fshy

Home / Compute

Luma AI

lumalabs.ai/pricingInference APIcompute/luma-aiJSONcomparereport an errorprovider JSON

Free allowance
The published individual plans begin at Plus, 'USD 30/month ...
Verdict
paidno free allowance; listed for its price
Cost
no price stated
Identity
emailno card, no phone
Binding limit
volume-quotathere is no free lane on the pricing page: the first credit costs USD 30 for 10,000, and 10,000 credits at 100 a five-second 720p clip is 500 seconds of video, so the minimum purchase is also the only way to generate one clip.
Evidence
documented2 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-22checked 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-22
Free tierThe published individual plans begin at Plus, 'USD 30/month ... 10,000 credits', with Pro at USD 90 for 40,000 and the top individual plan at USD 300 for 150,000. No free plan is listed. The rate card prices Ray3.2 at '50 credits/5 sec' for 540p, '100 credits/5 sec' for 720p and '400 credits/5 sec' for 1080p, and the Draft tier at '20 credits/5 sec'.
unit none; metered on wall-clock; none-published
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • volume-quota (binding) there is no free lane on the pricing page: the first credit costs USD 30 for 10,000, and 10,000 credits at 100 a five-second 720p clip is 500 seconds of video, so the minimum purchase is also the only way to generate one clip. source
Identityemail not published
Egressnot stated
Interfaceunknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withnothing to chain: a paid minimum of USD 30 is the entry price, and the Draft tier at 20 credits a five-second clip is the only rate that makes 10,000 credits go far. What breaks: the absence of a free lane, which is the finding.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesThese are inference credits, not general compute. The page was read through its markdown source (lumalabs.ai/pricing.md), which is the vendor's own rendering. Luma has historically offered a free monthly generation allowance in-app; nothing on this page states one on 2026-10-22, and an in-app free tier that is unpublished would not be a documented finding. A reader who has an old account may still hold the older allowance.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 0
  • volume-quota 10000 credits
Evidence 2
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22lumalabs.ai/pricingthe page lists 'Individual plans' beginning with 'Plus $30/month ... 10,000 credits'; no free plan appears in the document, quoted from the page's markdown source
2026-10-22lumalabs.ai/pricingthe cost table prices 'Ray3.2 ... 540p ... 50 credits/5 sec', '720p ... 100 credits/5 sec', '1080p ... 400 credits/5 sec', 'Draft ... 20 credits/5 sec', quoted
More fields 1
facets{"class": "paid-only","free_tier_kind": "none-published","shape": {"vcpu": null,"ram_gib": null,"gpu_class": null,"gpu_count": 0}}
Unknown values 7
  • egress metered: egress metering was not published
  • egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • interface: the access interface was not established
  • per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
  • retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field