fshy

Home / Compute

iExec

docs.iex.ec/get-started/tooling-and-explorers/faucetCloud VMcompute/iexecJSONcomparereport an errorprovider JSON

Free allowance
TEE compute on workerpools paid per execution in RLC, split between the app provider, the data provider, the workerpool and gas.
Verdict
fails: quotathe free allowance is too small to matter
Cost
free tier
Identity
emailno card, phone required
Binding limit
write-gatedThe faucet pays 5 RLC per claim with a 24-hour cooldown and a wallet balance check capped at 1 RLC, and the tokens buy only Arbitrum Sepolia executions, so no production job can run on the free lane.
Evidence
documented3 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-22checked 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-22
Free tierTEE compute on workerpools paid per execution in RLC, split between the app provider, the data provider, the workerpool and gas. The free lane is testnet only: 'Get 5 RLC tokens per claim on Arbitrum Sepolia testnet', with GitHub authentication, a 24-hour cooldown and 'Balance verification (max 1 RLC)'.
unit none; metered on wall-clock; testnet-faucet
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • write-gated (binding) The faucet pays 5 RLC per claim with a 24-hour cooldown and a wallet balance check capped at 1 RLC, and the tokens buy only Arbitrum Sepolia executions, so no production job can run on the free lane. source
Identityemail a GitHub account is the gate on the free lane: the faucet documentation states "Get 5 RLC tokens per claim on Arbitrum Sepolia testnet" with GitHub authentication, a 24-hour cooldown and a balance check capped at 1 RLC, and the tokens buy testnet executions only. Mainnet capacity needs RLC bought on an exchange, and the record does not state whether that purchase or the mainnet account requires KYC, a phone or an identity document; no card, hold, debit or prepaid statement appears
Egressnot stated
Interfaceunknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withA workerpool order with all price fields at 0 accepts only free resources, so a testnet run can be assembled at zero token cost; the same setting on mainnet finds no worker, because no provider serves for nothing.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesiExec is the cheapest TEE execution lane found here only if a provider publishes a 0-price order; none was found. Mainnet capacity needs RLC bought on an exchange. Whether the Sepolia workerpool has live workers was not tested; that needs a funded testnet wallet and an order match.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 1
Evidence 3
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22docs.iex.ec/get-started/tooling-and-explorers/faucetread directly: 'Get 5 RLC tokens per claim on Arbitrum Sepolia testnet', GitHub authentication, 24-hour cooldown, balance verification with a max of 1 RLC, testnet only
2026-10-22docs.iex.ec/guides/use-iapp/how-to-pay-executionsfour cost components per execution: app fee, data fee, workerpool fee and gas, all in nRLC; default max prices are 0, which accepts only free resources
2026-10-22api.coingecko.com/api/v3/simple/price?ids=iexec-rlc&vs_curreRLC USD 0.657628, so a 5 RLC claim is about USD 3.29 of testnet token with no market value
More fields 1
facets{"class": "testnet-faucet","free_tier_kind": "testnet-faucet","shape": null}
Unknown values 7
  • egress metered: egress metering was not published
  • egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • interface: the access interface was not established
  • per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
  • retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field