fshy

Home / Compute

Microsoft Agents Academy

microsoft.github.io/agent-academy/events/hackathon/OFFICIAL_Cloud VMcompute/microsoft-agents-academyJSONcomparereport an errorprovider JSON

Free allowance
The official rules award no cloud credit.
Verdict
triala time-boxed or one-time trial, not a recurring allowance
Cost
free tier
Identity
emailcard unknown, phone unknown
Binding limit
write-gatedthe prize cannot buy compute at all: USD 12,000 of Microsoft Store gift cards across nine winners is a consumer store balance, and the work requires Azure OpenAI or Copilot Studio usage the entrant pays for.
Evidence
documented1 source; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-22checked 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-22
Free tierThe official rules award no cloud credit. The whole prize pool, quoted: 'The total Approximate Retail Value (ARV) of all prizes: $12,000.00 USD', paid as store credit, quoted: 'One (1) First Prize. Each winner will receive: A Microsoft Store Gift Card. Approximate Retail Value (ARV) $1,500.00 USD.', 'One (1) Second Prize ... $1,000.00 USD', 'One (1) Third Prize ... $500.00 USD', across three tracks.
unit none; metered on wall-clock; prize
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • write-gated (binding) the prize cannot buy compute at all: USD 12,000 of Microsoft Store gift cards across nine winners is a consumer store balance, and the work requires Azure OpenAI or Copilot Studio usage the entrant pays for. source
Identityemail The record's limits field says the work needs Azure OpenAI or Copilot Studio usage the entrant pays for, which implies a billing account, but no evidence row states a card requirement, a hold, a phone number or an ID document: unknown.
Egressnot stated
Interfaceunknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withNil as compute: a store gift card does not buy an instance. The useful composition is the reverse, and it is a warning: the entry requires 'at least one (1) of the following Microsoft products and services', including 'Azure OpenAI Service', so the entrant funds the inference before any prize exists.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesA refutation of a premise brief, which names 'Microsoft and AWS hackathon credits' as a thing to find. On this page there are none: the prize is gift cards and the platform cost sits with the entrant. The entry requirements quote the Agent Academy curriculum in three of the four criteria, which supports the second. What would change this record is a Microsoft hackathon whose rules include an Azure credit line; none was found in one search.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 1
Evidence 1
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22microsoft.github.io/agent-academy/events/hackathon/OFFICIAL_'The total Approximate Retail Value (ARV) of all prizes: $12,000.00 USD'; 'A Microsoft Store Gift Card. Approximate Retail Value (ARV) $1,500.00 USD'; 'To enter, you must be eighteen (18) years of age or older'; 'Void in Cuba, Iran, North Korea, Sudan, Syria, Region of Crimea, Russia'; 'Entry Period ... May 12, 2026 ... June 2, 2026'; page 200
More fields 1
facets{"class": "hackathon-credit","free_tier_kind": "prize","shape": {"vcpu": null,"ram_gib": null,"gpu_class": null,"gpu_count": null}}
Unknown values 7
  • egress metered: egress metering was not published
  • egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • interface: the access interface was not established
  • per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
  • retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field