-22openintelligencefoundation.ai/request-funding.htmlthe funding form's fields: name, email, X handle, GitHub profile, project name and description, funding amount needed, primary use of funds with 'GPUs/Compute Credits' as a listed option, optional supporting documents; page 200; no institution, degree or publication field appears
2026-10-22crscreditapi.com/open-intelligence-foundation-first-grantee-the founding announcement: the programme was founded by the CTO of the sponsor company CRS Credit API, and the page announces the first grantee
2026-10-22web.archive.org/web/20260227150928/https://openintelligencefnot published
2026-10-22crscreditapi.com/open-intelligence-foundation-first-grantee-not published
More fields 1
facets{"class": "independent-grant","free_tier_kind": "one-time-grant","shape": {"vcpu": null,"ram_gib": null,"gpu_class": null,"gpu_count": null}}
Unknown values 6
  • egress metered: egress metering was not published
  • egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
  • retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field