Home / Compute
Livepeer Studio
livepeer.studio/pricingCloud VMcompute/livepeer-studioJSONcomparereport an errorprovider JSON
- Free allowance
- Sandbox plan, free: 1,000 transcoding minutes per month, 60 storage minutes per month, 5,000 delivery minutes per month, up to 30 concurrent viewers, 'Minimum Spend: None'.
- Verdict
- caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
- Cost
- free tier
- Identity
- emailno card, no phone
- Binding limit
- volume-quota1,000 transcoding minutes and 30 concurrent viewers are the first two walls; the free plan also excludes the paid AI endpoints.
- Evidence
- documented2 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-22checked 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-22
| Free tier | Sandbox plan, free: 1,000 transcoding minutes per month, 60 storage minutes per month, 5,000 delivery minutes per month, up to 30 concurrent viewers, 'Minimum Spend: None'. unit minutes; metered on wall-clock; perpetual |
|---|
| Price | none stated |
|---|
| Limits | - volume-quota (binding) 1,000 transcoding minutes and 30 concurrent viewers are the first two walls; the free plan also excludes the paid AI endpoints. source
|
|---|
| Identity | email no card required, as reported: the vendor pricing page states "Minimum Spend: None" for the Sandbox plan, and an independent plan listing adds "No credit card required" — a third-party restatement, so the rung is reported rather than documented. No hold exists because no payment method is stated, and the record does not state whether signup asks for an email address or anything else, nor whether debit or prepaid cards are accepted on the paid plans |
|---|
| Egress | not stated |
|---|
| Interface | unknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed |
|---|
| Tooling | not stated |
|---|
| Composes with | 1,000 free transcoding minutes covers about 16.6 hours of single-rendition video per month, which composes with a free object store for source and output; delivery at 5,000 minutes caps distribution, not production. |
|---|
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
|---|
| Notes | Livepeer's own 2026-05 product update is reported to deprioritise Studio transcoding, so may shrink; the pricing page was still live on 2026-10-22. Whether the minutes are free of charge or free of minimum spend only was not measured with a live render. |
|---|
| Parsed numbers | |
|---|
Evidence 2
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|
| 2026-10-22 | livepeer.studio/pricing | Sandbox free plan: 1,000 minutes/month transcoding, 60 minutes/month storage, 5,000 minutes/month delivery, 30 concurrent viewers, minimum spend none |
| 2026-10-22 | apis.io/plans/livepeer-com/livepeer-com-plans-pricing/ | independent plan listing repeats the allowances and adds 'No credit card required' plus access to AI generate beta endpoints |
More fields 1
| facets | {"class": "decentralized-media","free_tier_kind": "perpetual","shape": null} |
|---|
Unknown values 7
- egress metered: egress metering was not published
- egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
- interface: the access interface was not established
- per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
- reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
- retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
- tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field