fshy

Home / Egress and tunnels

HostBilby

hostbilby.com/max-vdsCheap egress VPS: dedicated core VDS with a metered monthly allowanceegress/hostbilby-bilbyboost-vdsJSONcomparereport an errorprovider JSON

Free allowance
No free tier. BilbyBoost VDS is USD 10.50: 1 vCPU, 8 GB RAM, 200 GB SSD, 1 IPv4, a routed /64 IPv6, 10 TB bandwidth.
Verdict
paidno free allowance; listed for its price
Cost
no price stated
Identity
cardcard required, no phone
Binding limit
volume-quota10 TB bandwidth, period not stated; overage action not published
Evidence
documented7 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-12-05checked 2026-11-04 (live); stale on 2026-12-05
Free tierNo free tier. BilbyBoost VDS is USD 10.50: 1 vCPU, 8 GB RAM, 200 GB SSD, 1 IPv4, a routed /64 IPv6, 10 TB bandwidth.
unit none; metered on none
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • volume-quota (binding) 10 TB bandwidth, period not stated; overage action not published source
Bindingvolume-quota 10 TB is the only countable figure and is above 1 TiB a month; its overage action is not published.
Identitycard Payment is a credit card, a debit card (Canada) or PayPal, and the service is provisioned only after payment is verified; the registration fields were not read.
Egress10 TB of bandwidth; the port speed, the overage action and the byte tolerance are not published on the plan page read.
free allowance: 10 TB, period not stated
Per-object capnot applicable: a VPS, not an object store
Interfacessh Root VDS managed from a VirtFusion panel; outbound email is not allowed from its VPS and VDS servers.
ToolingAny SSH client.
Composes withA 10 TB VDS with a routed IPv6 /64 and one IPv4; outbound email is blocked, and other port restrictions are not published on the pages read.
ReliabilityOutbound email from a VPS or VDS is not allowed by the vendor.
NotesThe plan page does not name a billing term.
Evidence notedocumented Plan page and terms read on 2026-11-04. The serverdeals ServerDeals EXCLUSIVE VDS (USD 6.90 a month, 2 vCPU, 8 GB, 5 TB, 5Gbps) was not found on the vendor pages read.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 0
  • volume-quota 10 TB
Evidence 7
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-11-04hostbilby.com/max-vdsthe BilbyBoost VDS plan is listed
2026-11-04hostbilby.com/max-vdsthe plan costs USD 10.50
2026-11-04hostbilby.com/max-vdsthe plan lists 10 TB of bandwidth
2026-11-04hostbilby.com/max-vdsoutbound email is not allowed on VPS and VDS servers
2026-11-04www.hostbilby.com/termspayment is verified before provisioning
2026-11-04www.hostbilby.com/termsthe payment methods include a credit card
2026-11-04serverdeals.cc/serverdeals lists a HostBilby exclusive VDS at USD 6.90 a month with 5 TB, a listing not found on the vendor pages read
More fields 2
ipv6/64 routed
virtualizationVDS
Unknown values 1
  • retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer