fshy

Home / Compute

Graphcore IPU Cloud

docs.graphcore.ai/projects/graphcloud-getting-started/en/latCloud VMcompute/graphcore-ipu-cloudJSONcomparereport an errorprovider JSON

Free allowance
The free tier is gone and what remains is a sales contract.
Verdict
fails: identitythe identity required is not reachable without it
Cost
no price stated
Identity
institutionno card, no phone
Binding limit
write-gatedno published price and no self-serve checkout: the entry step is a quote from Graphcore sales or Cirrascale for a four-card minimum.
Evidence
documented4 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-22checked 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-22
Free tierThe free tier is gone and what remains is a sales contract. Graphcore's Paperspace guide now opens with 'Running code on IPUs in Paperspace is no longer supported', and the page that advertised IPU cloud access 'with free trials and a range of pricing options' returns 404 today. The surviving lane is Graphcloud, whose systems are 'available on Graphcloud that you can purchase access to' with 'Full pricing details for accessing these systems... available from Cirrascale or from Graphcore sales'. The smallest listed system is a Bow Pod16: four Bow-2000s and a host server.
unit none; metered on wall-clock; none
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • write-gated (binding) no published price and no self-serve checkout: the entry step is a quote from Graphcore sales or Cirrascale for a four-card minimum. source
Identityinstitution not published
Egressnot stated
Interfacerest inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withIt chains with nothing for a user: a four-card minimum and a quote step sit outside a single-person budget, and the free IPU-POD4 notebook route that did fit has now been withdrawn on two independent platforms.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesIt did not move to Paperspace under a new name: the 'no longer supported' banner and the DigitalOcean discontinuation note say it ended. It did not move to Graphcloud with a trial: the page that claimed free trials returns 404 and pricing is quote-only. It was not only notebook hosting that died: no live page on graphcore.ai offers a trial.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 0
Evidence 4
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22docs.graphcore.ai/projects/paperspace-getting-started/en/lat'Running code on IPUs in Paperspace is no longer supported', quoted at the top of the guide
2026-10-22www.graphcore.ai/ipus-in-the-cloudthe page that carried the free-trial claim returns 404 today
2026-10-22docs.graphcore.ai/projects/graphcloud-getting-started/en/lat'Full pricing details for accessing these systems are available from Cirrascale or from Graphcore sales', quoted, with Bow Pod16 as the smallest example
2026-10-22docs.digitalocean.com/release-notes/machines/release note dated 26 February 2024: 'Graphcore IPU machines are now discontinued in Notebooks'
More fields 1
facets{"class": "refutation","free_tier_kind": "none","shape": {"vcpu": null,"ram_gib": null,"gpu_class": "Graphcore Bow-2000 IPU","gpu_count": 4}}
Unknown values 6
  • egress metered: egress metering was not published
  • egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
  • retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field