fshy

Home / Compute

Okteto

okteto.comDev environmentcompute/oktetoJSONcomparereport an errorprovider JSON

Free allowance
Starter, self-hosted on a Kubernetes cluster the user owns: free for up to 5 users, no credit card needed
Verdict
self-hosted, last resortverdict qualifies-with-caveat: usable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path. Self-hosted options are listed last, because this site is for users who have no hardware.
Cost
free tier
Identity
email?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
Binding limit
write-gatedenvironments run on a user's own Kubernetes infrastructure; the free plan does not supply compute
Evidence
documented7 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-12-05checked 2026-11-04 (live); stale on 2026-12-05
Free tierStarter, self-hosted on a Kubernetes cluster the user owns: free for up to 5 users, no credit card needed
unit users; metered on identity-count; read from the vendor pricing page; the licence is free, the cluster is not
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • write-gated (binding) environments run on a user's own Kubernetes infrastructure; the free plan does not supply compute source
  • request-rate resource limits, governance and observability are the plan's levers source
not stated
Identityemail (placeholder) not published
Egressnot published: no egress allowance or overage price on https://www.okteto.com/pricing/
Per-object capnot stated
Retentionnot stated
Interfacecli Okteto CLI, a web dashboard, and an Okteto API (BETA, defined with OpenAPI) reached with an Admin Access Token
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesSelf-hosted: the pricing page says Okteto runs self-hosted on any Kubernetes cluster the user owns, and the free Starter plan is a self-hosted licence for up to 5 users.
Evidence notedocumented the site was read on 2026-10-22 and describes environments spun up on a user's own infrastructure, with a free signup. The compute is a user's cluster, so a free plan is a control plane rather than capacity
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 1
Evidence 7
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-02okteto.comnot published
2026-10-22okteto.com'When an agent picks up work, Okteto spins up a full-stack, isolated environment on your infrastructure in seconds.' with 'Start for Free' and 'Resource limits, governance, and observability across the entire fleet', quoted
2026-10-29www.okteto.com/pricing/Okteto runs self-hosted on a Kubernetes cluster a user owns; the Starter plan is free for up to 5 users
2026-10-29www.okteto.com/pricing/the Starter plan is free for up to 5 users with no credit card, and it is self-hosted
2026-11-03www.okteto.com/pricing/the pricing page prints no egress allowance or overage price; only per-user pricing
2026-11-03www.okteto.com/docs/development/using-okteto-cli/the Okteto CLI is the documented access interface
2026-11-04www.okteto.com/docs/admin/okteto-api/Okteto documents an OpenAPI-defined API in beta
More fields 5
keep rate basisno field in the source
billing modelunclassified
session cap{"wall_clock_min": null,"idle_reap_s": null,"restart_required": false,"note": "an environment is created per task and destroyed after; the page states no clock because a user's cluster sets it"}
free tier kindallowance
ps{"gib": null,"price": "a user's own cluster storage","durability": "a user's own volumes","on_stop": true,"on_destroy": false,"retention": "as long as a user keeps it"}
Unknown values 8
  • chaining: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • egress metered: egress metering was not published
  • limits note: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • per object cap stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
  • retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • retention stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field