Home / Storage
ImageShack
imageshack.comMediastorage/imageshackJSONcomparereport an errorprovider JSON
- Free allowance
- Free account with no published image-count or total-byte cap; the metered axis is bandwidth, not storage.
- Verdict
- fails: egressdata cannot be read back out at a usable rate or price
- Cost
- free tier
- Identity
- email?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
- Binding limit
- noneno named constraint binds
- Evidence
- reported2 sources; a third party said so
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-05checked 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-05
| Free tier | Free account with no published image-count or total-byte cap; the metered axis is bandwidth, not storage. 'Paid subscriptions don't impose a fixed file-count limit', and free is the same shape. unit mixed; metered on stored-bytes |
|---|
| Price | none stated |
|---|
| Identity | email (placeholder) not published |
|---|
| Egress | METERED: free 10 GB/month, Basic 100 GB/mo, Pro 1,000 GB/mo, Premium 4,000 GB/mo. Over-limit hotlinks are 'temporarily blocked until your usage resets'. Fails the free-egress filter for serving; fine for cold write. free allowance: 10 GB per month |
|---|
| Per-object cap | not stated |
|---|
| Retention | not stated |
|---|
| Interface | rest rest |
|---|
| Tooling | REST upload API plus ShareX/legacy clients, account-level API key. Historically the most-scripted image host (imageshack.us API since 2005). |
|---|
| Composes with | Unlimited free accounts x unmetered storage, but each throttled to 10 GB/mo egress — so shard accounts per serving shard if egress is the constraint. |
|---|
| Reliability | Survived the 2017 Photobucket-style breakage; still operating and still hosting free accounts in 2026. Bandwidth blocking is automatic and resets monthly. |
|---|
| Parsed numbers | |
|---|
Evidence 2
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|
| 2026-10-21 | imageshack.com/faq | 'free account with basic features and a 10 GB monthly bandwidth limit'; 'Each image you upload must be no more than 25 megabytes in size'; 'Paid subscriptions don't impose a fixed file-count limit' |
| 2026-10-21 | imageshack.com/upgrade | '25MB file size per image' on paid tiers too |
More fields 1
| dead end | {"failure_class": "not-storage","why": "Free account with no published image-count or total-byte cap; the metered axis is bandwidth, not storage. 'Paid subscriptions don't impose a fixed file-count limit', and free is the same shape.","retry_when": "never; it is not storage","first_recorded": "2026-10-21"} |
|---|
Unknown values 4
- per object cap notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- per object cap stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- retention stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read