# Layer.ae

> Compute; 1 record: free tier, limits, identity cost and evidence.

HTML https://fshy.ajam.dev/p/layer-ae/ | JSON https://fshy.ajam.dev/api/v1/entity/layer-ae.json | how to read a record: https://fshy.ajam.dev/llms-full.txt

## Layer.ae

- `compute/layer-ae` | paid-only | evidence reported | binding volume-quota | category cloud VM
- identity a placeholder: card and phone unknown | verified 2026-10-22 (live) | stale on 2026-11-06
- url https://vpspricetracker.com/provider/Layer_ae/vps
- free tier: USD 24.99/month: 2 Ryzen cores (shared), 8,192 MB RAM, 200 GB NVMe, 12,000 GB/month bandwidth, 10 Gbps port, IPv4 and IPv6, Spokane Washington USA. This is the only offer on the page with an order link. The headline cheapest plan, USD 1.67/month on a USD 20.00 a year term, for 1 core, 512 MB RAM, 10 GB NVMe and 500 GB/month in Spokane, Coventry and Eygelshoven, has no order link on any of its three cards; the USD 14.99 and USD 19.99 cards are also without one. | unit: GiB | metered on: wall-clock | read on: 2026-10-22 | source: [1] | note: none
- per-object cap: not applicable | source: [1]
- retention: not applicable | source: [1]
- egress: 12,000 GB a month included per the tracker card (free_allowance is in GB a month); overage price and throttling policy are not stated on the pages read | metered: yes | free allowance: 12000 | source: [1]
- identity: email | detail: not stated
- interface: unknown
- limits:
  - volume-quota (binding): 12,000 GB a month, which is the wall rather than the 10 Gbps port; the per-TB overage price is not stated on the pages read, and the 200 GB NVMe is the disk limit [1]
- limits note: 12,000 GB a month, which is the wall rather than the 10 Gbps port; the per-TB overage price is not stated on the pages read, and the 200 GB NVMe is the disk limit
- binding note: the same as limits note
- interface detail: inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
- tooling: client area and server status at my.layer.ae; the storefront is a JavaScript application whose plan table did not render, so no vendor price was read; a 10 Gbps port on the orderable plan
- composes with: USD 24.99 is an entry price rather than a cheap tier: Luxvps sells 4 GB for EUR 4.50 and Layer7 sells 6 GB for EUR 4.90, so the reason to pick this host is the 200 GB disk and the 12 TB allowance, not the compute; the USD 1.67 annual plan that makes the provider interesting is not orderable from the page, so the cheap end needs the client area
- reliability: no reliability event recorded
- notes: The tracker's headline price of $1.67 a month describes a plan with no order link in all three locations, so the record is the USD 24.99 plan and the page's own starting price is not buyable. The vendor site is a single-page application and layer.ae/pricing is a 404, so confidence stays reported.
- extras:
  - facets.free_tier_kind: none
  - facets.shape.vcpu: 2
  - facets.shape.ram_gib: 8
  - facets.shape.disk_gib: 200
- evidence:
  - [1] 2026-10-22: card quoted: '$24.99 / month', '2 Ryzen Cores (shared)', '8,192 MB RAM', '200 GB NVMe', '12,000 GB/month bandwidth', '10 Gbps port speed', 'Spokane Washington U.S.A.'; it is the only offer with a live order link: three of the 12 cards carry one and all three are this same plan. The page's lead line reads 'These are the cheapest VPSs currently offered by Layer.ae, starting at $20.00 per year'
  - [1] 2026-10-22: the three cheapest cards quoted as '$1.67 / month', 'yearly Service', '1 Ryzen Cores (shared)', '512 MB RAM', '10 GB NVMe', '500 GB/month bandwidth', '10 Gbps port speed', in Spokane, Coventry and Eygelshoven; each renders its Go control as a span with class 'button_disabled' and carries no order link
  - [2] 2026-10-22: the marketing site is a JavaScript single-page application (asset bundle /assets/index-BkzgDGeX.css, no price text in the served HTML); the client area is at my.layer.ae and layer.ae/pricing returns a 404 page reading 'Oops! Page not found'
- sources:
  - [1] https://vpspricetracker.com/provider/Layer_ae/vps
  - [2] https://layer.ae/
