fshy

Home / Compute

Nomic

www.nomic.ai/pricingInference APIcompute/nomicJSONcomparereport an errorprovider JSON

Free allowance
A Free plan that needs no card: 'No credit card required', 'Limited agent requests', 'Access to core Platform surfaces'.
Verdict
caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
Cost
free tier
Identity
emailno card, no phone
Binding limit
request-ratethe limit is a request count with no published number: 'Limited agent requests' is the only quantity on the pricing page, so the binding point is unknown until an account is exercised.
Evidence
documented5 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-12-05checked 2026-11-04 (live); stale on 2026-12-05
Free tiera Free plan that needs no card: 'No credit card required', 'Limited agent requests', 'Access to core Platform surfaces'. Paid tiers are Individual at USD 20 a month and Business at USD 40 a user a month with a 25-seat minimum. The free allowance is not quantified on the page.
unit users; metered on wall-clock; product-tier
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • request-rate (binding) the limit is a request count with no published number: 'Limited agent requests' is the only quantity on the pricing page, so the binding point is unknown until an account is exercised. source
Identityemail no card: the pricing page's Free column reads 'No credit card required' with 'Start for free'. No hold exists because no payment method is taken. The signup form is not quoted, so the email requirement is inferred rather than read, and debit and prepaid acceptance are not stated.
Egressnot stated
Interfacerest HTTP (REST) API at https://<your-domain>.nomic.ai/api/v0, authenticated with a Bearer or Basic API key from the Developer Console; documented at docs.nomic.ai/api/overview for Business and Enterprise instances.
ToolingHTTP API at https://<your-domain>.nomic.ai/api/v0 with API keys, on Business and Enterprise instances only; Individual plan accounts do not include the Agent API; an MCP server is also published.
Composes withan account with no card that parses long documents composes with a free embedding tier elsewhere: Nomic does the parsing, another vendor does the vectors, and neither needs a payment method.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesNomic has moved from an embedding and atlas company to document parsing for architecture, engineering and construction data, so the free tier buys that product rather than a general inference quota. The record is kept because the free tier is real and card-free, and the missing number is the whole question: without a published request count it cannot be compared with the other lanes.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 1
Evidence 5
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22www.nomic.ai/pricingthe Free column reads 'Free', 'No credit card required', 'Limited agent requests', 'Access to core Platform surfaces', with 'Start for free'; Individual '$20 / mo.'; Business '25 seat minimum' at '$40 / user / mo.', quoted
2026-10-22www.nomic.ai/'Agent API: APIs and models for internal AI teams building custom agents over complex AEC data: parse drawings, extract structured data, embed multimodal files', quoted
2026-11-04docs.nomic.ai/api/overviewthe HTTP API is not part of the Individual plan; the Free plan has no API per the docs
2026-11-04docs.nomic.ai/api/overviewan HTTP API exists
2026-11-04docs.nomic.ai/api/overviewthe provider documents an HTTP API
More fields 1
facets{"class": "product-tier","free_tier_kind": "product-tier","shape": {"vcpu": null,"ram_gib": null,"gpu_class": null,"gpu_count": null}}
Unknown values 5
  • egress metered: egress metering was not published
  • egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
  • retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer