Home / Data APIs
Ipregistry
ipregistry.co/pricingIP geolocation APIdata-apis/ipregistryJSONcomparereport an errorprovider JSON
- Free allowance
- 20,000 credits once on sign-up, no credit card, no time limit; then plans from USD 29 a month for 100,000 credits
- Verdict
- triala time-boxed or one-time trial, not a recurring allowance
- Cost
- free tier
- Identity
- emailno card, no phone
- Binding limit
- volume-quota20,000 credits once, not renewed
- Evidence
- documented8 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-12-04checked 2026-11-03 (live); stale on 2026-12-04
| Free tier | 20,000 credits once on sign-up, no credit card, no time limit; then plans from USD 29 a month for 100,000 credits unit credits; metered on request-count |
|---|
| Price | none stated |
|---|
| Limits | - volume-quota (binding) 20,000 credits once, not renewed source
|
|---|
| Identity | email an account with no credit card: the first step of the sign-up form asks for a work email, a first name and a last name and has a Next button, or signs in with GitHub or Google; what follows the Next button is unverified: behind a sign-up |
|---|
| Egress | not applicable |
|---|
| Per-object cap | not stated |
|---|
| Retention | not stated |
|---|
| Interface | rest |
|---|
| Tooling | any HTTP client |
|---|
| Composes with | a one-time 20,000-credit allowance for testing; no recurring free quota. Bulk path: paid dataset subscriptions |
|---|
| Reliability | the free credits are a one-time grant; after them every lookup is paid |
|---|
| Notes | Free requests: 20,000 credits once. Rate limit: not stated. Bulk path: paid datasets only. |
|---|
| Evidence note | documented unverified: behind a sign-up: what follows the Next button of the sign-up form; the pricing page was quoted on 2026-10-30, and the first step of the form was read from a rendered copy on 2026-11-02 |
|---|
| Parsed numbers | - has-free-tier 1
- volume-quota 20000 credits
|
|---|
Evidence 8
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|
| 2026-10-30 | ipregistry.co/pricing | 20,000 free credits to start |
| 2026-10-30 | ipregistry.co/pricing | the credits come once, on sign-up |
| 2026-10-30 | ipregistry.co/pricing | no card and no time limit |
| 2026-10-30 | ipregistry.co/pricing | the first plan is 100,000 credits a month |
| 2026-10-30 | ipregistry.co/pricing | the first plan is USD 29 a month (USD 24 yearly) |
| 2026-11-02 | dashboard.ipregistry.co/signup | a rendered copy of the sign-up page shows a first step with work email, first name and last name, a Next button, and sign-up with GitHub or Google |
| 2026-11-02 | dashboard.ipregistry.co/signup | a rendered copy of the sign-up page shows the first step of the form and a Next button |
| 2026-11-02 | ipregistry.co/pricing | every new account gets 20,000 credits on sign-up, with no credit card and no time limit, and the first plan is 100,000 credits a month for USD 29 |
More fields 2
| bulk path | paid datasets only |
|---|
| free requests | 20,000 credits once |
|---|
Unknown values 1
- egress terms: the field does not apply to this kind of offer