fshy

Home / Compute

Mastra

mastra.aiPlatform hostcompute/mastraJSONcomparereport an errorprovider JSON

Free allowance
Mastra Platform Starter, $0 a month: 100K events and 24 CPU hours, then $10 per 100K events and $0.35 per CPU hour; the open-source framework is free to self-host
Verdict
caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
Cost
free tier
Identity
email?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
Binding limit
volume-quotathe hosted Starter plan includes 100K events and 24 CPU hours; usage past them is billed at $10 per 100K events and $0.35 per CPU hour
Evidence
documented5 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-12-05checked 2026-11-04 (live); stale on 2026-12-05
Free tierMastra Platform Starter, $0 a month: 100K events and 24 CPU hours, then $10 per 100K events and $0.35 per CPU hour; the open-source framework is free to self-host
unit mixed; metered on wall-clock; read from the vendor pricing page; the plan is priced a month, and whether the allowance resets monthly is not stated
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • volume-quota (binding) the hosted Starter plan includes 100K events and 24 CPU hours; usage past them is billed at $10 per 100K events and $0.35 per CPU hour source
Identityemail (placeholder) not published
EgressStarter includes 10 GB of Server data egress, then USD 0.10 per GB; the Teams and Enterprise columns list 100 GB then USD 0.10 per GB
free allowance: 10 GB (Starter)
price per tb: USD 100 per TB
Per-object capnot stated
Retentionnot stated
Interfacecli the mastra CLI (mastra deploy) pushes a project to a platform environment; no hosted management REST API or SSH was found on the pages read
Toolingthe mastra CLI with mastra deploy to the hosted platform
Composes withnot stated
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
Evidence notedocumented the pricing page was read on 2026-10-29: the hosted Mastra Platform has a Starter plan at $0 a month with 100K events and 24 CPU hours, above Teams at $250 a month. The site read on 2026-10-22 described only the open-source framework
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 1
Evidence 5
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-02mastra.ainot published
2026-10-22mastra.aithe site was read on 2026-10-22 and describes an open-source TypeScript agent framework with workflows, memory and a harness; it publishes no plan, price or free tier
2026-10-29mastra.ai/pricingthe hosted Mastra Platform Starter plan is $0 a month with 100K events and 24 CPU hours, then $10 per 100K events and $0.35 per CPU hour
2026-11-03mastra.ai/pricingthe Starter column of the Server data-egress row: 10 GB, then $0.10 per GB
2026-11-03mastra.ai/reference/cli/mastrathe mastra CLI deploys to the hosted platform
More fields 5
keep rate basisno field in the source
billing modelunclassified
session cap{"wall_clock_min": null,"idle_reap_s": null,"restart_required": false,"note": "the harness manages sessions inside a user's own deployment"}
persistent storage{"gib": null,"price": "a user's own storage","durability": "thread storage in a user's database","on_stop": true,"on_destroy": false,"max_retention": "as long as a user keeps it"}
free tier kindnone
Unknown values 5
  • chaining: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • per object cap stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
  • retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • retention stated: a source was read and is silent on this field