- Free allowance
- A six-week equity-free cohort for AI startups: USD 500 of model-as-a-service credits on acceptance, 1:1 credit matching up to USD 4,500 for money the team adds, 20% off dedicated endpoints for teams with steady volume, a GPU voucher after completing the program (no amount is stated on the page)...
- Verdict
- fails: identitythe identity required is not reachable without it
- Cost
- free tier
- Identity
- institution?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
- Binding limit
- write-gatedcohort admission is the gate: an application ('Apply to Cohort 3'), a small cohort of technical founders (the page counts 25 AI companies in Cohort 01), and a team building an AI product. The 1:1 match is USD 1 of credit for each USD 1...
- Evidence
- documented9 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-12-04checked 2026-11-03 (live); stale on 2026-12-04
| Free tier | a six-week equity-free cohort for AI startups: USD 500 of model-as-a-service credits on acceptance, 1:1 credit matching up to USD 4,500 for money the team adds, 20% off dedicated endpoints for teams with steady volume, a GPU voucher after completing the program (no amount is stated on the page), and partner credits the vendor totals at 'Up to $40K from all GMI partners'. The page says Cohort 3 credit terms will be confirmed before kickoff. unit hours; metered on wall-clock; grant |
|---|
| Price | none stated |
|---|
| Limits | - write-gated (binding) cohort admission is the gate: an application ('Apply to Cohort 3'), a small cohort of technical founders (the page counts 25 AI companies in Cohort 01), and a team building an AI product. The 1:1 match is USD 1 of credit for each USD 1 the team adds to MaaS, up to USD 4,500, so the headline credit is not the credit received. source
cohort admission is the gate: an application form, a selected cohort of about 25 companies a cycle, and a team that is building a product. The USD 4,500 match also requires the team to spend USD 4,500 first, so the headline credit is not the credit received. |
|---|
| Identity | institution (placeholder) admission is by application to a selected cohort of AI startups ('Apply to Cohort 3'); the application form's fields (email, company, stage) were not read: unverified: the form is behind the apply link. |
|---|
| Egress | not stated |
|---|
| Interface | rest inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed |
|---|
| Tooling | not stated |
|---|
| Composes with | unverified: the page states a GPU voucher on completing the program but no amount, and says Cohort 3 credit terms will be confirmed before kickoff, so no GPU-hour figure can be derived from it. |
|---|
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
|---|
| Notes | The 1:1 match is credit given for credit the team adds to MaaS, not a grant. The partner figure aggregates credits from other vendors, so it is not GMI compute. The vendor's on-demand GPU rental is a separate paid-only offer and not part of this cohort. The page lists Cohort 01 as complete (Apr-May 2026) and Cohort 3 for Spring 2027 (Mar-May) with applications open on 2026-11-03. |
|---|
| Parsed numbers | |
|---|