Home / Compute
HUD
www.hud.ai/Container and VM sandboxcompute/hudJSONcomparereport an errorprovider JSON
- Free allowance
- A new team starts with no credits: 'Runs and QA reviews are paid from your team's credit balance, and a new team starts with none.' The cited page https://www.hud.ai/ (read 2026-10-30) states no amount
- Verdict
- caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
- Cost
- free tier
- Identity
- email?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
- Binding limit
- write-gatedplans are Pay as you go, from credits bought with a card, and Pro at USD 50 a month, which adds USD 50 of credits each paid month; on Pay as you go work starts only while the credit balance is above zero
- Evidence
- reported11 sources; a third party said so
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-19checked 2026-11-04 (live); stale on 2026-11-19
| Free tier | a new team starts with no credits: 'Runs and QA reviews are paid from your team's credit balance, and a new team starts with none.' The cited page https://www.hud.ai/ (read 2026-10-30) states no amount unit credits; metered on wall-clock; A HUD guide page still states 'Cloud starts at $0.25+/environment hour with $10 in free credits.' and $100 for an academic .edu email; the quickstart says a new team starts with none, so whether a grant is applied at sign-up is unverified: only an account shows the balance. |
|---|
| Price | none stated |
|---|
| Limits | - write-gated (binding) plans are Pay as you go, from credits bought with a card, and Pro at USD 50 a month, which adds USD 50 of credits each paid month; on Pay as you go work starts only while the credit balance is above zero source
|
|---|
| Identity | email (placeholder) unverified: the sign-in methods are not shown on the public pages. The home page says 'No credit card required.' to create a first environment, while hosted runs draw prepaid credits that are bought with a card |
|---|
| Egress | not stated |
|---|
| Per-object cap | not stated |
|---|
| Retention | not stated |
|---|
| Interface | rest, cli REST API at https://api.hud.ai/v2, a CLI and an SDK |
|---|
| Tooling | not stated |
|---|
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
|---|
| Notes | The first read was refused with 429; the page was reached through the firecrawl provider. It carries no price and no free credit, so the USD 10 the record held is not established here. |
|---|
| Evidence note | reported the home page, the platform quickstart, the billing documentation and a guide page were read on 2026-10-30: the quickstart says a new team starts with no credits, a guide page still advertises USD 10 in free credits, and the billing documentation prices Pay as you go and Pro |
|---|
| Parsed numbers | |
|---|
Evidence 11
More fields 4
| keep rate basis | no field in the source |
|---|
| billing model | unclassified |
|---|
| session cap | {"wall_clock_min": null,"idle_reap_s": null,"restart_required": false,"note": "the page states no clock"} |
|---|
| free tier kind | one-time-credit |
|---|
Unknown values 8
- chaining: a source was read and is silent on this field
- egress metered: egress metering was not published
- egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
- per object cap stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
- reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
- retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- retention stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
- tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field