fshy

Home / Compute

Islo

islo.dev/pricingContainer and VM sandboxcompute/isloJSONcomparereport an errorprovider JSON

Free allowance
Starting credits at signup with no card; a running computer bills $0.07 a CPU-hour, $0.04 a GB-hour of memory and $0.0007 a GB-hour of disk, and a stopped computer bills nothing
Verdict
caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
Cost
free tier
Identity
emailno card, no phone
Binding limit
request-rate$0.07 a CPU-hour, $0.04 a GB-hour of memory and $0.0007 a GB-hour of disk
Evidence
documented7 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-12-05checked 2026-11-04 (live); stale on 2026-12-05
Free tierstarting credits at signup with no card; a running computer bills $0.07 a CPU-hour, $0.04 a GB-hour of memory and $0.0007 a GB-hour of disk, and a stopped computer bills nothing
unit mixed; metered on wall-clock
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • request-rate (binding) $0.07 a CPU-hour, $0.04 a GB-hour of memory and $0.0007 a GB-hour of disk source
  • retention-clamped stopping the computer stops the meter; there is no idle fee source
not stated
Identityemail 'You get credits when you sign up. No credit card required.', quoted from islo.dev/pricing read 2026-10-22
EgressNo egress allowance or overage price is published on the pricing page; it prices CPU time, memory and storage only.
Per-object capnot stated
Retentionnot stated
Interfacecli CLI, per the CLI reference: "The CLI follows the factory workflow."
Toolingthe islo command-line client, per the CLI reference: "Use islo schema <command> to see the installed command and manifest schema."
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
Evidence notedocumented the pricing page was read on 2026-10-22 and states the three hourly meters and that stopping ends the meter. The credit's size is not published, so the record states a credit exists and does not put a number on it
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 1
Evidence 7
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-02islo.dev/pricingnot published
2026-10-22islo.dev/pricing'CPU, memory, and storage billed per hour. Stop the computer, stop the meter.' with '$0.07/CPU-hour', '$0.04/GB-hour', '$0.0007/GB-hour' of disk and 'You get credits when you sign up. No credit card required.' quoted
2026-10-22boat.dev/comparea competitor's comparison table lists Islo at USD 0.600 per hour for a 4 vCPU / 8 GB / 50 GB machine, with list prices dated 2026-09-26; this is a reported rate about a third party and not a reading of the vendor's own page
2026-11-03docs.islo.dev/cli/overview.mda CLI exists
2026-11-03islo.dev/pricingpricing lists CPU, memory and disk only; no egress line
2026-11-04docs.islo.dev/cli/overview.mdthe page documents a CLI
2026-11-04docs.islo.dev/cli/overview.mdthe page names the islo command
More fields 9
keep rate0.0
keep rate basisfirst-party: e alternatives More Community Agent infrastructure glossary Security Customers Pricing Sign in Start an agent
billing modelunclassified
session cap{"wall_clock_min": null,"idle_reap_s": null,"restart_required": false,"note": "a user stops the computer; the vendor states no reap, and cost limits per task are offered as a guardrail"}
free tier kindone-time-credit
burst x1.0
ps{"gib": null,"price": "$0.0007 a GB-hour","durability": "disk","on_stop": true,"on_destroy": false,"retention": "until deleted"}
net{"out": true,"in": true,"ports": null,"static_ip": null,"ipv6": null,"allowance": null}
crosscheck{"boat_compare_2026-09-26": "USD 0.600/h at 4 vCPU / 8 GB"}
Unknown values 6
  • chaining: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • limits note: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • per object cap stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
  • retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • retention stated: a source was read and is silent on this field