fshy

Home / Compute

gpu.ai

gpu.ai/GPU cloudcompute/gpu-aiJSONcomparereport an errorprovider JSON

Free allowance
No free tier: a GPU marketplace that routes each launch to the cheapest connected provider, billed per second.
Verdict
paidno free allowance; listed for its price
Cost
no price stated
Identity
email?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
Binding limit
volume-quotarows are per offering with an available count (for example 92 L40S units in us-central, 2 A100 80 GB in ca-central); capacity is pooled from other providers and a row with zero units is omitted by default
Evidence
documented14 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-12-04checked 2026-11-03 (live); stale on 2026-12-04
Free tierno free tier: a GPU marketplace that routes each launch to the cheapest connected provider, billed per second. Live cheapest rows from its public pricing API on 2026-11-03: H100 SXM $3.99 an hour (1 GPU, us-east, 4 available); A100 80 GB $1.07 an hour (ca-central, 2 available), $1.23 (us-central) and $1.25 (us-east); L40S $0.80 an hour (us-central, 92 available) and $1.09 (eu-west). The same API call returned no RTX 4090 or L4 row with units available that day.
unit none; metered on none
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • volume-quota (binding) rows are per offering with an available count (for example 92 L40S units in us-central, 2 A100 80 GB in ca-central); capacity is pooled from other providers and a row with zero units is omitted by default source
capacity is aggregated from several providers, so the available count of a row changes between reads; the docs state the on-demand server can be shared with other tenants (each on their own GPU)
Bindingvolume-quota each row has a small available count, so the live stock of a given GPU in a given region is the binding number, not a time cap
Identityemail (placeholder) unverified: the getting-started guide says to create an account and add credit, and a deposit page shows both card deposits and USDC deposits on five chains, so a stablecoin balance is an alternative to a card. The same guide says that during private beta the browser login is internal-only and a key must be requested from the team. No signup form was read, so email is the assumed minimum and card, phone and company checks are not established.
Egressnot stated in the pages read
Per-object capnot applicable: the unit is a GPU-hour, not an object
Retentionnot stated in the pages read
Interfacerest, cli, ssh a REST API at api.gpu.ai/v1, a gpu CLI, Python and TypeScript SDKs and an MCP server; instances are reached over SSH. The catalog and pricing endpoints need no key.
ToolingREST API (bearer key), the gpu CLI, official Python and TypeScript SDKs and an MCP server; an instance is created with POST /v1/instances and reached over SSH. Each pricing row carries deployment_type vm or container, a tier of on_demand or spot, and an available count.
Composes withthe pricing endpoint is public and priced live, so it can be polled without an account to find the cheapest A100 80 GB, L40S or H100 row before launching.
Reliabilityunverified: the docs page is versioned V1 May 2026 and its samples were last checked against a demo environment on 2026-08-06; no status page or incident history was read
Notesthe same vendor also sells serverless token-metered inference and reserved multi-node clusters by quote; this record prices the on-demand GPU rows.
Evidence notedocumented the prices are read from the vendor's own public pricing API on 2026-11-03; RTX 4090 and L4 appear only in the price index (reported)
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 0
  • volume-quota 80 GB
Evidence 14
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-11-03api.gpu.ai/v1/pricing?include_unavailable=false&limit=200the vendor's own pricing API lists an H100 SXM at $3.99 an hour, 1 GPU, us-east, 4 available
2026-11-03api.gpu.ai/v1/pricing?include_unavailable=false&limit=200the vendor's own pricing API lists an A100 80 GB at $1.07 an hour in ca-central, 2 available
2026-11-03api.gpu.ai/v1/pricing?include_unavailable=false&limit=200the vendor's own pricing API lists an L40S at $0.80 an hour in us-central, 92 available
2026-11-03computeprices.com/providers/gputhe price index lists an RTX 4090 at $0.89 an hour
2026-11-03computeprices.com/providers/gputhe price index lists an L4 at $0.59 an hour
2026-11-03gpu.ai/docs/guides/getting-startedthe first steps are an account and prepaid credit
2026-11-03gpu.ai/docs/guides/getting-startedduring the private beta a key is requested from the team
2026-11-03gpu.ai/docs/guides/getting-startedthe catalog and pricing endpoints are public and need no key
2026-11-03gpu.ai/docs/guides/stablecoin-depositsbalance can be funded by crypto deposits as well as card deposits
2026-11-03gpu.ai/docs/guides/gpu-instancesan instance bills by the second from boot until terminated
2026-11-03gpu.ai/pricingan on-demand GPU is dedicated to the renter, but the physical host is shared with other tenants
2026-11-03gpu.ai/docsthe access surface is a REST API, SDKs and a CLI
2026-11-03gpu.ai/docsthe docs list an MCP server for coding agents
2026-11-03gpu.ai/the vendor aggregates capacity from other clouds
Unknown values 1
  • egress metered: egress metering was not published