- Free allowance
- 'Sign up today and claim INR 2,000 in FREE CPU Cloud credits, valid for 7 days', and for the GPU side 'When you sign up on NeevCloud, your account is credited with 10 free credits to help you explore and deploy your first GPU instance'.
- Verdict
- triala time-boxed or one-time trial, not a recurring allowance
- Cost
- free tier
- Identity
- emailno card, no phone
- Binding limit
- retention-clampedThe CPU credit burns in 7 days and covers CPU only, while the GPU lane gives 10 credits with no published rate, so the two halves never meet: a GPU instance cannot be run on the INR 2,000 and the CPU credit expires before a training job...
- Evidence
- documented4 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-22checked 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-22
| Free tier | 'Sign up today and claim INR 2,000 in FREE CPU Cloud credits, valid for 7 days', and for the GPU side 'When you sign up on NeevCloud, your account is credited with 10 free credits to help you explore and deploy your first GPU instance'. The sibling product NeevCode advertises 'No credit card', 'Free GPU-min daily' and 'Free to start' on India-sovereign infrastructure. unit hours; metered on wall-clock; trial-credit |
|---|
| Price | none stated |
|---|
| Limits | - retention-clamped (binding) The CPU credit burns in 7 days and covers CPU only, while the GPU lane gives 10 credits with no published rate, so the two halves never meet: a GPU instance cannot be run on the INR 2,000 and the CPU credit expires before a training job finishes. source
|
|---|
| Identity | email an account is needed to claim the credit ('Sign up today and claim 2,000 in FREE CPU Cloud credits'), and no card is claimed on the free path: the sibling product's page states 'No credit card', which is a statement about NeevCode rather than about the NeevCloud signup form. The signup fields are not quoted, so the email requirement is inferred rather than read. No hold, debit or prepaid term is stated. Whether a company registration or an Indian number is asked for is not stated in the evidence read. |
|---|
| Egress | not stated |
|---|
| Retention | The CPU credit burns in 7 days and covers CPU only, while the GPU lane gives 10 credits with no published rate, so the two halves never meet: a GPU instance cannot be run on the INR 2,000 and the CPU credit expires before a training job finishes. |
|---|
| Interface | rest inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed |
|---|
| Tooling | not stated |
|---|
| Composes with | A 7-day INR 2,000 CPU credit is enough to stand up an API service in an Indian region and measure latency from there, and that is the only thing it is good for: it cannot pay for the GPU that would make the region interesting. |
|---|
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
|---|
| Notes | India's GPU lane mostly fails on company registration, and this is the exception that still fails on arithmetic. The 10 GPU credits are the part worth watching because NeevCloud does not publish a credit-to-rupee rate on the wallet page, so the real GPU allowance is unknown until an account exists; a reader who signs up learns it in the confirmation email, which the credit-system doc says carries 'Credit amount', 'Eligible products' and 'Expiry date'. The H100 trial is a POC conversation, not a tier. Verified versus reported: the INR 2,000 figure is the vendor's own sentence, and the 10 credits are the vendor's own documentation; neither was probed. |
|---|
| Parsed numbers | - has-free-tier 1
- retention-clamped 10 credits
|
|---|