# GoCloud

> gocloud.africa | Compute; 1 record: free tier, limits, identity cost and evidence.

HTML https://fshy.ajam.dev/p/gocloud/ | JSON https://fshy.ajam.dev/api/v1/entity/gocloud.json | how to read a record: https://fshy.ajam.dev/llms-full.txt

## GoCloud

- `compute/gocloud` | trial-only | evidence unverified | binding volume-quota | category cloud VM
- needs card unknown, phone no, ID no, institution no | verified 2026-10-24T04:34:13.000Z (live) | stale on 2026-11-08
- url https://gocloud.africa/
- free tier: Homepage badge row only: 'No credit card required $300 startup credits Free migration'. No page states the credit in a sentence, no expiry is published, and no signup form was reachable. | unit: mixed | metered on: wall-clock | read on: 2026-10-23 | source: [1]
- per-object cap: not applicable | source: [1]
- retention: not applicable | source: [1]
- egress: not stated | metered: no | source: [1]
- identity: email | detail: not established: /signup, /register, /startups, /free-trial and /terms all return 116-word shells with no form, and the homepage's 'No credit card' claim cannot be tested without one
- interface: unknown
- limits:
  - volume-quota (binding): USD 300 of startup credits claimed on the homepage; expiry not stated [1]
- limits note: no credits page, no terms and no application form were reachable on 2026-10-23
- binding note: a USD 300 balance with no published expiry is the offer, but nothing establishes how to claim it
- interface detail: inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
- tooling: not stated
- composes with: USD 300 at USD 6 a month is 50 months of the smallest VM in nominal terms, but the credit is a trial balance with an unstated expiry, so the real composition is a few months of a Lagos-hosted box with 500 GiB of transfer.
- reliability: no reliability event recorded
- notes: The smallest published machine is the Basic VM at USD 0.00595/hour or USD 6.00 a month, 1 vCPU, 512 MiB, 10 GiB and 500 GiB of transfer, read on 2026-10-24 from gocloud.africa/services. The entry-tier figure is superseded by the named Basic VM. A vGPU line is listed with no price and no spec. The docs send API calls to api.gocloud.ng, a different TLD that did not answer. Not ranked.
- evidence note: the amount is a marketing badge on the vendor's own homepage; the identity gate, the expiry and a usable price are all unpublished, so the weakest field sets the rung
- extras:
  - facets.class: regional-credit
  - facets.free_tier_kind: one-shot-credit
  - facets.shape.vcpu: 1
  - facets.shape.ram_gib: 0.5
  - facets.shape.gpu_count: 0
- evidence:
  - [1] 2026-10-23: quoted badge: 'No credit card required $300 startup credits Free migration'
  - [2] 2026-10-23: 200 with a 24-word shell; no prices
  - [3] 2026-10-23: 200 with a 116-word shell; no form
  - [4] 2026-10-24: quoted: 'From $6/month', 'Basic VM: $0.00595/hr' and '$6.00/mo', '1 vCPU 512 MiB Memory 10 GiB SSD Storage 500 GiB Transfer', 'vGPU Computing' listed with no price or spec
- sources:
  - [1] https://gocloud.africa/
  - [2] https://gocloud.africa/pricing
  - [3] https://gocloud.africa/signup
  - [4] https://gocloud.africa/services
