fshy

Home / Compute

ITIDA StartIT /

itida.gov.eg/English/Pages/Incubation.aspxCloud VMcompute/itida-startitJSONcomparereport an errorprovider JSON

Free allowance
USD 10,000 of AWS credit within a one-year incubation: "AWS Services with $10,000 credit on AWS" (the Cloud Services row of the host package) and "The lifespan of TIEC incubation is a year."
Verdict
caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
Cost
free tier
Identity
emailno card, no phone
Binding limit
write-gatedSelection needs a working ICT prototype or proof of concept rather than an idea, applicants pitch to a judging panel, and delivery is in person at a TIEC office in Egypt, so the binding cost is presence plus a built artefact, not a...
Evidence
documented8 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-12-05checked 2026-11-04 (live); stale on 2026-12-05
Free tierUSD 10,000 of AWS credit within a one-year incubation: "AWS Services with $10,000 credit on AWS" (the Cloud Services row of the host package) and "The lifespan of TIEC incubation is a year."
unit credits; metered on wall-clock; incubation-with-credit
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • write-gated (binding) Selection needs a working ICT prototype or proof of concept rather than an idea, applicants pitch to a judging panel, and delivery is in person at a TIEC office in Egypt, so the binding cost is presence plus a built artefact, not a company document. source
Identityemail not published
Egressnot published: no egress allowance or overage price on https://itida.gov.eg/English/Pages/Incubation.aspx, read 2026-11-04
Interfaceunknown not published: the page names an online application form (login required) and no REST API, CLI, SSH or SDK; the credit is held in an AWS account
Toolingnot stated
Composes withThis is the best composition found in the Africa and MENA slice: USD 10,000 of AWS credits arrives with no equity and no cash cost, so it stacks cleanly on top of AWS's own always-free tier and any AWS Activate credit, and the twelve-month incubation is long enough for a credit balance to be spent rather than expire against it.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesWhether a company is required is unresolved: no page read names an incorporation document, and the published exclusion is only that undergraduates cannot apply. The round is open for an October 2026 intake according to a third-party tracker at a 31 October 2026 deadline, while ITIDA's own incubation page states no deadline, and two other pages carry different dates, one closing 1 August 2026 and one describing a 2027 cohort beginning 1 January 2027. The date discrepancy is the finding to carry forward: the rounds are frequent enough that a reader should check ITIDA's own press releases rather than any aggregator.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 1
Evidence 8
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22itida.gov.eg/English/Pages/Incubation.aspx'Funding: EGP 480,000 Fund'; 'Cloud Services: AWS Services with $10,000 credit on AWS'; 'The lifespan of TIEC incubation is a year', quoted
2026-10-22itida.gov.eg/English/PressReleases/Pages/start-it-47-cohort-'support from Amazon Web Services (AWS) has been raised to $10,000 in cloud credits per startup, doubling the previous amount', quoted, ITIDA press release
2026-10-22egyptinnovate.com/en/challenge-center/startit-incubation-pronot published
2026-10-22startuphub.today/en/opportunity-radar/50/egp-480-000-of-equi'Deadline: 31 October 2026, 11:59 PM'; 'Nationality rules are not stated'; 'You need a working prototype or proof of concept; undergraduates are also excluded', reported by a third-party opportunity tracker
2026-10-22menastartupdigest.com/itida-opens-applications-for-2027-star'The incubation period will run for 12 months, starting on January 1, 2027', reported
2026-10-30itida.gov.eg/English/Pages/Incubation.aspxthe incubation package's Cloud Services row is USD 10,000 of AWS credit
2026-10-30itida.gov.eg/English/Pages/Incubation.aspxthe incubation that carries the credit lasts one year
2026-11-04itida.gov.eg/English/Pages/Incubation.aspxthe page offers this and its text carries no traffic-out term, allowance or price
More fields 1
facets{"class": "government-incubator","free_tier_kind": "incubation-with-credit","shape": {"vcpu": null,"ram_gib": null,"gpu_class": "provider-dependent (AWS)","gpu_count": null}}
Unknown values 6
  • egress metered: egress metering was not published
  • interface: the access interface was not established
  • per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
  • retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field