- Free allowance
- For the Access Programme: 'AED 250,000 worth of in-kind incentives in the form of support services, and AED 250,000 in cash for exchange for equity through a SAFE note', with a possible 'top-up of up to AED 250,000 in exchange for additional equity', so up to AED 750,000 per startup.
- Verdict
- fails: identitythe identity required is not reachable without it
- Cost
- free tier
- Identity
- institutionno card, no phone
- Binding limit
- write-gatedOnboarding requires registering an ADGM tech licence subsidiary in Abu Dhabi, and 'At least one founder is expected to commit to relocating long-term and building a team out of Abu Dhabi', so the cost is incorporation plus physical...
- Evidence
- documented5 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-22checked 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-22
| Free tier | For the Access Programme: 'AED 250,000 worth of in-kind incentives in the form of support services, and AED 250,000 in cash for exchange for equity through a SAFE note', with a possible 'top-up of up to AED 250,000 in exchange for additional equity', so up to AED 750,000 per startup. The earlier-stage Initiate programme offers a 'Free licence and office space at Hub71 for one year' with no cash stated. unit none; metered on wall-clock; in-kind-and-equity |
|---|
| Price | none stated |
|---|
| Limits | - write-gated (binding) Onboarding requires registering an ADGM tech licence subsidiary in Abu Dhabi, and 'At least one founder is expected to commit to relocating long-term and building a team out of Abu Dhabi', so the cost is incorporation plus physical relocation rather than a fee. source
|
|---|
| Identity | institution not published |
|---|
| Egress | not stated |
|---|
| Interface | unknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed |
|---|
| Tooling | not stated |
|---|
| Composes with | The AED 500,000 cash half is equity, not a grant, so the effective free capacity is the AED 250,000 in-kind tranche, which is spent with Hub71's service providers rather than on a cloud bill; that is what limits it as a compute resource even though the headline number is the largest in the MENA slice. |
|---|
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
|---|
| Notes | The prose on two Hub71 pages has drifted apart: a 2023 press release describes 'up to AED 750,000 in cash and in-kind incentives' while the current Access page splits it into two AED 250,000 tranches plus a performance top-up, which happens to sum to the same figure. Whether the in-kind tranche includes cloud credits is unresolved: no page read names a cloud provider, and the ADGM page describes the in-kind as housing, office space and health insurance. The cash tranche is not free money: it is explicitly 'in exchange for equity through a SAFE note'. A foreign founder can plausibly hold 100 percent of the ADGM subsidiary: the FAQ says the entity is a subsidiary of the holding entity 'regardless of the holding entity's location', which is the cheapest incorporation gate among the programmes read, after Malaysia's. The relocation clause is the real cost and it is not priced on any page read. |
|---|
| Parsed numbers | |
|---|