fshy

Home / Compute

InstaVM

instavm.io/pricingContainer and VM sandboxcompute/instavmJSONcomparereport an errorprovider JSON

Free allowance
Free with a $0 base price, $50 of credits to start, 10 GB of included volume storage and 5 simultaneously active VMs, no card
Verdict
caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
Cost
free tier
Identity
emailno card, no phone
Binding limit
request-rate5 simultaneously active VMs on Free, 100 on Pro
Evidence
documented8 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-12-05checked 2026-11-04 (live); stale on 2026-12-05
Free tierFree with a $0 base price, $50 of credits to start, 10 GB of included volume storage and 5 simultaneously active VMs, no card
unit mixed; metered on wall-clock
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • request-rate (binding) 5 simultaneously active VMs on Free, 100 on Pro source
  • per-object-cap 10 GB of included volume storage on Free; volume billing uses allocated size, not bytes written source
not stated
Identityemail 'No credit card required', quoted from the pricing page read 2026-10-22
EgressFree plan includes egress to known package managers and common AI APIs; Pro adds unrestricted egress or granular domain/CIDR allowlists. No egress allowance or overage price is published on the pricing page.
Per-object capnot stated
Retentionnot stated
Interfacerest, ssh, cli RESTful API, the instavm Python SDK, the instavm CLI and ssh instavm.dev
Toolingthe instavm Python SDK (from instavm import InstaVM), the instavm CLI, and ssh instavm.dev
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
Evidence notedocumented the pricing page was read on 2026-10-22. The $50 is a one-time credit, while the active-VM count and the 10 GB volume are recurring plan limits, so both are recorded
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 1
  • per-object-cap 10 GB
Evidence 8
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-02instavm.io/pricingnot published
2026-10-22instavm.io/pricing'Free has a $0 base price, $50 in free credits to start, 10 GB of included volumes ... No credit card required', and 'Your plan only limits how many can be active at once: 5 on Free, 100 on Pro', quoted
2026-11-03instavm.io/pricingfree plan egress is allowlisted; no price
2026-11-03instavm.ioa REST API exists
2026-11-03instavm.ioan ssh interface exists
2026-11-03instavm.io/pricingfree plan egress scope
2026-11-04instavm.iothe home page documents a RESTful API
2026-11-04instavm.iothe documented Python SDK is InstaVM
More fields 7
keep rate1.0
billing modelunclassified
session cap{"wall_clock_min": null,"idle_reap_s": null,"restart_required": false,"note": "no session cap published; active-VM count is the bound"}
persistent storage{"included_gib": 10,"price_gib_month": "extra volume billed on allocated size","durability": "volume","survives_stop": true,"survives_destroy": false,"max_retention": "while the volume exists"}
network out{"allow_outbound": true,"ports": "Free includes egress to known package managers and common AI APIs only; Pro adds unrestricted egress or allowlists"}
free tier kindone-time-credit
burst x1.0
Unknown values 6
  • chaining: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • limits note: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • per object cap stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
  • retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • retention stated: a source was read and is silent on this field