fshy

Home / Storage

Nebula Block — Standard object storage tier (storage free, egress billed)

www.nebulablock.com/storageCheap paid object storagestorage/nebula-block-standard-object-storage-tierJSONcomparereport an errorprovider JSON

Free allowance
No storage quota on the Standard tier — it is priced at $0/GB/month by design: 'Standard — Stored data: Free — Durable, high-capacity storage.
Verdict
caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
Cost
free tier
Identity
emailno card, no phone
Binding limit
write-gatedA funded credit balance is a stated prerequisite of object storage, and the vendor's object-storage documentation put the minimum at least USD 0.01 credit; credit is bought up front with a payment card or USDC, so an unfunded account...
Evidence
documented27 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-21checked 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-21
Free tierNo storage quota on the Standard tier — it is priced at $0/GB/month by design: 'Standard — Stored data: Free — Durable, high-capacity storage. The default'. The paid tiers are Performance at $0.015/GB/month and Accelerated at $0.02/GB/month. There is no published cap on bytes stored, only 'availability varies — a tier can show as out of stock'.
unit unlimited; metered on stored-bytes
PriceUSD 0/TB/month stored on Standard; egress USD 0.01/GB (USD 10/TB); Performance USD 0.015/GB/month (USD 15/TB/month); Accelerated USD 0.02/GB/month (USD 20/TB/month)
Limits
  • write-gated (binding) A funded credit balance is a stated prerequisite of object storage, and the vendor's object-storage documentation put the minimum at least USD 0.01 credit; credit is bought up front with a payment card or USDC, so an unfunded account owns no workspace and therefore no bucket source
Credit on the account is a stated prerequisite, bought with a payment card or USDC; the vendor's object-storage documentation put the minimum at least USD 0.01 and the current page states the prerequisite without a number, so the live console's minimum is unverified behind a sign-up. The console create form prices the three tiers and creates the workspace, and only then does a bucket exist. Tier availability varies: a tier can show as out of stock. Bucket names get a platform prefix (u-<id>-<workspace>.<bucket>), so the name the S3 tools see is read from the console. No per-object cap is published.
Bindingwrite-gated the gate is money, not identity: sign-up costs an email address and grants Tier 1, and nothing is stored until a credit purchase funds the account, payable by card or in USDC. Egress at USD 0.01/GB is the recurring cost, not a limit on creation.
Identityemail email and password, or a Google account, then an activation email; object storage needs credit bought in advance with a payment card or USDC, so no card is needed when paying in USDC, and the vendor's object-storage documentation put the minimum at least USD 0.01 of credit for the workspace that holds the buckets; one payment card cannot be added to more than one account
EgressCheaper than AWS at $0.09/GB but nowhere near free, and it inverts the usual shape — you pay to read, not to write.
price per tb: $10/TB
Per-object capnot stated
Retentionnot stated
Interfaces3, cli part of the text of Limits, above
endpoint: s3-ca-east.nebulablock.com:443 over HTTPS, path-style addressing, Signature V4; each workspace shows its own Hostname in the S3 Credentials panel of its Overview tab
ToolingReal S3: s3cmd, boto3, AWS SDKs, documented setup pages per OS and per language. A workspace issues an access key pair; buckets live inside it and are private by default, switchable to public, in which case 'objects can be accessed directly via permanent URL'. Platform API exposes usage reporting (24h/7d/30d) and key rotation, and usage is metered hourly.
Composes withWorkspaces are the multiplier and nothing published caps how many you create. The genuinely interesting property is the price inversion: at $0 storage and $10/TB egress this is a very cheap place to PARK 20 TB (write-once, rare read = the cold-archive workload) and an expensive place to serve from. So the correct chain is Nebula Block as the backing store, with Cloudflare in front so the paid egress is consumed once by the cache rather than once per request.
ReliabilityServices may be geo-restricted, and access from outside the provider's list of supported countries may result in service restrictions or account suspension.
Evidence notedocumented the object storage documentation, the storage page, the pricing page and the billing documentation were read on 2026-10-30
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 1
  • write-gated 0.01 credit
  • price-per-tb USD 0 TB / month
Evidence 27
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21docs.nebulablock.com/products/object-storage.mdopened: 'Standard — Stored data: Free — Durable, high-capacity storage. The default'; 'Outgoing traffic is billed at $0.01/GB on all tiers; incoming traffic is included'; 'A Nebula Block account … Credit on your account — Standard workspaces store data free and bill outgoing traffic per GB'; 'Object storage is not covered by the public pricing page, so treat the console as authoritative.'
2026-10-21www.nebulablock.com/storageopened: 'Store for Free, Pay Only When You Download … Upload as much as you want. Storage is free. You only pay for what you pull out'; 'S3-compatible storage hosted in Canadian data centres'.
2026-10-21blog.nebulablock.com/store-serve-scale-unlock-ai-pipelines-wopened: 'When public, objects can be accessed directly via permanent URL. When private, you must generate a time-limited download link'; client list boto3 / AWS CLI / Cyberduck.
2026-10-21www.nebulablock.com/pricingopened and it does NOT contain storage pricing: it is the Libra OS subscription page ($5,000/mo Pilot, $25,000/mo Enterprise). The docs say so explicitly. Recording this because the obvious pricing URL is a decoy.
2026-10-21console.nebulablock.com/PROBED: curl -> 200, 8,637 bytes (console is live). curl https://s3.nebulablock.com/ -> DNS failure. curl https://storage.nebulablock.com/ -> DNS failure. The endpoint is console-only, which is itself a chaining hazard.
2026-10-30docs.nebulablock.com/getting-started/get-started/billing.mdcredit can be bought with USDC, so a payment card is not required
2026-10-30docs.nebulablock.com/getting-started/get-started/account.mdsignup is email and password, or a Google account
2026-10-30docs.nebulablock.com/products/object-storage.mdcredit on the account is a prerequisite of object storage
2026-10-30docs.nebulablock.com/products/object-storage.mdegress is USD 0.01/GB on every tier; ingress is free
2026-10-30probe: https://s3.nebulablock.com/s3.nebulablock.com does not resolve on 2026-10-30
2026-10-30docs.nebulablock.com/products/object-storage.mdthe Standard tier stores data free
2026-10-30www.nebulablock.com/storagethe storage page still offers free storage with paid downloads
2026-10-30www.nebulablock.com/pricingthe public pricing page still prices the Libra OS tiers, GPU and serverless products, and not object storage
2026-10-30docs.nebulablock.com/resources/faq.mdaccess from outside the listed supported countries risks service restrictions or account suspension
2026-10-30docs.nebulablock.com/products/object-storage/s3cmd-linux-macthe documented S3 host is s3-ca-east.nebulablock.com:443, path-style, SigV4, with the Hostname read from the workspace's S3 Credentials panel
2026-10-30probe: https://s3-ca-east.nebulablock.com/s3-ca-east.nebulablock.com answered an anonymous GET with HTTP 200, application/xml and an x-amz-request-id ending in mtl-01
2026-10-30probe: https://s3-ca-east.nebulablock.com/the documented endpoint speaks the S3 API: an anonymous GET returns an empty ListAllMyBucketsResult
2026-10-30docs.nebulablock.com/api-reference/platform-api/list-workspaa storage workspace is provisioned in Canada unless the location parameter names US
2026-10-30docs.nebulablock.com/products/object-storage/s3cmd-linux-macthe storage speaks the S3 API and works with the s3cmd CLI
2026-11-01web.archive.org/web/20260416005407/https://docs.nebulablock.the vendor's object-storage page stated a prepaid credit balance of at least USD 0.01 as a prerequisite, quoted from the Wayback copy captured 2026-04-16 of docs.nebulablock.com/core-services/overview-2, which now redirects to /products/object-storage
2026-11-01docs.nebulablock.com/products/object-storage.mdcredit is a prerequisite of object storage and the Standard tier bills no stored data, only outgoing traffic
2026-11-01docs.nebulablock.com/getting-started/get-started/billing.mdobject storage draws on a prepaid credit balance bought up front, so the write is gated on funding rather than on a rate or a byte allowance
2026-11-01docs.nebulablock.com/getting-started/get-started/billing.mdcredit is bought in advance and the payment method is a card or USDC, so a card is not required when paying in crypto
2026-11-01console.nebulablock.com/create-object-storagethe console create form prices the three tiers and shows the workspace is created before any bucket exists, so the funding gate sits ahead of the bucket
2026-11-01docs.nebulablock.com/getting-started/get-started/billing.mddeposited credit sets the account tier and the rate limits; a deposit is measured against the balance, so the balance is the unit of the gate
2026-11-01docs.nebulablock.com/products/object-storage.mdcredit on the account is still the prerequisite, Standard still stores data free, and the tiers still bill only outgoing traffic
2026-11-01web.archive.org/web/20260416005407/https://docs.nebulablock.the documented funding gate is a credit balance of at least USD 0.01 before object storage is usable
More fields 1
price verbatim$0/TB/month storage on the Standard tier; $10/TB egress ($0.01/GB). Performance $15/TB/mo, Accelerated $20/TB/mo. Effective cost for the cold-archive workload (write once, read rarely) is ~$0/TB/mo.
Unknown values 4
  • per object cap notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • per object cap stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • retention stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read