# Microsoft Agents Academy

> microsoft.github.io | Compute; 1 record: free tier, limits, identity cost and evidence.

HTML https://fshy.ajam.dev/p/microsoft-github-io/ | JSON https://fshy.ajam.dev/api/v1/entity/microsoft-github-io.json | how to read a record: https://fshy.ajam.dev/llms-full.txt

## Microsoft Agents Academy

- `compute/microsoft-agents-academy` | trial-only | evidence documented | binding write-gated | category cloud VM
- needs card unknown, phone unknown, ID no, institution no | verified 2026-10-22 (live) | stale on 2026-11-22
- url https://microsoft.github.io/agent-academy/events/hackathon/OFFICIAL_RULES
- free tier: The official rules award no cloud credit. The whole prize pool, quoted: 'The total Approximate Retail Value (ARV) of all prizes: $12,000.00 USD', paid as store credit, quoted: 'One (1) First Prize. Each winner will receive: A Microsoft Store Gift Card. Approximate Retail Value (ARV) $1,500.00 USD.', 'One (1) Second Prize ... $1,000.00 USD', 'One (1) Third Prize ... $500.00 USD', across three tracks. | unit: none | metered on: wall-clock | read on: 2026-10-22 | source: [1] | note: prize
- per-object cap: not applicable | source: [1]
- retention: not applicable | source: [1]
- egress: not stated | metered: no | source: [1]
- identity: email | detail: The record's limits field says the work needs Azure OpenAI or Copilot Studio usage the entrant pays for, which implies a billing account, but no evidence row states a card requirement, a hold, a phone number or an ID document: unknown.
- interface: unknown
- limits:
  - write-gated (binding): the prize cannot buy compute at all: USD 12,000 of Microsoft Store gift cards across nine winners is a consumer store balance, and the work requires Azure OpenAI or Copilot Studio usage the entrant pays for. [1]
- limits note: the prize cannot buy compute at all: USD 12,000 of Microsoft Store gift cards across nine winners is a consumer store balance, and the work requires Azure OpenAI or Copilot Studio usage the entrant pays for.
- binding note: the same as limits note
- interface detail: inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
- tooling: not stated
- composes with: Nil as compute: a store gift card does not buy an instance. The useful composition is the reverse, and it is a warning: the entry requires 'at least one (1) of the following Microsoft products and services', including 'Azure OpenAI Service', so the entrant funds the inference before any prize exists.
- reliability: no reliability event recorded
- notes: A refutation of a premise brief, which names 'Microsoft and AWS hackathon credits' as a thing to find. On this page there are none: the prize is gift cards and the platform cost sits with the entrant. The entry requirements quote the Agent Academy curriculum in three of the four criteria, which supports the second. What would change this record is a Microsoft hackathon whose rules include an Azure credit line; none was found in one search.
- extras:
  - facets.class: hackathon-credit
  - facets.free_tier_kind: prize
- evidence:
  - [1] 2026-10-22: 'The total Approximate Retail Value (ARV) of all prizes: $12,000.00 USD'; 'A Microsoft Store Gift Card. Approximate Retail Value (ARV) $1,500.00 USD'; 'To enter, you must be eighteen (18) years of age or older'; 'Void in Cuba, Iran, North Korea, Sudan, Syria, Region of Crimea, Russia'; 'Entry Period ... May 12, 2026 ... June 2, 2026'; page 200
- sources:
  - [1] https://microsoft.github.io/agent-academy/events/hackathon/OFFICIAL_RULES
